The Battle Nissan vs Toyota topic for a true car person

ricardo 19

The Battle Nissan vs Toyota topic for a true car person

Postby ricardo 19 » April 13th, 2012, 10:46 pm

wingroad y11

vs

fielder 2006(model befor d latest model)

which is better,more,reliable,better looking,runs better,value for money

which is the the better wagon to own

ricardo 19

Re: The Battle Nissan vs Toyota topic for a true car person

Postby ricardo 19 » April 13th, 2012, 11:10 pm

come on peps lives are at stake lol :P

joelleena

Postby joelleena » April 14th, 2012, 5:07 am

toyota anyday!! no way that stupid vehicle could compare to the fielder

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 14th, 2012, 5:49 am

wing road = cam, crank sensor and coil paks go bad, transmission ,cradles,the famous High pressure line that gives way.

NZE /fielder 1.5 engine no p/s pump= 6 yrs ,only changed front disc pads regular tune ups.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 14th, 2012, 8:27 am

bro, toyota are generally stronger vehicles than nissan...
1 main reason trinidadians into nissan is because parts cheap. they don't care if needed to be changed every three months, as compared to a toyota

marlo5

Postby marlo5 » April 14th, 2012, 8:42 am

I'm a big fan of Nissan but even i must admit that Toyota makes better stronger vehicles...no doubt the fielder is a much better wagon!!

samir

Postby samir » April 14th, 2012, 8:45 am

i'm a nissan person but the fielder is a much more durable and reliable vehicle

Postby Ted_v2 » April 14th, 2012, 9:47 am

nissan parts are cheaper for.... parts also needs to change more often

toyota parts are more expensive(engine tranny ect) ...and parts are well built and wont need changing depending on how u use ur car

id go with the toyota Imo

marlo5

Postby marlo5 » April 14th, 2012, 10:22 am

ruffnek wrote:1 main reason trinidadians into nissan is because parts cheap.

Try telling Neal and Massy that nah!!....$632 +vat fuh ah single window switch

the main reason Trinidadians buy nissan iz cuz of de Bamboo....Lol.....wide variety of parts for dog cheap!!.....(yes parts cheap in de bamboo)

No 2 reason Trini's buy nissan in de vid below

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

sadique

Postby sadique » April 14th, 2012, 2:38 pm

Fielder.. nuff said!

Postby BrotherHood » April 19th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Toyota--> Nissan

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 20th, 2012, 6:35 am

quality of both vehicles cant be compared
Toyota--> Nissan

Not hearing nothing from the nissan men :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 21st, 2012, 12:37 am

ahhh wrong forum ehhh

Nixin

Postby Nixin » April 21st, 2012, 2:38 am

toyota makes a more durable vehicle, nissan parts prices even in the bamboo not that cheap as it used to be. conclusion toyota all the way

josh111

Postby josh111 » April 22nd, 2012, 9:31 pm

As I said initially Cado!!! Toyota is bessssss

felix

Postby felix » April 22nd, 2012, 9:40 pm

love to know nissan vs mitsubishi almera vs lancer

remy

Postby remy » April 22nd, 2012, 9:45 pm

The toyota fielder is a much more reliable car.

Centric

Postby Centric » April 23rd, 2012, 6:58 am

I drivin a Nissan Primera for about 5 years now and d most trouble it ever give me was d engine mounts eat away and dem vaggabons keep tiefin meh rims :bad-words: . Other than that it was jus regular tune ups and modifications.

But yuh see dem Wingroad an dem, dey does look nice, but wen yuh shut down in 1, money go pass like water tru a buss pipe. Fielders stronger and more durable. Thats because Toyota build cars based on safety and durability. Nissan is only for speed, and some ah dem Nissan RELLLL freakin ugly :skurred:

If it was a life or death situation to choose, I'd go with d Fielder :)

And that comin from a die-hard Nissan driver :lol:

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » April 23rd, 2012, 7:09 am

Fielder for me all the way...unless Y11 is a ZV-S...that's a different story.

Postby Team Loco » April 23rd, 2012, 8:38 am

fielder, i have one for sale, genuine 50,000kms and like new. many features but not over done. cant go wrong with a fielder

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » April 23rd, 2012, 1:50 pm

the fielder will last longer before repairs are needed.However you can not compare this wagon to a y11..The fielder costs more a used fielder goes for over 65k some over 70k..you can get y11 now for 50k and thing.Even new and foreign used the prices are vastly different.You wanna compare a nissan to the fielder then price for price you should be considering the y12 wingroad instead.

Also ppl say nissan parts cheap its because they are clueless.Original nissan replacements parts are not cheap and lasts just as long as toyota.The reason ppl say cheap is because of the amount of taiwan replacements on the market which are of cheaper quality.I have personally owned 5 wingroad y11 wagons and non of them ever gave any trouble.Once you use genuine nissan parts from the motorist they last very long.Wagner disc pads lasts me over 2yrs and i drive chag to st james everyday and pass alot over lady young.

The worst thing to ever happen to me would be a leak in one of the wagons between the engine and transmission and the mechanic charged $500 to change the seal.Small fix other than that its smooth sailing.If bushings happen to go on me instead of uying the original nissan to save some money and get added performance i just swap in energy suspension kits which are widely available for y11 in trini.The fielder is a good wagon non the less and works well but that bug eye model is a bit ugly..lol..But as i said the y11 cant be compared to a vehicle costing 15-20k more.

xtseries

Postby xtseries » April 25th, 2012, 10:00 pm

i had a pbu wingroad it was a nice vehicle, very cheap to maintain
parts were purchased from motorist
now i have a toyota the ride is superb but the interior is
cheaper when compaired to a nissan vehicle
also toyota parts are expensive but last longer

Kbdread

Postby Kbdread » April 26th, 2012, 5:10 pm

For me iz Toyota or else Travel.
Maxi have to be a Hiace or a Coaster also.

trd4life

Postby trd4life » April 29th, 2012, 7:48 pm

toyota nothing could beat a toyota stock suspension

speedtrini

Postby speedtrini » April 29th, 2012, 9:00 pm

Nissan all the way! As with any vehicle regular maintenance is key to keeping your car running in top form.I must agree however that nissan parts are always cheaper and available hence its popularity and the vehicles does last as I own a nissan b11 sunny (1986) and it has been very reliable and cheap when it comes to maintenance so no offence to Toyota fans it just my opinion.

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » April 30th, 2012, 4:19 pm

fielder > y11

Postby dougla_boy » May 1st, 2012, 10:37 am

i would say fielder......drove in 1 a few times.....it rides beautiful....clock 140 and no kinda vibrations nothing.....still a smooth ride.......

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 1st, 2012, 6:42 pm

^^ a little off topic but I've ridden in a well maintained nze corolla a few times and I must say it rides beautifully. Definitely smooth ride at 140. No vibration bizness

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 1st, 2012, 8:19 pm

being an old school nissan guy, the 1st time i saw the fielder wagon in 1999 , i was sold. i started to inform my customers of an excellent car buy. today those that bought the fielder, praise the all round uniqueness of the vehicle.they also reply to request to sell with "not for sale".

andy89

Postby andy89 » May 1st, 2012, 8:46 pm

Both nissan and toyota has very good vehicles, and they both have its pros and cons. We have a wingroad, B14 and 2 toyota dyna so i wud kw.
Nissan is cheap, available 95% of all parts places, good on gas, reliable and u'll never feel hard to change any parts if it do need to. Cons are that they may wear faster but regular check up and u good to go.
Toyota are fairly priced, reliable, they parts are there just have to look, good on gas, stronger chassis and suspension. Cons are they can be expensive if major repairs need to be done.
Plus vehicles with sensor will screw u if they fail. Both cars are great, once u take care of it.
Personally, i like d wingroad cuz if anything happen to it, its not a burden to fix...