My 200sx build **PICS**

turbohead

Re: My 200sx build **PICS**

Postby turbohead » September 4th, 2011, 3:54 pm

where is the epic button at duane....i love dis build so much, it is one of my dreams to build a 200sx..

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 4th, 2011, 10:34 pm

I agree with Sparky keep it T4 and get a proper Twin Scroll T4 that will spool like a T3. Also the turbo size and power goal will determine what intercooler piping you are looking for. Going 4" thick intercooler will mean you are shooting for a 700+HP machine in that case minimum intercooler size should be 3" or 3" hotside and 3.5" coldside. Watching the rollcage, can it be dismantled and reconfigured for a RHD car, not sure if the diagonal brace can be used slanting the other way and the seat brace then swapped, may need to refab it a little to get it set properly. Also, see if you can get some dry carbon composite bonnet and hatchlid, as you are spending this much go all the way, dry carbon composite is so much more attractive than matted equivalents. Keep on with the updates, also look at a single piece either aluminum or carbon driveshaft and grab some Kouki tails and carbon center garnish as well ;).

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 4th, 2011, 11:20 pm

tanx for the advice once again TriniGT...i have a T4 turbo and a T3...might just play around with the T3 for the while not sure...the roll cage is not able to be "flipped"...soo i have already called the supplier and a replacement is on its way :D together with a trunk brace and fender braces...still shopping around for aluminum driveshaft...might need to get one fabricated...focusing on da mechanical for da while...looks will be handled secondary...no work done over the weekend :( "real work" stress...will update with pics tomorrow or later

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 4th, 2011, 11:55 pm

some more parts...

TOMEI sump pan..with partition and flaps to ensure proper oil circulation......the "oversize oil pan allows gaining 600cc of its capacity without changing its distance to the ground"

welds really besss

i kept my word...have the takata harnesses with takata shoulder pads(green) and the sard oil catch tank...looking for da surge tank :? lol

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 5th, 2011, 12:07 am

and now a few pics of what i consider to be the best loooking part of the engine...just some .. 0X

HYPERTUNE intake manifold...this sweet sweeeeeet manifold was cnc milled from an aluminum billet.... :roll: ....just check the cars it has been equipped on
http://www.hypertune.net/

INSIDEEEEEEE......yesss

90 MM throttle :) :) :D :D :D

Postby turbosingh » September 5th, 2011, 6:35 am

Just beautiful!

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2011, 7:09 am

dont drive that car when you done
i want to lick it

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 5th, 2011, 10:10 am

Nice Hypertune intakes are sweet, can you PM me a pricing on the intake mani as I will be going that route on the VE head. Also let me know who you ordered through or was it a matter of online order Add-to-Cart business. Long time I haven't seen a local spend this much on quality items and have it built locally. Man what do you do for a living, this is what I would do for a build like that but I would have to save a year or two to spend that kinda cash. The speed on these updates means you have been ordering parts way in advance, good going bro.

dry

Postby dry » September 5th, 2011, 10:43 am

just wow. :shock:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 5th, 2011, 10:58 am

^^^ post pics of yours.

dry

Postby dry » September 5th, 2011, 11:04 am

mine small compared to this! :(

200sx

Postby 200sx » September 6th, 2011, 1:16 am

makes me miss mine! as if every time d wifi sees 1 on d road an tells me i should have never sold mine! isnt enough!

and now this! realli nioce build man!
cant show her dis build! hehe!

sparky

Postby sparky » September 6th, 2011, 9:51 pm

If you want to stay t3, then the t3 flange must modified with separation to make it twin scroll like the rest of the manifold and use a GTS 35r twin scroll turbo with two 44 mm waste gate.that good for 700hp

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » September 7th, 2011, 7:03 pm

loving this :>

moti

Postby moti » September 7th, 2011, 9:25 pm

WOW ! just epic.

this will be a great car to be next to in traffic; as that may as close as i can get to it.

noynek

Postby noynek » September 8th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Good stuff here. I always appreciate the details. Research/ Save and then do it right or not at all.
Details Details Details

Mechanical is next for me. A papi broke a major road and dealt with mine so I had to do the body work before the mechanical.

This is great stuff. Did you order from from tomei USA or JP?

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 8th, 2011, 2:44 pm

build looking bess....will like to see this in action wen its complete

dj cas

Postby dj cas » September 10th, 2011, 1:59 pm

Glad to see that you put this build up on tuner Bro....I can see that you put in a lot more work from the last time I saw this car...

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » September 11th, 2011, 11:13 am

Dayum! Awesome!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 11th, 2011, 4:39 pm

i like the two tone....

nice build

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 14th, 2011, 9:54 pm

I think i'm dreaming.....eh g...spare mih ah lil 2 seed from yuh money tree nah..i'll plant them n see how it goes :mrgreen:

awesome build man! :twisted:

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » September 15th, 2011, 1:09 pm

i'm all about the manifolds (if i had the money) but that sump ....

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 15th, 2011, 6:56 pm

will update with more pics tomorrow..:D

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 15th, 2011, 8:12 pm

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 15th, 2011, 8:58 pm

wow it have any part of this build that is actually a nissan part :lol:

great stuff here.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » September 15th, 2011, 10:23 pm

this is one of the most freakingly impressive local builds. simply awesome!!!

Postby Damien » September 15th, 2011, 10:53 pm

wowwwwww

deliah

Postby deliah » September 15th, 2011, 11:16 pm

:popcorn: :drinking: this is dreamz star for some fellas
more pics..more pics

in 2 months time-hopefully the highway would be done!!3 lane raceway :lol:
and curfew would end.. :evilbat:

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » September 16th, 2011, 3:16 am

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 19th, 2011, 10:33 am

TriniGT wrote:If you weren't so deep in it I would have said swap a VE head in there, would save on money and all that would be needed would be some 20V cams and springs and retainers. Who did the valve guide work and the reeming on the guides? Would have also advised on the Pulsar GTiR or VE oil pump and was the entire block balanced with the ATI damper, crank, rods and pistons, Ogura clutch setup and was the block decked with the oil pump attached. Reason i am asking is that without the block decked with the oil pump there stands a chance that their may be some thou difference in height and that can cause the headgasket to leak and damage quickly at high HP.

Next thing that I would strongly advise would be to get rid of the ARP headstuds, they cause headlift at high HP, anything over 500HP. Get yourself some longer Mazworx headstuds or Greddy as they seat deeper in the block unlike the ARP that only hold a few threads that have been seen to strip as well. Other than that really nice work and lovely part list. Also are you all doing a homemade adapter plate for the RB25 box? I am going along that route or maybe a Z33 six speed and trying to decide on the better option, the Z33 looks better for me to keep my rpms higher to stay in boost when shifting.

WELL SAID :mrgreen: