What to do if i do not have a receipt for an engine change?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » February 3rd, 2016, 7:52 pm

As topic states
The engine block was sold to me by a friend who did a swap.

Will they accept a written receipt?

Re: What to do if i do not have a receipt for an engine chan

Postby supercharged turbo » February 3rd, 2016, 11:44 pm

Ah normal receipt from ah receipt book with the relevant details should suffice

civicious

Postby civicious » February 4th, 2016, 9:25 am

Easiest, cheapest, fastest and most common way: fraud. Make your own receipt. Is Trinidad. Nobody gonna b checking the authenticity of your receipt, its jus for records. Correct, proper, expensive and time consuming way: affidavit. Go by the jp and swear an affidavit stating the details of the engine purchase and change and this will suffice in place of a receipt. Your choice.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 4th, 2016, 10:11 am

Fraud ftw lol

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby j.o.e » February 4th, 2016, 11:26 am

Just write your own receipt. It not so serious

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 4th, 2016, 7:07 pm

You know how long I have to register my engine swap, about a year now :(
Waiting for caroni branch to open cuz I hate lo pos but like they ain't want progress in the nation. Then I studying to throw in a V6 this year so I ain't in rush makes no sense going twice in one year to register a engine swap.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 4th, 2016, 9:30 pm

go by any mechanic who hv a stamp, he go take a lil change

Sent from my Neo4_5 using Tapatalk

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2016, 8:17 am

boy allyuh going through all that

get the engine number
write it on the transfer form
pay license officer ah hundred plus the normal fee(yuh aint even carrying yuh car)
collect chit and staple it on the cert copy...

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 13th, 2016, 7:22 pm

A normal receipt will do from any receipt book, just do as mentioned above and have all details. Plus Chaguanas does engine change n colour change, reach early and you good to go.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 13th, 2016, 9:55 pm

South licensing is strict with proper receipt(ie from an establishment), they may or may not accept the one from a receipt book.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 14th, 2016, 9:42 am

Who does do engine change lol

Postby brams112 » February 17th, 2016, 5:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:boy allyuh going through all that

get the engine number
write it on the transfer form
pay license officer ah hundred plus the normal fee(yuh aint even carrying yuh car)
collect chit and staple it on the cert copy...

Pnm in powah can't do that again,they not encouraging corruption :lol: :lol: :lol: .