your best source for diesel parts

Postby Team Loco » March 29th, 2012, 8:26 am

Decided to start this thread on the best auto supplies/company source other than the stealership, for genuine parts or near genuine parts. So far for me:

Repu auto, marabella. Best prices of 555 japanese products for toyota and mazda vehicles. He even has the odd oem parts

Khanico ltd, gasparillo, opposite bholas. Guys, this place is a gold mine for starters and alternators. Al oem! A starter for my 2.8 hilux at tttl is $8500. Same denso built starter, brand new at kahnico is $2850. If he doesn't have it in stock, he will get it for you in 2 days guaranteed. Starters for literally hundreds of vehicles

Marud marketing, marabella, perfect place for body parts. Reason is his prices for thailand built body parts are about the same you would pay on the outside for taiwan built parts. I trust the thailand stuff anyday. He has the oem rear chrome hilux bumpers starting at $1800. Also many oem parts

Oh and, let's not forget sweeks, of course your best source for oem service parts for toyota

Feel free to add so as to prevent newbies in the diesel world from falling for the stealership prices

Feel free to add

PariaMan

Re: your best source for diesel parts

Postby PariaMan » March 29th, 2012, 9:03 am

Team Loco wrote:Decided to start this thread on the best auto supplies/company source other than the stealership, for genuine parts or near genuine parts. So far for me:

Repu auto, marabella. Best prices of 555 japanese products for toyota and mazda vehicles. He even has the odd oem parts

Khanico ltd, gasparillo, opposite bholas. Guys, this place is a gold mine for starters and alternators. Al oem! A starter for my 2.8 hilux at tttl is $8500. Same denso built starter, brand new at kahnico is $2850. If he doesn't have it in stock, he will get it for you in 2 days guaranteed. Starters for literally hundreds of vehicles

Marud marketing, marabella, perfect place for body parts. Reason is his prices for thailand built body parts are about the same you would pay on the outside for taiwan built parts. I trust the thailand stuff anyday. He has the oem rear chrome hilux bumpers starting at $1800. Also many oem parts

Oh and, let's not forget sweeks, of course your best source for oem service parts for toyota

Feel free to add so as to prevent newbies in the diesel world from falling for the stealership prices

Feel free to add

Thanks man really good prices. Those seem cheaper than ROC!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 29th, 2012, 1:20 pm

Good thread....

A1 Auto Supplies, Tunapuna ... right before Pasea Road if you're heading east. They carry some oem parts and good quality parts as well.

Can't remember the place in St. James ... heard good stuff about them too!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 29th, 2012, 4:02 pm

good post - i dont have the cause for look for parts as yet - but now i have an idea where to go.

venum

Postby venum » March 29th, 2012, 8:48 pm

sweeks wrote:Good thread....

Can't remember the place in St. James ... heard good stuff about them too!

prob talking about Matura's

Simpson Motors Barbados (Barbados Mitsu dealer) for OEM Mitsubishi parts that are cheaper than the local dealer

Ramai's Marabella for good quality aftermarket

Faiz Marabella

Union Auto Supplies

Gayah's Cipero Street for some hard to find parts

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 30th, 2012, 9:26 pm

Gobin's Auto in St Augustine...toyota specialist / parts...real cheap in comparison to others.

Postby 0001 » March 31st, 2012, 8:51 pm

I dont know if u guys used to buy from a guy who used to be on the forum. Filterproz.

he brings down all 4x4 parts. and the prices are the best i have seen so far. i am currently waiting on some parts from him.

and all parts are OEM by the way

rottedv

Postby rottedv » April 1st, 2012, 8:46 am

PT Auto in El Soccorro....he has good parts also

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » April 1st, 2012, 11:26 pm

not hi-jacking the thread but where is the cheapest place for mazda B1600 parts

i.e Trays,chasis, body parts etc

Postby Team Loco » April 3rd, 2012, 2:50 pm

got my nerw denso starter today. really really quiet start

venum

Postby venum » April 6th, 2012, 10:48 am

doo-bee-dan wrote:not hi-jacking the thread but where is the cheapest place for mazda B1600 parts

call george 678-5511

Postby Team Loco » April 10th, 2012, 11:20 am

for the newbies, Trinidad hose for most of those 4x4 hose needs

Postby wagon r » April 12th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Chase Village Auto Supplies.....got many parts for the Ranger there, even the OEM shocks.

Some of the other places i use are noted above.

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » April 13th, 2012, 10:03 am

venum wrote:
doo-bee-dan wrote:not hi-jacking the thread but where is the cheapest place for mazda B1600 parts

call george 678-5511

thx meng got through

FilterProz

Postby FilterProz » April 24th, 2012, 3:15 pm

Thanks for the referral 001....Yes guys... a few of you have purchased filters from me last year and I have decided to launch full time into an OEM ONLY supplier for 4x4 parts direct from the various brand factories in Thailand. I have a large shipment of Parts coming in and I should open doors May 15th on Chaguanas Main Road. I will renew my power seller status tom and provide you guys with more information as soon as admin processes my account.

thanks FilterProz.

Postby Team Loco » April 24th, 2012, 6:31 pm

^great! we look forward to it

Postby wagon r » April 25th, 2012, 6:48 am

...nice, Chag is my backyard, so nice to have this close to home.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 25th, 2012, 11:24 am

FilterProz wrote:Thanks for the referral 001....Yes guys... a few of you have purchased filters from me last year and I have decided to launch full time into an OEM ONLY supplier for 4x4 parts direct from the various brand factories in Thailand. I have a large shipment of Parts coming in and I should open doors May 15th on Chaguanas Main Road. I will renew my power seller status tom and provide you guys with more information as soon as admin processes my account.

thanks FilterProz.

Glad to see that your plans for expansion are taking off. I should be ready for my next service around the same time you're opening. I'll give you a call.

pickups only

Postby pickups only » May 4th, 2012, 8:24 pm

hey L V marketing marabella 658 0405 , 684 7170 , they have some of every thing 4 x 4

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 5th, 2012, 6:52 am

nah not LV marketing, they installed a faulty turbo timer for me and 2 years now they still giving me run around to change it. I give up on them

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 13th, 2012, 10:18 am

What about the older b-2500 parts .. i am looking for a door glaass regulator for the driver side door.

Tried just about everywhere

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » May 13th, 2012, 6:07 pm

Guy's name is Derrick Martin
764-4474. call this guy he has some regulators from a damaged ford ranger ,he changed the doors so he has the regulators for them.

pickups only

Postby pickups only » May 13th, 2012, 8:26 pm

hey CIVIC MINDED , not defending any one but i had a similar problem with a very reputable electronic company about a pioneer STEREO and they said it was my fault that the C D player never worked EVEN though they installed it. oh by way i don't think L V'S have been around for about two years may be less

Postby Team Loco » May 13th, 2012, 8:57 pm

lets keep this in line with diesel parts, not the bling. i dont think LV sells diesel parts.

i must say Sookhais diesel though. they did a diesel pump on a b2500 for me 7 yrs ago, still going strong

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 14th, 2012, 10:58 am

loco reply to meh pm na man! :evil:

Tucson-anil

Postby Tucson-anil » May 25th, 2012, 11:44 am

I just finished building my home and used the diesel Tucson like a light truck (carry some cement, lumber, tiles etc). I will be planning some heavy maintenance on it soon as I want to renew the suspension and do a full overhaul.

Where are some of the best sources for new parts for it other than the stealership?

ravstaar

Postby ravstaar » May 26th, 2012, 3:37 pm

looking for a 2007 toyota hilux turbocharger(1kd)d4d...hit me up nah.....

FilterProz

Postby FilterProz » May 26th, 2012, 7:16 pm

pm me your chassis I can quote you...

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 10th, 2012, 10:06 am

Where to find old model toyota hilux parts? seems that these are so reliable that no one ever stocked them....And I am not only speaking of consumables and small parts....Like diff and body parts and axles and spindles etc??

Paullct

Postby Paullct » June 11th, 2012, 8:39 am

where can i find a driver's side wing mirror for my b2500?