Night Drag results...28th Saturday

Re: Night Drag results...28th Saturday

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 30th, 2012, 11:19 am

well done sean......beast after beast yes......

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 30th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Next time yuh in the low 10s.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 30th, 2012, 2:43 pm

Porn Star wrote:The car ran six times that night,

1st run 13.7xx
2nd run 13.0xx
3rd run 11.6xx
4th run 11.8xx
5th run 11.40x @ 130 mph
6th run 11.42x

We were not on full power because we had lots of trouble with the car that night. Electronic boost controller failed. Switched to a manual boost controller that we borrowed.
Then we had MAJOR fuel problems. Fuel pump was changed and the boost was turned down for saftey as the wide band also decided to conk out at the same time. Pressure like wow.
Also bear in mind that the car suspension was set up for drag & wind on the following day so we had some serious camber on both front and rear, and the tyres were run at 32 psi.
With some changes to the allignment and less tyre pressure we should get a better launch, and with the problems sorted out and back to high boost we should do ok.
The 11.4 runs were not at 584whp and 545 tq.
So putting all things in perspective, I was very happy with the 11.4.

YUH LIE !

I SEE WHEN U POUR THE HALF CUP OF NITROMETHANE IN THE TANK!

:?

2'o'clock dyno mission again? :| kawl meh

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 30th, 2012, 3:20 pm

Porn Star wrote:The car ran six times that night,

1st run 13.7xx
2nd run 13.0xx
3rd run 11.6xx
4th run 11.8xx
5th run 11.40x @ 130 mph
6th run 11.42x

We were not on full power because we had lots of trouble with the car that night. Electronic boost controller failed. Switched to a manual boost controller that we borrowed.
Then we had MAJOR fuel problems. Fuel pump was changed and the boost was turned down for saftey as the wide band also decided to conk out at the same time. Pressure like wow.
Also bear in mind that the car suspension was set up for drag & wind on the following day so we had some serious camber on both front and rear, and the tyres were run at 32 psi.
With some changes to the allignment and less tyre pressure we should get a better launch, and with the problems sorted out and back to high boost we should do ok.
The 11.4 runs were not at 584whp and 545 tq.
So putting all things in perspective, I was very happy with the 11.4.

^porn star, you don't have to explain anything to anyone! You are an exceptional driver with an amazing E9 man...props to you for doing both events (drags and drag & wind). One can only imagine the time you will achieve at the next event, 10's for sure!

Oh and that frigging GTR is sex all the way (in cold breeze too!). :D :evilbat:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 30th, 2012, 3:39 pm

Thank you kind sir.

Postby MG Man » April 30th, 2012, 3:47 pm

how the Valvoline VR1 oil workin?

paparazzi

Night Drag results...28th Saturday

Postby paparazzi » April 30th, 2012, 4:59 pm

Epic runs from epic cars all round.

On vacation at the moment and mamoo Faisal call me sunday to say the gtr was a bit lack luster Saturday night. Quick scan of his data showed why, clutch slip like wow! All his power wasn't being put down properly and building up too much heat in the gearbox. In addition the different sets of wheels front and back was freaking out his awd.

walley

Postby walley » April 30th, 2012, 8:42 pm

heard that this evo should do low 10's next round.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 1st, 2012, 9:27 am

In drag & wind he put down the fast time (51.sec) an a crown pleasing 4wd drift....
Next event
Drags (10 sec pass)
Drag & Wind ( 49sec pass)
Congrats Mr Sean Share-licks Singh
:D :D

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » May 1st, 2012, 1:10 pm

Congrats to Sean, must say that e9 is going to do some great times next event.

professor

Postby professor » May 1st, 2012, 3:05 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:In drag & wind he put down the fast time (51.sec) an a crown pleasing 4wd drift....
Next event
Drags (10 sec pass)

What is dis, matthew2730mvp was my main man Sunday and now he saying I going an get more licks, like ah have to put matthew2730mvp out the tent.

Nice run Sean. as you could see, we executed the plan we hatched under the tent, man don't know what hit him. Schh.
Can't wait to see your car in full fury.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 1st, 2012, 4:43 pm

Yes uncle Clive. You all did amazing. And as usual your driving was fabulous. Your 51.8 second run was beautiful. You got me scared there for a minute. I thought I was going to have to come back out to win back fastest time. Well done.

AWD men say they not takin liks from no rwd Toyota!!!!!!!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 1st, 2012, 8:09 pm

Clint Prescott black pulsar GTIR (tobago) - 11.6
Cutting down that time.... last event ran a 12.5

southside crew

Postby southside crew » May 1st, 2012, 8:26 pm

Porn Star wrote:AWD men say they not takin liks from no rwd Toyota!!!!!!!

Yuh damn straight!!! lmao.... :lol:

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » May 1st, 2012, 11:24 pm

MG Man wrote:how the Valvoline VR1 oil workin?

best oil ever created

no vids of the e9 running?? i would loveeeeee to see!!

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 2nd, 2012, 1:04 am

E9s 11.6 run...well part of it. :oops:

W2J

Postby W2J » May 2nd, 2012, 4:18 pm

miguel granville wrote:Clint Prescott black pulsar GTIR (tobago) - 11.6

alpha omega tuned

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 2nd, 2012, 4:50 pm

W2J wrote:
miguel granville wrote:Clint Prescott black pulsar GTIR (tobago) - 11.6

alpha omega tuned

Very nice. I lined up with him and got my ass cut. In that race I ran a 11.8 against his 11.6

Anybody got vids of my runs against the yellow van?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 2nd, 2012, 7:14 pm

that was the ONE race i tried and FAILED recording with a SLR with no tripod and a shitty lens :?

i'll upload that failed clip later...sry about that :(

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 2nd, 2012, 9:45 pm

professor wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:In drag & wind he put down the fast time (51.sec) an a crown pleasing 4wd drift....
Next event
Drags (10 sec pass)

What is dis, matthew2730mvp was my main man Sunday and now he saying I going an get more licks, like ah have to put matthew2730mvp out the tent.

Nice run Sean. as you could see, we executed the plan we hatched under the tent, man don't know what hit him. Schh.

Oh Gosh uncle Clive its a Love, If they wanna be the BEST they hav to BEAT THE BESTIts a Love we AWD guys RULE.
Drag & Wind is a Love, Ask Mr Southside Crew who got an outside chance an WIN lucky man, :) but at each event Its abt havin Clean Fun is Professionals.

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » May 3rd, 2012, 12:04 am

:faint: @ how hard that thing is pulling..any neck pains after that? :lol:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 3rd, 2012, 12:56 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:
professor wrote:
Next event
Drags (10 sec pass)

Oh Gosh uncle Clive its a Love, If they wanna be the BEST they hav to BEAT THE BESTIts a Love we AWD guys RULE.
Drag & Wind is a Love, Ask Mr Southside Crew who got an outside chance an WIN lucky man, :) but at each event Its abt havin Clean Fun is Professionals.

ALL purpose vehicle

matrix

Postby matrix » May 3rd, 2012, 8:51 am

that pulsar was not tuned by alpha but kevin

W2J

Postby W2J » May 3rd, 2012, 1:35 pm

matrix wrote:that pulsar was not tuned by alpha but kevin

if that is what everybody wants people to think... np I guess you will tell me neither was the 900hp skyline.