Greetings from Europe

jaybyme

Greetings from Europe

Postby jaybyme » June 27th, 2012, 7:24 am

Hi all, stumbled across your forum , whilst looking through a few other web sites from T&T.
As I'm a bit of a car nut and do business travelling to T&T most years,I find it very interesting reading what's going on there in the Sunny Caribbean.
I'm English,originally from Kent in South England,but have been based in Germany,where I have a used tyre business.
I've worked in many areas of the tyre industry,so I'm happy to help where I can with any advice on tyres.
Now to cars.
I have two Euro cars,both Tuned.
The first,which I use everyday is an Audi TT RS Stronic,presently with around 420ps,but that should go up to 450 ps+ in the next couple of weeks,once some more mods are done on the exhaust and map.
The 2nd car, is a Renault Megane R26 with 280 ps.
As soon as I have more time,I'll have a good read through the Forum,and post some pics of my cars.
:D

SUPERMAN2

Re: Greetings from Europe

Postby SUPERMAN2 » June 27th, 2012, 7:28 am

post the pics

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 27th, 2012, 7:32 am

Welcome.

Check out the Euro section as well:

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewforum.php?f=38

And don't leave us hanging for long. Post those pics! :)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2012, 7:33 am

SUPERMAN2 wrote:post the pics of your girlfriends

FIXED

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2012, 7:36 am

i bet you enjoy thrashing the megane more than the audi

Postby sliderz1 » June 27th, 2012, 11:01 am

Welcome!

more mods you say? :D ...what's in there already?

Postby sharkman121 » June 27th, 2012, 11:10 am

Welcome..

Paullct

Postby Paullct » June 27th, 2012, 11:14 am

*subscribed*

Postby Country_Bookie » June 27th, 2012, 11:24 am

Dude can u help me out on a most pressing matter?
I’ve been trying to contact a chick in England I used to bang when I was studying up there, and who I used to hookup with on every visit. She got married last year to some bigshot and he apparently filters all her emls, texts, calls etc and blocks all my messages to her, and he’s even used his clout to deny me entry to the UK. I need someone in the UK to hand deliver a letter to her.
She lives in North Wales and her name is Kate Middleton.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 27th, 2012, 11:27 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Dude can u help me out on a most pressing matter?
I’ve been trying to contact a chick in England I used to bang when I was studying up there, and who I used to hookup with on every visit. She got married last year to some bigshot and he apparently filters all her emls, texts, calls etc and blocks all my messages to her, and he’s even used his clout to deny me entry to the UK. I need someone in the UK to hand deliver a letter to her.

nice :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » June 27th, 2012, 11:33 am

Welcome!!!!

kual

Postby kual » June 27th, 2012, 11:53 am

Welcome to Trinituner Mate!

Postby dougla_boy » June 28th, 2012, 12:12 pm

LOLOL....ass :lol: :lol:

anyways subscribed meng and welcome!!!

now the car porn!!! :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2012, 12:15 pm

jajajajajajajajaja

now go troll elsewhere

Postby TRAE » June 28th, 2012, 3:16 pm

and allyuh run the man

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 28th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Welcome! 8-)

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » June 28th, 2012, 7:30 pm

Welcome! we patiently await pics of you cars and any chicks.

kual wrote:Welcome to Trinituner Mate!

He's not from Australia :|

Postby Stephon. » June 28th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Check out my flawless threads!

Welcome!

What is your opinion on the Mazda RX-8?
I know its the best car in it's class but I just want your personal opinion on them.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 28th, 2012, 8:59 pm

jaybyme

Postby jaybyme » June 29th, 2012, 6:35 am

Lol,so many ,LOL
first some pics, in the nearby vineyards
A few basic tuning parts added along with a remap.
Having a custom downpipe fitted on the 15th,then with the pre-cat out of the way we can turn the boost up and get the max out of the standard turbo.
Here's the meg in the snow
On the Hockenheimring, and Nürburgring
The meg has around 280 ps and 450 NM
Check jaybyme in youtube,for videos of performance under various stages of tune.
I would love to help out with Kate,but she won't talk to me since I dumped her sister.
I like the Mazda RX8,great handling car,but a but drinks a fair bit of oil and petrol from what I've heard.
Where do all you lads go in Trinidad, to use your cars performance ?
Not seen any tracks out there ?
Although I spend most of my time around Couva,then in Tobago,so I don't see much

Postby tr1ad » June 29th, 2012, 6:58 am

audi looking tops....

i'll move this to the car park section... more appreciation over there

Postby dougla_boy » June 29th, 2012, 7:24 am

this ched is awesome......loving the megane meng!!!! its sweet!!

local 2nrs, does it have that model in trinidad at all? i have never seen any

Greetings from Europe

Postby S_2NR » June 29th, 2012, 8:01 am

Nice TT.

Welcome bro

Postby turbosingh » June 29th, 2012, 8:10 am

jaybyme wrote:Lol,so many ,LOL
first some pics, in the nearby vineyards
A few basic tuning parts added along with a remap.
Having a custom downpipe fitted on the 15th,then with the pre-cat out of the way we can turn the boost up and get the max out of the standard turbo.
Here's the meg in the snow
On the Hockenheimring, and Nürburgring
The meg has around 280 ps and 450 NM
Check jaybyme in youtube,for videos of performance under various stages of tune.
I would love to help out with Kate,but she won't talk to me since I dumped her sister.
I like the Mazda RX8,great handling car,but a but drinks a fair bit of oil and petrol from what I've heard.
Where do all you lads go in Trinidad, to use your cars performance ?
Not seen any tracks out there ?
Although I spend most of my time around Couva,then in Tobago,so I don't see much

Well we have a temporary track at a Heliport in couva!Nice audi TT,but in Trinidad Japanese muscle rule...

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2012, 8:12 am

Nice renault!

plex

Postby plex » June 29th, 2012, 9:24 am

welcome......both cars looking good.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » June 29th, 2012, 1:22 pm

welcome.....
vehicles looking real nice

jaybyme

Postby jaybyme » June 29th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Yeah I know,in Trini,all cars are Japanese,so it,s Scooby's and Evo's,they are very popular in the UK
The Megane R26 is a limited edition in Germany only 150 cars.
They are available easily in the Uk though.
They are the best handling hot hatch,standard they have 230ps,LSD,Recaro's etc.
There was also the R26R version which was lighter with no rear seats,plastic windows,semi-slick tyres etc.
The tuner who did my car has tuned his to 512 Hp,so it's pretty quick as it only weighs a little over 1200 kg.

plex

Postby plex » June 29th, 2012, 1:36 pm

I have heard about a the limited R26, pretty impressive..........Its good to see someone jumps out and tune a car that is not so popular....There are quite a few tune euros here but the JDM dominates here.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 29th, 2012, 3:56 pm

welcome!