2011 Kia Sportage

Mini

2011 Kia Sportage

Postby Mini » March 2nd, 2010, 1:02 pm

[quote]Image

2011 Kia Sportage to Debut in Geneva

New Sportage Longer, Wider, Lower and Much Better Looking
Canadian Auto Press

There wasn’t much visual separation between Kia’s current generation Sportage and last year’s Hyundai Tucson, but now that an all-new 2010 Tucson has hit the market there’s no way to tell the two come from the same automaker.

Sign of the completely revised Tucson also told us a new Sportage was about to debut, and now, ahead of the Geneva motor show fresh photos of Kia’s next generation compact crossover have been released.

The 2011 Sportage looks good, really good, offering a more conventional design than the Tucson that shares its underpinnings. Both are car-based crossovers, the old body-on-frame Sportage that defined Kia’s fun-loving image in 1995 via a TV ad featuring a crazy Cajun screaming “AYEEAAHH!!!â€

Mini

Postby Mini » March 2nd, 2010, 1:03 pm

I hadda look differently at Kia now yes... first the Forte Koup and now the Sportage..

Postby Monk BANzai » March 2nd, 2010, 1:09 pm

looks like...

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 2nd, 2010, 1:13 pm

both brands are make great strides in their image...still would not buy one but i do like it

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 2nd, 2010, 2:30 pm

the new Sportage and Tucson will impact heavily on RAV4 and CRV sales. I'm so glad.

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2010, 2:49 pm

I stopped making fun of Hyundai when I got one as a company car
Abused the thing and it never missed a beat..............well it did have to have the tranny brain replaced but aside from that, dependable, with surprisingly well thought-out interior layout and ergonomics

looks like Kia is following the same business plan, which is great, because we the consumers have a better choice of great vehicles to choose from.....just look at the Genesis Coupe and Forte........things are looking good from Korea

$m@llboy

Postby $m@llboy » March 2nd, 2010, 3:16 pm

I find the front have a kinda lancer "finish". Like the Evo X. (Which is not a bad thing.)
Looks good!

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2010, 7:10 pm

both brands have done their time and are looking better and better with each model

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 2nd, 2010, 8:26 pm

i saw the new Tuscon up close today and i was impressed.
I think they would definitely have a negative impact on Japanese SUV's in the same class especially since these Korean models come with a Diesel Engine and still competitively priced.

I would wait for a couple other reviews first from other buyers first though...dunno how long bushings etc would last.

Postby cinco » March 2nd, 2010, 11:22 pm

you have to remember hyundai and kia pushes their 10 year 100000mile warranty
they wont want to be replacing parts that often so their quality has stepped up
mark my words they will be the #1 automaker in the near future
the Forte Koupe has been selling really well more than civic coupe and scion tc

Postby Morpheus » March 3rd, 2010, 12:25 am

They have made leaps and bounds in their design last few years. They just need to get rid of those cheap hard plastics :? . And they need to use stainless steel bolts on running boards(PBM Tuscon) etc. :lol: :)

I was impressed with the look of the 2010 Tuscon. That Sportage looks good as well.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 3rd, 2010, 11:58 am

^^^and thats where the Toyota RAV-4 in comparison shines for $325k.

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2010, 7:09 pm

nice

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 3rd, 2010, 7:17 pm

some wider rims and tyres to make it look a little more beefy and thats it. lights looking sweet

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2010, 7:21 pm

Fack it, i want one

Postby Damien » March 3rd, 2010, 7:29 pm

Looks good

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 4th, 2010, 12:12 am

2011 Kia Sportage >>> 2010 hyundai tucson.....

For what i have seen the 2011 hyundai tucson will look much better.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 4th, 2010, 11:05 pm

nice nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby De Dragon » March 5th, 2010, 2:29 am

I remember when my moms bought a Hyundai Excel back in the early ninties and I was like :? Now they have so many competitive vehicles in their line up

Postby Greypatch » March 5th, 2010, 9:10 am

yup when dem come out we used to call dem spreadsheets

Re: 2011 Kia Sportage

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2010, 12:40 pm

"THEY" ?

rickgosine

Postby rickgosine » April 8th, 2011, 3:13 pm

dudes, looking at purchasing either d sportage or d new tuscon...can any one determine which is better, i think they both relatively the same engine, but...i looking for advice!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 8th, 2011, 3:17 pm

rickgosine wrote:dudes, looking at purchasing either d sportage or d new tuscon...can any one determine which is better, i think they both relatively the same engine, but...i looking for advice!

While both of the local dealers' after sales service leaves a lot to be desired (yes, I have personal experience with both dealers), Neal and Massy is the lesser of the two evils. If it was my money, I would go with the Hyundai Tucson.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 8th, 2011, 4:32 pm

talking to an associate revealed that he ended up buying a sonata because he couldn't wait for the sportage or tucson. If you really want one you have to WAIT...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 8th, 2011, 6:37 pm

acesinghit wrote:talking to an associate revealed that he ended up buying a sonata because he couldn't wait for the sportage or tucson. If you really want one you have to WAIT...

You do have to wait , SS have the next batch of Sportage coming in, June but NM if you want a Tucson you have to wait till next year. :shock:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 8th, 2011, 7:33 pm

sweetttt

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » April 8th, 2011, 7:48 pm

When my dad was buying a Kia Sorento back in 2006 I gave him the whole "I ent want it of it not Japanese I doh want it talk". But then he got it and I was seriously impressed. Still am, the car performs, stands up to abuse, is even verry good on diesel.... I think if they continued in this trend their products are well worth counting....

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » April 9th, 2011, 9:42 am

Optima look hot also

QG

Re:

Postby QG » April 9th, 2011, 10:43 am

acesinghit wrote:the new Sportage and Tucson will impact heavily on RAV4 and CRV sales. I'm so glad.

You are correct!

Postby Morpheus » April 9th, 2011, 3:26 pm

wana-B-racer wrote:Image

Optima look hot also

^^You got that right. Very impressed with the look.

TBH the only thing kinda taking away from the vehicles is the shiddy set of rims and them thin tyres. But hey easy fix right? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: