see32.

see32.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 2nd, 2015, 12:31 pm

Bit the bullet and bought a c32 laurel, The story behind it is that it belonged to my neighbour and i used to help him sort out some problems with it, mainly the carb. Never could get it right.

So he decided to buy a y11 AD and sell me it for small $ :lol: .
So far, i started at the back of the vehicle.
It needs some body work but noting major, the entire chassis is Straight and untouched, Power windows work Noting too bad.

i Took out the wheel cylinders and changed them, changing handbrakes cable one time since its NON functional and going back up with new brake shoes. Since the wheel cylinders was so badly leaking. Took out the rear lights, everything pretty corroded :|

Im going to take a look at the Front brakes, Looking at changing the stock c32 shock and springs for A31 shock and spindle I really dont like lack of upgrades for the c32 setup and the brakes.
ill change the back shocks at a later time since its not leaking.

Going to put up pics later.
Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 22nd, 2015, 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Project c32.

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2015, 12:38 pm

Talk nahhhh... Subscribed!

Postby black start » July 2nd, 2015, 12:41 pm

Didnt the no post c32 come with a rb20e. The tank from that should have the housing for an internal fuel pump....

Also hit we some pics nuh dan!

Good luck!

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 2nd, 2015, 12:41 pm

Sounds like a nice project

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 2nd, 2015, 1:35 pm

C32 is a nice project. Is it going to be a daily driver with taste full upgrades ?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 2nd, 2015, 5:56 pm

Its a local, the models that came with the l24.
Straight banjo, carb With Door post.
I still gathering pics . By the morning it would be updated

Yep It would be a daily driver, Im starting NESC doing automotive Service tech, Right now im Doing suspension and alignment on my own, but previously i Went to school as a auto electrician.

so basically Its something to go to school, I'm into cars as a profession and Thats where my education is pointing me so im building my own

Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 2nd, 2015, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » July 2nd, 2015, 6:00 pm

Subscribed.........for updates and pics

GL man

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 2nd, 2015, 6:18 pm

I think that the replacement tail lights comes with the wire harness.

The fuel pump is in the trunk under the mat..goes directly in the tank.

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2015, 8:57 pm

Aye ted when u starting work on it lemme know will pass in to scope etc :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2015, 9:20 pm

If is one thing about ted, he just not lazy like the other youths out here and lacking ambition.

If you need fiberglass work done you know who to call and just leme know when we going for that engine.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Postby black start » July 2nd, 2015, 9:47 pm

car looking decent man aaron!

Postby supercharged turbo » July 2nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

You going Pt Lisas NESC?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 2:22 am

Spoke to you already nerve. Looking to pull out the stock l24 and sort out the bay a bit.

I'm going St Madeleine when September starts. That's my deadline for the car
Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 22nd, 2015, 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 2:23 am

Look out the lights to sort out the harness.

Postby MG Man » July 3rd, 2015, 11:22 am

best model Laurel, imo
Back when these were new, you were in the big leagues if you had one....

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 11:33 am

My neighbor won the cash pot and bought this for around 50k. Poor man and he got that money and bought a laurel.
Today I replaced the handbrake cable and bled out the brakes. New wheel cylinder ect. Front brakes need changing but I'll do that when I'm doing the engine conversion.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 11:34 am

ImageImageImageImageImage

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 3rd, 2015, 11:38 am

^^are those cylinders japanese?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 11:44 am

Yeah. Japanese replacement. Nakamoto

Postby black start » July 3rd, 2015, 2:44 pm

Hoss you need a better camera!

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 4:02 pm

I have a Samsung galaxy with a 5mp camera. Really need to pull out my digital

Postby Morpheus » July 3rd, 2015, 4:44 pm

MG Man wrote:best model Laurel, imo
Back when these were new, you were in the big leagues if you had one....

This is true. LoL

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2015, 11:12 pm

Mounted up the lights. One socket bad , hoping to mount it up tomorrow. Brakes pads need changing also. Gonna look for a set in the morning.

Also sorted out a miss in the engine. And properly tuned the carb. Lemme tell you. Marking up road.

The madza carb it has right now doesn't have a return. So fuel is coming out the return line. Pondering to tee the both together and connect direct to the carb.

A replacement carb is 1500$. I'm looking for a webber 32/36 carb so far sheriff has it for nearly 4k. I'm not paying that.

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2015, 11:37 am

Yep them Webber expensive as fk :/

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Alt crapped himself this morning. RB neo alternator replacing it.
Would also service the starter as well.

Postby gastly369 » July 6th, 2015, 12:25 am

Yeh Baii ted

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2015, 12:30 am

ImageImage
Something like this I'm leaning towards.
Or even this way Image
I even would be satisfied with rims like yours. I like that style.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 6th, 2015, 8:59 am

Nice course Ted,did mine their aswell.My teacher was Roger Singh he is a boss mechanic.The blue laurel is currently Jz powered and the white was RB20 powered.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2015, 9:57 am

My dad actually taught him back in the days of nesc debe. Early 2000ish

Postby MG Man » July 6th, 2015, 10:02 am

liking the rims on the blue Laurel better....the other option seems too overdone
IMO the beauty in these cars was the classic proportions...don't kill it with oversized rims....just my opinion