Pics of work being done on Raceway in Freeport

sio

Pics of work being done on Raceway in Freeport

Postby sio » December 3rd, 2009, 9:25 pm

Some pics taken today, In Freeport at the site of the new race way. The stakes are where the drag track is going to be.
Entrance from road
main strip

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 3rd, 2009, 9:31 pm

repost lol

sio

Postby sio » December 3rd, 2009, 9:33 pm

these were taken today.

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » December 3rd, 2009, 9:35 pm

thanks for d update partner :D

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 3rd, 2009, 9:35 pm

todd61 wrote:repost lol

sio wrote:these were taken today.

but nice to see things progressing

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 3rd, 2009, 9:47 pm

noice......but when that go finish???

Postby gt4tified » December 3rd, 2009, 10:05 pm

Mudboy wrote:noice......but when that go finish???

In keeping with vision 2020 prolly. :lol:

Postby foss » December 3rd, 2009, 10:07 pm

i just glad is in d middle of d country and not fleckin North East or West (less gas to burn :mrgreen: )

Postby Greypatch » December 3rd, 2009, 10:15 pm

but when that go finish???

after we prove global warming is ah myth

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 4th, 2009, 2:23 am

Greypatch wrote:
but when that go finish???

after we prove global warming is ah myth

u juss vex yuh buy a 4X2......but I have faith in the central people to get this done by next year.....

cdmg

Postby cdmg » December 4th, 2009, 1:17 pm

Where in Freeport is this?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 4th, 2009, 3:32 pm

cdmg wrote:Where in Freeport is this?

Todds Road (aka Siewdass Road). 15 mins from the highway.

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 4th, 2009, 3:34 pm

It was a joke!! or was it?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 4th, 2009, 3:48 pm

todd61 wrote:

It was a joke!! or was it?

Actually those pictures were taken yesterday.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 4th, 2009, 3:48 pm

_moti_ wrote:
todd61 wrote:repost lol

sio wrote:these were taken today LAST COUPLE WEEKS!.

Fixed! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cdmg

Postby cdmg » December 4th, 2009, 4:05 pm

Computerman wrote:
cdmg wrote:Where in Freeport is this?

Todds Road (aka Siewdass Road). 15 mins from the highway.

Jerry's Auto Supplies is right on the corner there. Business fuh so!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 4th, 2009, 7:48 pm

i pass up there every day ,

Sting tell meh we should be racing by January....

2010 hopefully :|

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » December 4th, 2009, 8:04 pm

ah know men hungry for a race but i hope dem eh rush an put down halfway wukk no point rushing to race in january and a few weeks after sheit hadda be fixed or re-done

Postby skylinechild » December 4th, 2009, 8:43 pm

fellas i all for the drag strip but a few things must be taken into consideration.

1. this is prime agricultural land being taken to do this..in a time where food is expensive

2. the man who doing this development did not adhere to EMA policy with regards to distance from the last house etc

the developer man went to survey another man property WITHOUT ASKING THE OWNER PERMISSION- THEN GO UP TO THE MAN AND ASK TO BUY IT !!! WTF
he also did not issue any letters to any of the land owners who own property adjoining where he went to survey -ILLEGALY

he also block access to another man property by cutting away the hill....

3. they building a drag strip there and how large is it going to be.? are they going to provide parking for their patrons.? remember the larger the strip the smaller the carpark for patrons....this will encourage parking on the street.

4. lets say it gets built - and it becomes a monthly event - you mean to say i am going to have to suffer with ppl parking on both sides of the road blocking my entrance to my home as well as disturbing the peace - you kno you fellas like the night drags....

5. who going to ensure that patrons who park on the road do not disturb residents with A) loud music from the cars
B) drunk cussing
C) general ass hole behavior - basically who showing off their " tuned SR20" in a elantra cause they cant get to go on the drag strip cause they refuse to comply with drag racing policy so they decide to do burnouts etc to show off for "street cred"

lets say someone gets seriously injured in the drags- ppl being such good muffler bearings park on both sides - on an already narrow road - the ambulance cant get in...

i already put up with nancy and she foolishness on a weekly basis now is this?

what if i need medical attention immediately and the ambulance cant get to me am i supposed to suffer.?

lastly what about the pollution? is sting going to clean up the whole freeport todds road area after every drag to pick up paper etc that HIS PATRONS THROW THERE.. and you already know you doh care once you get there and you see the drags..you doh care where you park or where you litter....

what about sound pollution? ppl trying to sleep cause we have to work in the morning and we cant sleep cause the drags is noisy....what then...

the current infrastructure is not good enough to support this type of development....

we get water ONE maybe TWO TIMES A WEEK
the road is narrow....as it is two medalist laurel could barely make it comfortably...

the foundation of the road wasnt ment for this high volume of traffic....weather it be light vehicles or heavy vehicles.....

lastly what about the ppl who live there?..we choose to live there cause it is quiet and peaceful away from the hetic life of the city....

when you develop here....what am i supposed to do..where am i supposed to go?

what about the wildlife..? yes it have manicou and deer and such.....that willl come to an end also all in the name of progress....?

there is also a temple less than 1/4 mile away from the drap strip site.?
this is where i go to pray and such....

would you like it if when you go to your house of prayer - whatever it may be - i come across and start revvin up my engines and such ..playing loud music from my car and drinking and cussing...?

fellas i all for the drag strip cause it have too many ppl dying on the roads and such but please do it in a more developed area where it is more welcome....where infrastructure and such is already put in place to support this type of activity....

thanks.

cdmg

Postby cdmg » December 4th, 2009, 10:53 pm

/\ /\ /\ Some good points made there. Making this facility sound no better than the Smelter plant. As usual, we tend to think of our own pleasure before we think of anybody else.

Rx

Postby Rx » December 5th, 2009, 7:37 am

hmmmm......

i better stock up on some race fuel ....

mih foot scratching to race :twisted:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 5th, 2009, 8:26 am

^^^^ you doh worry yuhself padna i living 5 mins away :lol: i go stock it fuh yuh :wink:.

Postby skylinechild » December 5th, 2009, 7:03 pm

cdmg wrote:/\ /\ /\ Some good points made there. Making this facility sound no better than the Smelter plant. As usual, we tend to think of our own pleasure before we think of anybody else.

thanks man but when it have CRUNTS like anil sooknanan and dem fellas who doh care.....what we supposed to do...

i not against the facility - i just against it being where i live.....it must have a better place in trinidad with better infrastructure to support this type of activity.

sting could go and check anil sooknanan....he livin chickland and it have REAL REAL land there.....i sure anil wont mind a drap strip next door.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 5th, 2009, 7:34 pm

skylinechild wrote:fellas i all for the drag strip but a few things must be taken into consideration.

1. this is prime agricultural land being taken to do this..in a time where food is expensive

2. the man who doing this development did not adhere to EMA policy with regards to distance from the last house etc

the developer man went to survey another man property WITHOUT ASKING THE OWNER PERMISSION- THEN GO UP TO THE MAN AND ASK TO BUY IT !!! WTF
he also did not issue any letters to any of the land owners who own property adjoining where he went to survey -ILLEGALY

3. they building a drag strip there and how large is it going to be.? are they going to provide parking for their patrons.? remember the larger the strip the smaller the carpark for patrons....this will encourage parking on the street.

4. lets say it gets built - and it becomes a monthly event - you mean to say i am going to have to suffer with ppl parking on both sides of the road blocking my entrance to my home as well as disturbing the peace - you kno you fellas like the night drags....

5. who going to ensure that patrons who park on the road do not disturb residents with A) loud music from the cars
B) drunk cussing
C) general ass hole behavior - basically who showing off their " tuned SR20" in a elantra cause they cant get to go on the drag strip cause they refuse to comply with drag racing policy so they decide to do burnouts etc to show off for "street cred"

lets say someone gets seriously injured in the drags- ppl being such good muffler bearings park on both sides - on an already narrow road - the ambulance cant get in...

what if i need medical attention immediately and the ambulance cant get to me am i supposed to suffer.?

lastly what about the pollution? is sting going to clean up the whole freeport todds road area after every drag to pick up paper etc that HIS PATRONS THROW THERE.. and you already know you doh care once you get there and you see the drags..you doh care where you park or where you litter....

what about sound pollution? ppl trying to sleep cause we have to work in the morning and we cant sleep cause the drags is noisy....what then...

the current infrastructure is not good enough to support this type of development....

the road is narrow....as it is two medalist laurel could barely make it comfortably...

the foundation of the road wasnt ment for this high volume of traffic....weather it be light vehicles or heavy vehicles.....

lastly what about the ppl who live there?..we choose to live there cause it is quiet and peaceful away from the hetic life of the city....

what about the wildlife..? yes it have manicou and deer and such.....that willl come to an end also all in the name of progress....?

would you like it if when you go to your house of prayer - whatever it may be - i come across and start revvin up my engines and such ..playing loud music from my car and drinking and cussing...?

fellas i all for the drag strip cause it have too many ppl dying on the roads and such but please do it in a more developed area where it is more welcome....where infrastructure and such is already put in place to support this type of activity....

thanks.

why don't you write a letter to SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED.

Rajesh Seecharan
Chairman.

Address: 83 Calcutta 1, Mc Bean, Couva, Trinidad W.I. Email: speedvisiontt@gmail.com Contact: 682-0110, 319-9858.

let us know what they say 8-)

Postby Rainman » December 5th, 2009, 8:30 pm

skylinechild wrote:fellas i all for the drag strip but a few things must be taken into consideration.

B) drunk cussing

thanks.

Rajesh Seecharan
Chairman.

Address: 83 Calcutta 1, Mc Bean, Couva, Trinidad W.I. Email: speedvisiontt@gmail.com Contact: 682-0110, 319-9858.

Postby skylinechild » December 5th, 2009, 8:40 pm

B) drunk cussing

thanks.

Rajesh Seecharan
Chairman.

thaks for your positive view duane and also for the information on writing them a letter.

there was a meeting held this week thursday 03rd december and the MP for the area dr hamza rafeeq attended to hear our concerns.

he advised us to write a letter and also get residents to sign a petition against the drag strip being built.

the problem is where i live ppl dont care about one another as long as it doesnt concern them it's not their problem...

freeport todds road is 2 miles and more in length and residents at the begining will say that they will not be affected cause the drag strip isnt located close to their premises so they will refuse to sign...:(

duane can we make a thread about this issue so that tuners could really see what is actually going on.?

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 5th, 2009, 8:41 pm

:pwned:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 5th, 2009, 9:30 pm

i may sound like i wrong but, ummm, we were complaining for a drag strip, now that we are getting one hopefully, there are complains about it....how do you please this country?

cdmg

Postby cdmg » December 5th, 2009, 10:15 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:i may sound like i wrong but, ummm, we were complaining for a drag strip, now that we are getting one hopefully, there are complains about it....how do you please this country?

It is not so much that people are complaining about it. There is a right way and a wrong way to do things. I am sure that a fair percentage of even those who love motorsports would not want a facility next door to their house, taking into consideration the concerns expressed above and especially once the novelty wears off.

I have seen the chaos that surrounds these events in this country and I would not want to be caught up by force in the mele. Maybe if our fellow enthusiasts were a better behaved crowd things might not be so bad. There must be somewhere where a reasonably sized facility could be built without overly impacting the surrounding area in a negative way. I say reasonably sized because we have to face the fact that we live in a small country.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 5th, 2009, 11:06 pm

MARK HERI NO ONE CARES ABOUT you gay boy. seems you made it NEVER made in the world of electrical engineering at all and want to take it out on me because i did. Oh and because everyone in class called you gay :lol: never made it in UTT :cry: be real man. trying to fight me down saying you could never trust me with a car. get off tuner go wok and make some money so yuh could stop borrowing yuh fadda B12 :fist: so get it through your hard gay looking skull don't be on me or else i'll have all d "girl friends" bussing yuh files on tuner :lol: :lol: