::: OFFICIAL MANIFOLD/EXHAUST/GENERAL FABRICATION CHED :::

Postby Monk BANzai » April 3rd, 2013, 10:11 am

As topic sez..this is to share build experiences, technical advice, Vendor sharing (not bashing....for example we know ******** work comes at a premium...thats established), material choices, results from going route A rather than Route B , even photograph examples.

We could start off by naming some of the Better guys/Shops out there.

I know of Farley in Barataria and Jimmy in Eldorado/Tunapuna.
Theres Fatman/Midway Muffler shop on Monroe Road
who else/where else?

mpower

Re: ::: OFFICIAL MANIFOLD/EXHAUST/GENERAL FABRICATION CHED :

Postby mpower » April 3rd, 2013, 11:32 am

fiddle in freeport!

he is good, think he did lake's manifold on the medalist.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 3rd, 2013, 11:44 am

^^ i aint forget you eh.... this week maybe?...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 3rd, 2013, 11:52 am

if i remember correctly BCR in princes town does custom manifolds too.....
hell! he builds custom cars.......

Postby Monk BANzai » April 3rd, 2013, 12:07 pm

you have a contact for BCR?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 3rd, 2013, 12:34 pm

717.4641 / 295.0531 I think make a call Rassey and say

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 3rd, 2013, 12:35 pm

If its same guy looking like a real ex racer on a hill in Princes Town a , he also does good work

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 3rd, 2013, 12:38 pm

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 3rd, 2013, 3:14 pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 3rd, 2013, 3:42 pm

cacasplat3 wrote::shock:

Nice, I wonder what that cost.

Postby A172 » April 3rd, 2013, 3:46 pm

plenty fellas buying schedule 40 pipe and making their own manifolds now, way cheaper and never cracks

BCR's work is top notch, worth every cent

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 3rd, 2013, 3:50 pm

A172 wrote:plenty fellas buying schedule 40 pipe and making their own manifolds now, way cheaper and never cracks

BCR's work is top notch, worth every cent

It's Bert who did yours?

Ive went to Farley a few times for minor stuff and find he's thorough.

Postby A172 » April 3rd, 2013, 3:51 pm

nah my poverty manifold make in house

Hayden have a Bert manifold

Postby Monk BANzai » April 3rd, 2013, 7:04 pm

I've had Farley do all my exhaust work thus far on the Legacy and now the Audi....i'm only now doing stuff by Jimmy..Farley's works is top notch...plus if he cant do it he'll tell you he cant...Finishing is of great importance to me as I am into form as much as function...and his work on the Legacy was worth it.

To me Price is price...if you can afford it d oit..if you cant....then look at a good workaround.

Fabrication wise... Leo Deveonshire from AutoClinic/361 Fabrications in Arima does really godo work. All fabe work since 2010 on the Rover project is from him...

I PM'd Bert on some details i want done..waiting his response..

some work out of Aus...

Oh its a Fab PRON ched as well eh..so post photos...

Postby dougla_boy » April 5th, 2013, 10:04 am

got a dude i know who is one of the best welders u can find....he aluminum, stainless and regular metal. thing is, he is a shitty fabricator........if u got a design.....he will probably be able to do it for u....

moti

Postby moti » April 5th, 2013, 10:10 am

for aluminum welding i tend to only go by Vishnu in Chaguanas (688-5762)
guy built my intake for the R1 carbs that i had on Olivia from scratch.

he also does welding for intercooler piping etc, really neat beads.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2013, 8:23 am

Hopefully by end of year add me to the list, I wanna do this in a serious way, I will create a thread when I start and progress, I will be doing things differently importing proper stuff and high end collector pipes, not box type and will tackle it from a tech side using computers to help with custom manifold fitment allowing each pipe to fit like a puzzle into eachother and be welded proper hopefully like what RIPS does. That is my dream for now but hopefully a reality, I think seeing what people can do internationally and my hands-on and love for cars will help tremendously along the way. We'll see.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 6th, 2013, 10:40 am

some of the best mass produced welding on titanium and stainless steel i've ever seen is done by motorcycle exhaust company Leo Vince.....every single weld is done by hand.....

Postby Rooki3 » April 6th, 2013, 11:16 am

check dem beads nah

Postby black start » April 6th, 2013, 5:36 pm

A172 wrote:plenty fellas buying schedule 40 pipe and making their own manifolds now, way cheaper and never cracks

schedule 40 pipe works pretty decent with this kind of fab work

Postby Rooki3 » April 6th, 2013, 5:46 pm

black start wah kinda welding is dat on dem motorcycle pipes dey?

Postby black start » April 6th, 2013, 6:18 pm

I'm no expert, neither a welder but I know some places use GMAW and GTAW to join SS. I believe CARIB uses these to join their SS pipes.

Titanium, I have no idea about

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 6th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Eston from Specialist Muffler does some really great work..

Postby Monk BANzai » April 18th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Some of Jimmy's work

really cool guy to work with...VERY knowledgeable and takes his time with his work....worth every cent. Pricing on par with Farley (a little less)...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 17th, 2013, 8:32 pm

more work...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 17th, 2013, 9:07 pm

TriniGT wrote:Hopefully by end of year add me to the list, I wanna do this in a serious way, I will create a thread when I start and progress, I will be doing things differently importing proper stuff and high end collector pipes, not box type and will tackle it from a tech side using computers to help with custom manifold fitment allowing each pipe to fit like a puzzle into eachother and be welded proper hopefully like what RIPS does. That is my dream for now but hopefully a reality, I think seeing what people can do internationally and my hands-on and love for cars will help tremendously along the way. We'll see.

You sound like someone I can give this advice to. What about Tig Welding and Welding Chromoly the proper way to do Racing Chassis Work. Since the builder of Sean Ready Monster Sunny , SKF and many more left. I hard a hard time finding someone to do work like this :( , Sorry if this is a bit off Topic

Postby Monk BANzai » May 18th, 2013, 3:46 am

^^ there are guys that can do it locally..but thing is most ppl dont wanna pay the price for good work....Jimmy called his proce for what i wanted..and i say go ahead... there are VERY telented men out here who wudnt take certain jobs becuz clients simply just dont want to pay..

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 22nd, 2013, 11:15 am

Banzai,

This Jimmy you speak of is he from Eldorado Road, jus pass the health Center, its a road on the left, o your way to Hilview?

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » May 22nd, 2013, 12:55 pm

Good day fellas really like this thread....
by chance... yal know where does good extractor work at a reasonable price?

Postby Monk BANzai » May 22nd, 2013, 5:07 pm

ray786 wrote:Banzai,

This Jimmy you speak of is he from Eldorado Road, jus pass the health Center, its a road on the left, o your way to Hilview?

Korrect...

Filter on....