0-60 ft In 1.2seconds

kilabee

0-60 ft In 1.2seconds

Postby kilabee » December 18th, 2012, 3:32 am

Kingston12 's RX7 3rd Gen Made One (1) Low Boost Pass In Last Event....
Ran 11.5secs at 120mph Doing 1.2sec From 0 to 60...
I didn't realize that There isn't Much cars doing this time from 0 to 60 , so i decided to make a post to get some feedback...........
We will back it up this time ....When given the opportunity................

Re: 0-60 ft In 1.2seconds

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 18th, 2012, 4:23 pm

its the only car for 2012 to do that time.....
however.... when it goes up in power.... thats all gonna change

Kinday

Postby Kinday » December 18th, 2012, 5:05 pm

That's an awesome 60ft number....with great hooking off the line. How come he only ran 11.5 like you said though with a low MPH...I don't know the car but did he miss gears or could not finish the run at WOT?

Honestly, times should be really good with that low a 60ft....any issues? Good going nonetheless

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 18th, 2012, 5:28 pm

umm the car is approx 500hp.... and the ratio is what gives such amazing times...

...however he'll finish in a really low gear...at a really low mph.... which is 120mph...

Kinday

Postby Kinday » December 18th, 2012, 5:58 pm

That's why I said in my post that I did not know the car...
Don't mistake my comments for bashing if you are, I know there's a lot of feisty behaviour on trinituner lol. I stand apart from that. I've been involved in motor racing since 1998, I just prefer to see us standing on each other's shoulders collectively and uplifting the sport.

Again that's a really impressive 60ft nonetheless....Your car hooking!!! I don't think there's many people pulling that off locally. What is Boost Factory and Aaron's 60ft by comparison? Sinister you would know, what are they? Even Chris...he gets out the hole like a slingshot

For the Kingston 3rd gen, it's just to match the full gearing and weight with the hp because 1.2 IS potential solid single digit territory. Well done guys, there's loads of potential in there...you guys keep impressing every meet.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 18th, 2012, 6:56 pm

1.2x 60ft on a 500hp, 11.5 sec street car? Something is not adding up with that 60 FOOT number

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 18th, 2012, 9:04 pm

^correct.
In fact, I find it hard to believe a car putting down a 1.2 60ft on that surface.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 18th, 2012, 9:49 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:1.2x 60ft on a 500hp, 11.5 sec street car? Something is not adding up with that 60 FOOT number

White CZ4A wrote:^correct.
In fact, I find it hard to believe a car putting down a 1.2 60ft on that surface.

i said the exact same thing till i saw both slips.... its a 4.1 rear on 26x10.5x15 :?

& i think he finishes on 3rd gear :s

boost s14: 1.39 (best local) 1.35 (best lucia)
aaron: 1.4 (local) x.x (cant run in lucia)
boost mk4 1.39 (best local)
boost mk3 1.35 (best local)

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » December 19th, 2012, 4:09 pm

fellers doh beat up cause that 60ft time has to be an error in the timing system as time after time cause i know of a certain Red 2nd Gen did a 10.1sec on low boost pump fuel an stock gearbox changing gears an now that said car has a 2-speed trani bigger slicks bigger turbo race fuel an nitrous an still cannot do a 10.1sec so i hope this answer ur questions.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 19th, 2012, 8:07 pm

milkboyz wrote:fellers doh beat up cause that 60ft time has to be an error in the timing system as time after time cause i know of a certain Red 2nd Gen did a 10.1sec on low boost pump fuel an stock gearbox changing gears an now that said car has a 2-speed trani bigger slicks bigger turbo race fuel an nitrous an still cannot do a 10.1sec so i hope this answer ur questions.

are you talking about the car in THIS race:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 19th, 2012, 8:34 pm

On a serious note.
How the hell do you guys shut down the highway like that.
Really just park up a car and block the two lanes?
What time of the night is this?
How come d popo never stop it?

Only reason I'm asking it cause it seems organized :s

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 19th, 2012, 8:43 pm

White CZ4A wrote:On a serious note.
How the hell do you guys shut down the highway like that.
Really just park up a car and block the two lanes?
What time of the night is this?
How come d popo never stop it?

Only reason I'm asking it cause it seems organized :s

its very organised :lol:

and not just block the highway.... just shoulder the two cars racing....

....wait for the highway to be clear from a LONGGGGG way..... i mean look at how much time cars had to burnout and reverse :lol: and then just go.... usually like wednesday nights at about 2am (enough time after work, enough time before clubs & parties end)

plus this was a LONGGG time ago... i cant remember when last a fast car street raced...
well...this was long before camden anyway...

kilabee

Postby kilabee » December 20th, 2012, 12:39 am

When we get the opportunity to BACK UP the 0-60ft and we WILL back it up .... We then, would be able to RULE out timing system malfunctions :roll:
and as Sinister said You can accomplish these times (0-60ft,ET,Mph ) with THE proper gear ratio, HP and Tyres size combination and YES the RX did finish the race as soon as he pulled 4th...He aint get to feel ah 1to1 Ratio on the quarter as yet :D
BUT DOH WORRY FELLAS INNA TIMING WE GUH SEE :wink:

kilabee

Postby kilabee » December 20th, 2012, 12:54 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:1.2x 60ft on a 500hp, 11.5 sec street car? Something is not adding up with that 60 FOOT number

1.2x 60ft on 500hp at 120MPH
MPH Explains alot Where he gained underneath he lost out on top.......

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » December 20th, 2012, 9:14 am

my opinion is i do not think any car in Trinidad is able to put down that 60ft time on camden track maybe on a foreign track is possible an that car MUST be doing SINGLE digits

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 20th, 2012, 12:44 pm

I think the OP is confused between 60ft & 0-60... Those are 2 completely different things that will yield 2 completely different set of numbers from the same car..

Your car DID NOT do a 1.2x 60ft! In order to pull off a 1.25 60ft, you need to be making well over 1000hp in a 3000lb car. Your ET would also be in the mid to low 8's & your trap speed should be in the 170's-180's

Given your ET, mph & HP, your correct 60ft should be in the high 1.60's-1.70's

And this is why I take all those camden times with a grain of salt... I'm not even sure if the "track" is even 1320ft between the start line & finish line beams, plus the malfunctioning timing system.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » December 20th, 2012, 2:03 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:In order to pull off a 1.25 60ft, you need to be making well over 1000hp in a 3000lb car. Your ET would also be in the mid to low 8's & your trap speed should be in the 170's-180's

This is point I was making from the start. I concur the numbers don't really add up but I know Kingston works hard trying to get things done better each rounds. By comparo, we went from average 1.9 to a best 1.56 60ft with a change of tyres among other things so I guess anything's possible....but in Camden...hmmm go figure. Do it twice, thrice and you know what your launch formula is.

Until next event...best of luck

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » December 27th, 2012, 2:46 pm

milkboyz wrote:fellers doh beat up cause that 60ft time has to be an error in the timing system as time after time cause i know of a certain Red 2nd Gen did a 10.1sec on low boost pump fuel an stock gearbox changing gears an now that said car has a 2-speed trani bigger slicks bigger turbo race fuel an nitrous an still cannot do a 10.1sec so i hope this answer ur questions.

Peter's FC will be a consistent 9sec car on a properly prepped track. Not that sheit they race on in Camden. Has anyone wrecked there yet?