Toyota Tank/Roomy

Rayden6

Toyota Tank/Roomy

Postby Rayden6 » November 22nd, 2020, 1:18 am

Hey tuners need some feedback on this 2018 Toyota Tank and Roomy. It comes with a 3cylinder 1000cc engine, CVT trans,5 seater has both fwd/4wd options
Comes Turbo 1KR VET and Non turbo 1KR FE
Has G,S,GS,X,XS and Custom GT base models.
Has none of it in the country thinking bout bringing 1 the vitz carry the same engine.
Let me know if its a good buy and how would it hold out on the trini roads

Rayden6

Re: Toyota Tank/Roomy

Postby Rayden6 » November 22nd, 2020, 1:20 am

Photo for reference

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=757917

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2020, 8:09 am

Why you want a weird vehicle like this?
Rayden6 wrote:Hey tuners need some feedback on this 2018 Toyota Tank and Roomy. It comes with a 3cylinder 1000cc engine, CVT trans,5 seater has both fwd/4wd options
Has none of it in the country thinking bout bringing 1 the vitz carry the same engine.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 22nd, 2020, 12:51 pm

It's not weird it's sporty looking and with Gas prices going up the fuel consumption will be good.
It has 4 wheels compared to the weird 3 wheeler recently posted on Trini roads in social media

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2020, 1:47 pm

Lol

I understand

But think a lil long term

Those JDM cars usually carry weird, specific parts that cant be found in the local market.

Just saying....
Rayden6 wrote:It's not weird it's sporty looking and with Gas prices going up the fuel consumption will be good.
It has 4 wheels compared to the weird 3 wheeler recently posted on Trini roads in social media

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » December 18th, 2020, 9:50 pm

Checking out the Diahatsu Rocky looking good also

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 19th, 2020, 10:11 am

Also Rayden6: Where to find this part for my strange unique Toyota/Dihatsu? It park up 6 months now and an cyar find it nowhere.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » December 19th, 2020, 12:38 pm

Dealer cutting 3 of each vehicle for parts and would continue doing so...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 19th, 2020, 3:09 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Why you want a weird vehicle like this?
Rayden6 wrote:Hey tuners need some feedback on this 2018 Toyota Tank and Roomy. It comes with a 3cylinder 1000cc engine, CVT trans,5 seater has both fwd/4wd options
Imagine you calling it weird, and you like the vitz

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 19th, 2020, 4:34 pm

Rayden6 wrote:Dealer cutting 3 of each vehicle for parts and would continue doing so...

Sure man, sure.

Dealer will bring in parts for a vehicle YOU said there is none of in the country. That makes perfect business sense.

Sounds like you trying to convince yourself to buy it.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 20th, 2020, 7:12 am

Kronik wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Why you want a weird vehicle like this?
Imagine you calling it weird, and you like the vitz

well that Vitz was bad like crab, and had a NZE engine and box and brakes, with Scion Xa suspension. so that wasnt as bad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2020, 5:28 am

You buy it boy op boy dan boi....come back 6 months later and create another thread looking for parts or a mech who works on that vehicle

Postby *KRONIK* » December 27th, 2020, 7:30 am

Shakes
Yuh good inno
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:You buy it boy op boy dan boi....come back 6 months later and create another thread looking for parts or a mech who works on that vehicle

Postby supercharged turbo » December 27th, 2020, 11:13 am

I think the guy by Roger's auto in Chase Village as something just like this

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 28th, 2020, 5:09 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Shakes
Yuh good inno
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:You buy it boy op boy dan boi....come back 6 months later and create another thread looking for parts or a mech who works on that vehicle

Shrugs shoulders

No matter how much allyuh try to discourage him, he insists!!!. Might as well learn the hard way

Postby *KRONIK* » December 28th, 2020, 7:13 am

Well yea
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Shakes
Yuh good inno

Shrugs shoulders

No matter how much allyuh try to discourage him, he insists!!!. Might as well learn the hard way