top gear on history american version

MadCrix

top gear on history american version

Postby MadCrix » November 21st, 2010, 11:13 pm

for those who interested it on now

idlemind

Re: top gear on history american version

Postby idlemind » November 21st, 2010, 11:25 pm

Taking it in now...missing JC and the crew
It kinda hits the spot but not really.

Bit with the Viper was lil tacky
Stig's run was good...guy talked too much

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 21st, 2010, 11:28 pm

wohgad...celebrity car is the SX4

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 22nd, 2010, 5:48 am

i heard it wasn't as good as the original british version...haven't seen it yet...will later on so will give my personal opinion then but ope they really atleast tried to match the quality of the UK version...they rule

Postby cinco » November 22nd, 2010, 7:13 am

very very hard to watch
just the starting sequence is a total rip off
lets see car filled with water
hitting each other
it is top gear less awesome

Cooper

Postby Cooper » November 22nd, 2010, 8:35 am

Top Gear America = BLECH!

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » November 22nd, 2010, 4:39 pm

...it was, as expected a crash and burn situation. The hosts have zero rapport and no business hosting a program of this caliber. As mentioned on other forms some of the hosts I would like to see...

Jay Leno
Tim Allen
Jerry Seinfeld
Derek D (from fast lane daily)

to name a few. The cinematography was good the dialogue and script veryyyyyyyyyyy boring. I felt sorry for the hosts after a while. I really don't know if History channel will commit to airing the 10 episodes they made. Really, this was expected but I hoped it would be better. My overall review and opinion...imho SUCKED DONKEY BALLS fuuuu Tanner Foust

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 22nd, 2010, 5:41 pm

hahahaha you are the 10th person i heard saying Derek D from FLD should be host that show...he would definately ad the comedy of wither jeremy or hammond (short alike)

jay leno would have been a best choice because of his vast knowledge of cars

i would stick to the 8 hour reruns on mondays than watch a new episode of that lame imitation

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » November 30th, 2010, 11:36 pm

Even Top Gear Australia is better than that crap,a total waste...they really tarnished the Top Gear Brand!!

carfreak

top gear

Postby carfreak » December 8th, 2010, 12:17 am

Anyone seen d new Top Gear on history channel sundays @ 10e or 11 trinidad time. Features Tanner Foust, The Stig, and two other hosts who i dont know much about. Anyways what u all think about the show being done American style instead of the usual British comedic banter, cynicism, biased or whatever u wanna call it. My personal view is the american presenters are trying to hard, to put that touch of american humour, where the british humour easily makes u laugh more easily. Other than dat there reviews about the cars are unbias compared to the way the british fellas do it.

Dats just my 2 cents!!!!!!!!!!!!!

zcarz

Re: top gear

Postby zcarz » December 8th, 2010, 2:29 am

the biasness in the brits adds to the humour, original top gear ftw.. but i'd still watch american top gear on occasion.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 8th, 2010, 7:41 pm

man i loved the bit with the evo 10 down th eslope. that ting move through the snow.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 28th, 2010, 11:15 am

Postby brams112 » December 28th, 2010, 8:38 pm

yeah boi turbo that evo suprised every body it get real baaaaaaaaaad

Postby ismithx » January 4th, 2011, 6:54 pm

Here nah, i doh even bother to watch topgear USA. I'm not hating them, i'm just saying... when you try to create a spinoff series it almost always flops... take NCIS for instance. that is a nice show, NCIS Los Angeles is an ok-ish show, but it can never compare to the quality of the original....