Honda Beat...where have all the local ones gone?????

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2011, 8:52 am

anyone knows what happened to the couple of Honda Beat convertibles that were brought in locally?
I remember a red one, and a yelow one, both in fair condition.........I think I recall seeing a beat up silver one as well.........
wouldn't mind getting one now as a resto-project......

Re: Honda Beat...where have all the local ones gone?????

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2011, 9:25 am

red was crashed
yellow i believe is still parked somewhere as it came in illegally
havent seen the silver in forever

moti

Postby moti » October 12th, 2011, 9:27 am

this :?:

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2011, 9:36 am

that self
ppl in chaguanas with the grocery had the red and yellow

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2011, 10:17 am

does it have vtec?

moti

Postby moti » October 12th, 2011, 10:21 am

with a 656cc three cylinder engine? no
but it does have itbs though

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2011, 10:31 am

not sure abut vtec but I know that little engine was a high rpm screamer
cinco u know if the red was written off?

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2011, 11:54 am

same owner had the red and yellow
can see what i can do check yuh pm

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 12th, 2011, 12:16 pm

mg man u just like shitty cars? so much other cars worthy of restoration u want this one

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » October 16th, 2011, 3:34 pm

I love these little cars they jus like the Suzuki Cappuccino, excellent Touge cars ;-)

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2011, 4:21 pm

DevilZ wrote:mg man u just like shitty cars? so much other cars worthy of restoration u want this one

what wrong with the Honda Beat?
mid engined, well balanced, great handling, yeah it was only 660 ccs but it would rev to 10k
what car would you recommend I restore?

Postby cinco » October 16th, 2011, 7:23 pm

honda is sheet
i wah a AZ-1

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2011, 7:46 pm

yeah that was some awesome sheit.like a baby RS200

Postby cinco » October 16th, 2011, 8:25 pm

i always wanted an AZ-1 i think i need to move to canada and get me one
rest a 12a in it and cruise

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2011, 8:44 pm

KIA KIA KIA KIA KIA!

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2011, 8:44 am

I had a Beat, RS200 and a AZ-1 a couple years ago 8-)

in Gran Turismo 2 :(

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2011, 8:52 am

how did the Beat handle?

jdmcrew

Postby jdmcrew » October 17th, 2011, 8:53 am

i met a guy wit a red on saturday

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 17th, 2011, 9:33 am

find a mr2 or sumthing na

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2011, 1:01 pm

I like the first generation MR2 but the Beat is a roadster :)

Postby cinco » October 17th, 2011, 1:46 pm

jdmcrew wrote:i met a guy wit a red on saturday

wey?

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2011, 8:08 pm

KIA KIA KIA KIA KIA!

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 19th, 2011, 5:50 pm

There is a red one in Aranguez, owned by a guy named Harry. The 3 cylinder engine is out for bent valves, car is in great shape. I also saw a f/u engine somewhere recently.

Postby cinco » October 19th, 2011, 9:26 pm

where in aranguez?
stalker time

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2011, 6:54 am

*hits cinco with a connecting rod and runs off to Aranjuez*

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 20th, 2011, 7:34 am

*edited
Last edited by bigchief3679 on October 12th, 2014, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2011, 9:16 am

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
*jumps in MG..........*
Ay cinco, ah cud borrow ah engine for dis car???

Postby cinco » October 20th, 2011, 7:11 pm

watch how ah peepin dat tomorrow
bigcheif is you livin there wid all d mini in d yard or wah?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 20th, 2011, 10:30 pm

Naw.....that was the original club house where we used to hang out. The owner of the Beat invited us to see it 6 years ago when we had a meeting, it's still there. That car is tiny though, but defn has some appeal. Whoever gets it [if for sale] i will link up with the engine, would be nice to see this gem on the road again.

Postby j.o.e » October 20th, 2011, 11:37 pm

i can honestly and safely say I have never heard of or seen one of these