TriniGT's Forester Cross Sport Daily Driver Resurrection

Re: TriniGT's Forester Cross Sport Daily Driver Resurrection

Postby Morpheus » January 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

^^Yeah since the S14.5 build we hearing bout this daily driver. Most of us now finally see what is is. :-)

You love doing this kind of stuff. "It ain't hard to tell"

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2012, 11:02 am

Yeah, I have a Legacy restoring right now, a lady rolled into the rear, real small ting. Was suppose to be a weekend car but will be up for sale, will be returning it to factory specs and will be very tidy. A legacy Spec B five forward, engine is being refreshed and interior brought back original and all gauges removed. Already eyeing a new project for after that but that will definitely be a keeper and you will see why when it arrives if it does indeed, right now it's pretty much locked. Yes this project thing I love, I try not to but I love doing upgrades, I think wifee understands that it's my joy, at least ah doh run dong oman :lol:.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2012, 11:29 am

^ s14.5 sold yet?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Nope have many callers just not the owner as yet. I am guessing it will sell in time. Weekend I will get a for sale vinyl and take a drive down south with it. May attract some attention. Trying to encourage a sale so dropped the price at $150,000 without the GTR wheels just walk with yours :D.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 13th, 2012, 12:35 pm

sorry eh jason (good subaru build BTW)...but the key to the look of that S14.5 project is the GTR wheels. dunno what you invested in the project... but whatever price yu sell it at...include the GTR wheels in the package...else is just like boiling an egg....

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2012, 12:39 pm

Yeah I hear yuh Banzai, same thing I was thinking but to drop the car and include the wheels hard for me. But maybe if someone makes a serious offer I will definitely consider it. Right now just many calls, I have actually been advertising it at $150,000 now not mentioning the GTR wheels removal. Brakes are coming off this weekend, I have Nissan Four Pot replacements already.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 13th, 2012, 12:44 pm

TriniGT wrote:Yeah I hear yuh Banzai, same thing I was thinking but to drop the car and include the wheels hard for me. But maybe if someone makes a serious offer I will definitely consider it. Right now just many calls, I have actually been advertising it at $150,000 now not mentioning the GTR wheels removal. Brakes are coming off this weekend, I have Nissan Four Pot replacements already.

Yeah.. chk PM btw..

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 13th, 2012, 4:25 pm

i like this.

Postby Morpheus » January 14th, 2012, 12:38 am

I think the GTR wheels really suite the car too

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 14th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Okay so don't tell me you didn't know it was me,
Yes got my grill finally fitted with my new subaru Giken Six Star Emblem. Also picked these up yesterday from TTPost :D will be fitted with new o-rings and seals, one step closer to my goal,

Postby Morpheus » January 15th, 2012, 3:08 am

^^I see you got the front bumper fixed.

Perfect

Aye GT, take care ppl start to ask for quotes to bring back all kinda crash cars eh.

Superb work again man.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 15th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Morpheus wrote:Aye GT, take care ppl start to ask for quotes to bring back all kinda crash cars eh.

Superb work again man.

Bring it me ain't fraid :lol:. I will need to factor in my labour and time and all a we happy.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 17th, 2012, 1:17 am

Wow, just wonderful! Great job!

Postby cinco » January 17th, 2012, 8:46 am

i bet that hilux parked next to you was never down for repairs lol

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 19th, 2012, 7:53 am

Hilux, repairs never heard of it. I need to actually get someone to do some metal work on the hilux, it is rottening at the door jams, anyone can point me in the right direction for someone that does good metal repair work, ole school style?

Postby black start » January 19th, 2012, 11:13 pm

excellent build thread

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 20th, 2012, 8:36 am

Thanks waiting on some other items to complete my small turbo upgrade on this daily.

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » January 21st, 2012, 3:41 pm

i enjoyed seeing you working on this forester step by step the work was getting done trinigt you did a good job back there. Keep it good eh! ;)

typeя

Postby typeя » January 21st, 2012, 10:11 pm

saw it today....damn......looked great...nice work

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 21st, 2012, 10:48 pm

Thanks, waiting on some parts, they are taking longer than expected.

Postby Mark! » January 23rd, 2012, 11:33 pm

excellent! thanks for sharing

altaph

Postby altaph » February 2nd, 2012, 8:20 am

Dammm. Nuff respect Pal!! yr good. I hope all goes well in sorting out the major issues you have. Those foresters are really enjoyable ,I have one myself. It gets really interesting when you leave vehicles with implanted 2jz's & rb's on the highway & they cant catch up. The GT 37 will totally rock.

Keep up the good work bro!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 2nd, 2012, 9:00 am

This ain't a GT37 but a VF37, totally different powerband. I spoke with my tuner and I will be looking at somewhere around 240HP to the wheels when completed, that is more than enough for me on a daily driver and auto as well. Received my APS turbo inlet two days ago, waiting on the Cold Air intake and then need to pickup a Walbro Pump, VF37 headers and up-pipe and a 3" DP and an oil filter adapter for my Defi sensors and I should be set to begin my small upgrades.

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » February 2nd, 2012, 7:45 pm

well done I must admit

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 5th, 2012, 12:38 am

You sir, I am very tempted to call an artist :faint:

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » February 10th, 2012, 1:05 pm

pm me cost of the aps inlet..looking for one

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 10th, 2012, 2:34 pm

They no longer sell them and are getting much harder to find. I got the unit used but didn't care as I am gonna be powder coating it anyway. Still awaiting my damn APS CAI setup, the guy I got it off of is stickin' and I getting a littled pissed now.

ruskie

Postby ruskie » January 27th, 2016, 10:06 am

Hi,
Great job!. I have a similar cross sport. My mechanic broke the rool pin connector on the steering wheel and now I cannot use the steering wheel paddles. would you, by any chance know exactly what the replacement part would be? I have searched online , but there are so many versions of his car.....

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 7th, 2016, 4:09 am

Send me a pic of exactly what you looking at the spiral cable?

shash

Postby shash » February 23rd, 2016, 9:50 am

Hey buddy where can I get one of those grills? And Price? I wanna change out my grill.