The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

zeeshan66

The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby zeeshan66 » October 25th, 2008, 9:46 am

This is exactly what this forum needs...a spotters thread! We all know Trinidad has some rare and very sexy cars. Let's see what you can spot. I'm starting this off with one pic I have a few more to share just need to find them.

**** PLEASE NO riced out Hondas, Mitsubishi's, etc Only nice cars ***

LET SEE WHAT WE HAVE LOCALLY

This weekend i spotted 4 Range rovers (someone told me there worth a mill tt) one of which was orange and completed slammed!
- 3 R34's Yellow, White, Blue (which was driven by a indian girl!)
- Black Opel Speedster

I have to start taking my cam out with me more often there's alot of hot rides around.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 25th, 2008, 10:45 am

Hmm, let's see where this thread goes :roll:

Here are my inputs for now... have seen many many other cars but either didn't have a cam or just didn't take a pic (was passing too fast, or it might have seemed like a stalker scene to take a pic)

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

MGB Fastback

MGA Roadsters

Unknown antique... looks British tho

Mercedes Benz W111 S Class (fin tail)

Postby MG Man » October 25th, 2008, 12:31 pm

The PL MGB GT las a 3.5 factory V8 installed :twisted:

Postby eliteauto » October 25th, 2008, 1:21 pm

BMW 8 series

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 25th, 2008, 1:50 pm

All the pics with the exception of the Benz were taken in d west. The white MGA and MGB are owned by the same chap.... a Mr. Bennette from Glencoe. Said he's willing to sell for about $80K a piece. I normally see the red MGA on Robert St Woodbrook most of the time... seems the owner lives there. Heard he's a real arse tho.. guess he fed up of ppl asking if he selling it.

The Benz was down in Mayaro... it too was for sale. I have the number somewhere (will look for it), but that was over a year ago so I'm not sure of its status now

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 25th, 2008, 3:12 pm

If this is the car that I am thinking about he has a L28 in there :cry: :cry: :cry:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 25th, 2008, 3:48 pm

and yes meh dashboard crack.......factory defect :x

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 25th, 2008, 5:18 pm

Here are a few that I shot .

^^^ Ah want that

Postby Monk BANzai » October 25th, 2008, 5:41 pm

David..this car...

is taken cared for so well it would make your GF jealous.when this car is not in use its driven onto rubber pads and covered down....

Postby MG Man » October 26th, 2008, 8:45 pm

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » October 29th, 2008, 8:23 am

you can't saee the rims and how slamed it was but it looked pretty sick.

also saw a white new 7 series bmw

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » October 29th, 2008, 4:26 pm

lost all the pics on my phone :|
found this lying around meh computer

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » October 29th, 2008, 5:16 pm

hahah sheit i never seen such a look a like! almost fooled me. here's some from today. just a few minutes of driving. Didn't include mutliple benz's, audi's and bmw's. but here's what's note worthy. hopefully i'll get more spotters interested in this site and gain more interest. love to brag about what we have here locally!

AMG! There's another one i've seen around with a champagn color exterior drivien by a rasta.

fully modified
Image only got a shot at the rear but it wasn't riced out looked really good.

Postby A172 » October 30th, 2008, 12:10 am

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » October 30th, 2008, 10:10 am

ole school on bess condition, interior and exterior

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 30th, 2008, 10:24 am

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 30th, 2008, 10:31 am

its been like this since i was born. dont know how many years it was parked up before that.......these pics were taken earlier this year i think.
:cry:

Postby Maserati » October 30th, 2008, 10:46 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ight=lotus
Maserati wrote:spotted this last week vistabella side

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2008, 1:44 pm

http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic. ... 5330#35330

ZORCE FTW

http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic. ... 5330#35330

The dealership is now complete. After a very successful launch and the sale of a healthy population of Boxters, Caymans and the big seller, the Cayenne, something still didn't feel just right. Now we are happy to say that Lifestyle Motors is now a proper Porsche dealership! This beautiful 911 Carrera S packs a naturally aspirated 3.8-litre flat-6 engine that puts out 385hp! It also comes equipped with Porsche's latest double clutch (PDK) gearbox for the fastest gear-shifting available from the marque. The crown jewel is finally in place...

Check out the pics here:
http://www.zorce.com/zorce_gallery/v/features/2009-911/
Download & SEE iT! >> http://www.zorce.com/fortheforums/Zorce-15.mp4

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2008, 1:59 pm

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2008, 4:30 pm

I posted that one already
and the jokers were asking big money for de 'bess' car too eh

this is how a Vauxhall supposed to look

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2008, 9:18 pm

damieG82 wrote:^^ Um, no... the Avanti was a completely different car, made by the now defunct Studebaker brand

I think he referring to the lack of grille on both cars

Cinco, the HSR was made in very limited numbers....only about 40 or so....a few are in ireland, one in Australia, and one here....about 28 have survived

The base model 1.3 chevette was known the GM T-car, one of the first true global cars. It exists in Brazil and south America as an Opel.

The US Chevette looked like this:

the Vauxhall 1256cc Chevette looked like this:

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2008, 10:26 pm

50 is the 'official' figure that was supposed to be produced for homologation but nobody is exactly sure. Vauxhall fudged the figures....best we know is they made 34 street cars and 16 works cars, wich adds up to 50, but many of the works cars were recycled and at least one car was rallied on different occasions with different plates!

the pistons are Cosworth, but everything is engineered by WB Blydenstein
The head is derived from a Lotus design. The early HS cars actually ran Lotus engines

The works cars had up to 240bhp. They ran either 2.3 or long stroke 2.6 and had hotter cams

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 31st, 2008, 8:48 am

Take win they MG man, your car win hands down.

It is not only rare, but it also has genuine legendary status. Fine pedigree.
That was always a very hott car.

It looks really good in those photos.

Correct me if im wrong, but wasnt the homologation requirement a 500 production run. I know many manufacturers were allowed to race even before they reached that number but that was supposed to be the target.

I have some pics of my friend's Jaguar E Type on my phone but I cant download them to my PC.

Postby MG Man » October 31st, 2008, 9:16 am

FISA Gp4 homologation required 200 units to be built. This was applied to the original HS spec cars, not the widebody HSRs. Vauxhall entered the first works HS cars with the Lotus development engine, but the street cars had the Vauxhall DOHC.

When this was discovered after a few races, they were banned until they got their act together. Big scandal. They still never made the full number of homologated cars. How they got that past FISA, considering the first bluff, is one of the all-time mysteries! Only 50 HSR 'evolution' cars were required under FISA homologation rules. Vauxhall showed FISA a few competed cars, a bunch of bodykits and intended works cars which they palmed off as street homologation cars, and bluffed their way!

In fact, many of the HSR cars (ours included) were converted to R spec from HS cars......so the same cars were homologated TWICE :!: The whole Vauxhall homologation bobol is legendary. To this day nobody has the official numbers, and nobody can explain how they got away with it

Postby MG Man » October 31st, 2008, 10:04 am

Jaguar produces the only sportscars where an automatic transmission is not out of place
Enzo himself was once reported to have said the E-type was the only car he washed was a Ferrari :!:
That says a lot
The design is based on the C and D-type racecars, hence the slippery aerodynamic shape
It was pulled and stretched into those sleek lines so it could accommodate its passengers properly

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » October 31st, 2008, 7:45 pm

spotted this very clean s15 silvia today
nice and simple
n95 FTW
ya partner yah get make out :lol:

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 31st, 2008, 8:59 pm

Rain was falling so i couldn't get a better pic but its real...

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 31st, 2008, 11:02 pm

its funny looking at all these technically sophisticated Japanese car next to those old British classics. Even though the japanese cars will probably blow the doors off them, they will never attain the legendary status of say a Jag or a Vauzhall.

They dont have the pedigree or the history. Even the older Japanese classics like the 240Z is better than the modern techno gizmo Nissans.

Those cars evoke emotion, I can remember reading magazines from my youth about those classic cars at the hands of legendary drivers. I can remember the old Datsun 1600SSS that ruled the Safari. Those cars were highly sought after here, they were scarce. A brand new one cost $500.00 more than the standard 1600 with fingertip gear change from the showroom here. I know because back in 1973 my father went to massy to buy a 1600Datsun and my big brother who was a racing fanatic back then tried to convince him to buy the SSS, he even offered to put the extra money.

When I see these shitty Bluebirds that never do sheit on a racetrack with that famous SSS badge, all I can do is shake my head. Its soooo sad.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » November 1st, 2008, 12:36 am

Check line up... MB, AUDI, BMW Image

The main contender... the new A4.. :twisted: :faint:

that car is just gorgeous...

BTW, why the bonnet came out so? was it that the engine was warm and the night was cool and it make a lil frost?

and here... again :| for those who missed it before..