TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Underseal Check!!!

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 7:18 pm

You changed the ignition because you not taking chances, but you cut a groove in the security bolt to use a screwdriver, and showing everybody? Why not buy two of the original snap off bolts(shear bolts) and really secure your ride?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 9th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Robert whereabouts can I acquire these 'shear bolts' I will gladly get them and also what is used to run them up good and tight? Please enlighten me. Once I know it will be an easy swap, I know you should know being in the repair business.

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Check CJ engineering or N&M ,I got them by N&M. already.. If not You can make them. How I do it is to put a nut over the bolt head, and weld inside the nut hole, you then tighten until it breaks off..this way nobody going to remove your ignition lock with a screwdriver.
button-head-shear-bolt.jpg

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 10th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Ok thanks, will check Neal and Massy and see what they say.

Postby rspann » August 10th, 2013, 9:00 pm

If you don't get through, pass by me i'll make two for you.

525isport

Postby 525isport » August 10th, 2013, 9:42 pm

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 11th, 2013, 6:00 pm

Yeah, saw some here as well, will check Massy first.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/NISSAN-MICRA-NA ... 19d7102317

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 18th, 2013, 5:00 pm

So the VS-KF Work Wheels came with a bit of damage so took them to Pretty on the forum to see what could be done, the damage was filled and smoothened and was just for me to put in some elbow grease, I was hoping for the best but expecting the worst.
Damage
Two were also a little bent as well,
After they came back,
Then I picked up some 600, 800, 1000, 1500, 2000 and 2500 wet dry paper, and after tried some Autosol, came out ok, just have three others to do now.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 18th, 2013, 5:42 pm

Didn't even know that was possible to "fill" digs like that.

What material do they use?

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » August 18th, 2013, 6:35 pm

^^x2 I have some veilside rims I wanna get done

Postby Morpheus » August 18th, 2013, 10:55 pm

^^Youtube is your friend. Different people use different materials.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 19th, 2013, 11:41 am

MCM FTW 8-) 8-) 8-)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 22nd, 2013, 8:31 pm

Thing is I can't use filler as these are polished lips so I am guessing stainless steel rods were used for the job.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 22nd, 2013, 9:10 pm

A little update on the Silvia, finally got a night to do some work so with the help of Kirt I was able to install the HKS twin disc setup, what a beyotch but done, installed my Greddy radiator, swirl tank, Samco lower rad hose, Blitz upper rad hose and ran all the swirl tank hoses along with the turbo collector pipe, just need to install the Z32 MAF, power FC, boost controller, HKS internal gate, and have it Dry'd and then touched up and detailed and add the VSKF wheels and that should be it. Some pics,
The URAS install,
Marked,
The cut keeping the ribbing strength,
URAS Vents Prepped for riveting,
Bonnet overlayed with Vent and drilled,
Used Hard As Nails Sealant and riveted the two together for the last time,
Turbo Collector Pipes,
Engine Bay, still needs cleaning and neatening up with some tie straps etc.
Greddy Radiator,
May remove the recirculating once I install the HKS SSQV and have it tuned to vent to atmosphere.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 22nd, 2013, 9:15 pm

Go Kirt!!! :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby javishm » September 22nd, 2013, 10:39 pm

dais wa we talking about

Postby supercharged turbo » September 23rd, 2013, 12:18 pm

Looking good!!

EDora

Postby EDora » September 29th, 2013, 10:21 am

....aye aye as much we loving de S15...where de R32 ?

Postby Morpheus » September 29th, 2013, 1:38 pm

EDora wrote:....aye aye as much we loving de S15...where de R32 ?

14.5..........get with the program :grin:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 29th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Well most of the silvia almost done so will be cracking on the R32 soon. Picked up my -6AN and -8AN braided lines from Nick @ Tuner Imports, everyone that has dealt with him will know he is the most awesome easy going fella there is, prices are spot on and he is straight-up. Now all I need is to mockup my fuel setup and see what fittings I need and go back by Nick fro final purchase.

moti

Postby moti » September 29th, 2013, 8:26 pm

TriniGT wrote:Well most of the silvia almost done so will be cracking on the R32 soon. Picked up my -6AN and -8AN braided lines from Nick @ Tuner Imports, everyone that has dealt with him will know he is the most awesome easy going fella there is, prices are spot on and he is straight-up. Now all I need is to mockup my fuel setup and see what fittings I need and go back by Nick fro final purchase.

And when you are there and you hungry, you can always cross the road and go by the other Nick :lol:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » September 30th, 2013, 12:09 pm

TriniGT wrote:Thing is I can't use filler as these are polished lips so I am guessing stainless steel rods were used for the job.

Yes you are right....it was built up with stainless steel welding, machined off the edges to straighten and then polished.

Additional finishing would have had an additional cost as we discussed but I know you said you would have put some elbow grease into it 8-)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 30th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Thx for confirmation Pretty, I should have tyres installed and on the car as soon as. Will have some pics.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 30th, 2013, 11:32 pm

Jason, let us know how the reworked rims affect the balancing aspect...i wud suspect you'd haev to add more weights to conter the welding applied

just did the same with the VMR's on the audi...same Tig Welding technique but using a different vendor (not panland)....

EDora

Postby EDora » October 14th, 2013, 7:43 pm

...............How is the project going ??

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 27th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Still working on the silvia when I can, finally got some tyres for the VS-KF. Had bolt-on spacers for the front but need for sure for the rear even though the clear the brakes, offset does not give the car a good stance. Decided to fit the Cusco tension rods same time. Just some small stuff to button up and get her tunes. Only need to install the AEM wideband, boost controller, hks internal gate, BOV and power FC and aur filter and rear spacers. I also removed the front and rear bumpers to send to get them prepped and repainted and then the bonnet will also need to get some paint as well. A couple of snaps but not much done since.
Front fitment which is good enough,
Rear needs spacers badly,

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 29th, 2013, 2:53 am

Nothing will ever come close to the look the R34 GTR rims gave this car... thats just my opinion.. this set looks good though!

Postby Ted_v2 » October 29th, 2013, 3:21 am

speedaholic wrote:Nothing will ever come close to the look the R34 GTR rims gave this car... thats just my opinion.. this set looks good though!

This.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2013, 8:50 pm

Doh worry give it time, it will grow on you all. Car will be for sale shortly after to I wanna get most everything sorted so whoever gets her is in good order.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 9th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Alright got some spacers for the back and got the bumpers touched up a little, still needs more work but was trying to get it ready for tuning today that never happened, still need to install wideband and boost controller, power FC and BOV. A couple pics,
New Stance
Front Wheel
Rear Wheel