ADVICE: Versa vs Mercedes C180

Smallie girl1

ADVICE: Versa vs Mercedes C180

Postby Smallie girl1 » February 3rd, 2021, 5:41 pm

I have an option of purchasing a used Mercedes C180 used PCN and a Nissan Versa PDW for about the same price. I am not sure which to use? What are the things I should consider? What would you guys choose. Both vehicles in good condition driving the C180 has to get a part imported.
What you guys think?

Re: ADVICE: Versa vs Mercedes C180

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2021, 8:21 am

Versa...unless your pockets deep and could afford to buy parts for the benz when its needed...which by that plate number would be very soon or all now

limegreen

Postby limegreen » February 4th, 2021, 10:52 am

As someone who worked a euro manufacturer (in finance), I can tell you two things.

1) Lower segments (A/C class, 2/3 series, A3/4 etc) are low margin vehicles designed for new customer acquisition and designed to not last. They are high volume and they need them to not last, so they can have continuous revenue stream.
2) Look at any Euro on the new car price thread in this forum. The mfg cost (cost to get it out the plant and at the port) is 27-35% of the price you see. That’s a lot extra to pay some something not designed to last (yeah i know you said used).

In the US the manufacture pays hundreds of millions to support leasing. Because of this, in markets like latin america and caribbean etc they tell you to lube up before the screw you.

Also all these companies are switching to EV and need your ICE to break so you can switch (long term process ). So guess what’s going to happen to parts prices in about 10 years.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 4th, 2021, 7:22 pm

Smallie girl1 wrote: the C180 has to get a part imported.

This should make your choice obvious.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2021, 11:12 pm

The mere fact that you watching series says a lot.

In Trinidad we cant own nice things, taken from a merc client. He was silenced.

I wont be caught dead in a merc.

Get a versa supercharged.

Capleton

Postby Capleton » February 5th, 2021, 8:49 am

If you like a stress free life, go with a Versa. Your bank account will thank you!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2021, 10:37 am

Op just wanna stunt inna merc

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2021, 3:00 pm

OP will be talking about the 710 part she merc has.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 5th, 2021, 3:11 pm

By d mussaideez bendz gyul.. people go like yuh more.

Postby aaron17 » February 6th, 2021, 7:55 am

There is always another option.

Smallie girl1

Postby Smallie girl1 » February 7th, 2021, 11:36 pm

Guys thanks went went with a axio.