Old School Projects

TriniGT

Re: Old School Projects

Postby TriniGT » March 17th, 2021, 12:09 pm

Hi there, anyone can recommend someone that can do go metal flooring work?

I have a friend that needs to have the entire flooring redone as the previous owner did a poor job replacing it as well as the lower firewall area needs to also be addressed. He is looking for something reasonable i.e. not skimping on quality but not wanting to spend a ridiculous amount.

Feel free to whatsapp (494-4975), message here or PM me.

Postby Dave » March 17th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Let me make a call and will advise on actual work being done....

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 18th, 2021, 11:46 am

Thanks Dave.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 8th, 2021, 11:52 am

Still looking for someone to handle some stuff. I don't mind if it takes some time (month or two) once he is working on it and does a quality job.

I have some firewall patchwork, note the chassis number is not located in the vicinity, front flooring from a battery leaking, trunk pockets and small areas like the lower edge of the doors and an old school metal sunroof.

Have this and some small stuff to get done on the ole GTiR as well so please send me some recommendations as I want to try and enjoy these cars before my knees give out!

Please note I am not looking for someone that can filler well but someone that can cut/shape and replace metal pieces and require minimum filler work.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 9th, 2021, 11:55 pm

are there any 1973 ford falcon cars in trinidad?

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2021, 8:48 am

TriniGT wrote:Hi there, anyone can recommend someone that can do go metal flooring work?

I have a friend that needs to have the entire flooring redone as the previous owner did a poor job replacing it as well as the lower firewall area needs to also be addressed. He is looking for something reasonable i.e. not skimping on quality but not wanting to spend a ridiculous amount.

Feel free to whatsapp (494-4975), message here or PM me.

champagne taste
you asking for craftsman level work but movin like yuh have piper pockets

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 21st, 2021, 8:28 pm

Well the piper pockets vehicle was sold, so let me know if you can direct me to someone that can do some decent work and still yes at an affordable price. If it not affordable then how a fellow tuner can start enjoying his projects :lol: :lol: :lol: . Seriously looking for someone that can do some neat work, failing that I buying a tig and a mig and get my weld on. Let me put my level 1 welding to practice :D .

Postby MG Man » November 22nd, 2021, 9:41 am

second option
Buy the TIG and learn
DO NOT buy a cheap flux-core welder...you will frustrate yourself burning through panels. Get a gas MIG or TIG if you can afford it
TBH the men who can do decent old school patchwork are a dying breed
Also invest in good tools:
array of dollies
Ball peen hammers
Spot-weld drill bits
Panel cutters
Various vise-grip style clamps
SAFETY GEAR ...........do NOT fuckaround with angle grinders and panel cutters without wearing heavy clothing and a full face shield. A shattered cutting disc can literally kill you

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2021, 8:10 am

RIP rspann
This thread will now and forevermore be bittersweet

I spann

Postby I spann » December 10th, 2021, 5:02 pm

Brought the Impala home. I will start assembling it soon
IMG_7787.JPG