100% iasca 18 samar entertainment center PENAL

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

risley93

Postby risley93 » October 1st, 2009, 4:49 pm

What time is the sound off competitions starting??...if there is any?

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » October 1st, 2009, 5:00 pm

shameer wrote:wwe sound q $250
wwe idbl $250 3 runs
wwe bass boxing $250
other categories $150
crowd pleaser $150
parking $150
tents $350
please take note

Just a question, so if i pay $250.00 to compete in IDBL, do I still have to pay $150.00 to park?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 1st, 2009, 6:05 pm

No u dont

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » October 1st, 2009, 9:11 pm

ok cool scene. Thanks fuzz_174,

Postby SR » October 1st, 2009, 10:01 pm

All sq categories will start at 9am and registration for SQ will close off at 11am
Idbl and bass boxing rounds 1 and 2 will start at 2pm and registration will close at 6pm

all iasca categories will be $250 per competition

anyone who is interested in observing sq i suggest you reach by 10am

as this is a WR event no sq competitor will be allowed to "sit in" during the judging process

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » October 1st, 2009, 10:38 pm

this sound like a good show to check out, but that venue, dont you all think it will be to small?
Im sure IASCA will attract a lot of ppl and cars

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » October 1st, 2009, 11:40 pm

so if i am not a registered member i just have to pay 250 and i will do my 3 rounds as normal and i don't have to pay to come in correct ?

Postby SR » October 2nd, 2009, 5:44 am

correct but your score will not be valid for a WR score

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » October 2nd, 2009, 4:25 pm

how much for a ticket to come into the show.. just to look an browse..? how much by d door?..

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » October 3rd, 2009, 12:28 pm

directions to samar anyone?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 3rd, 2009, 12:47 pm

cheak the forums, there is a map somewhere..I think the last sammar show thread..

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » October 3rd, 2009, 12:55 pm

cool thanks

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » October 4th, 2009, 12:13 am

now reach home from there.. wow... show was awesome.. cant wait for the 25th...

hard head

Postby hard head » October 4th, 2009, 12:26 am

anyone have results
anyone beat the catus clip

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » October 4th, 2009, 12:28 am

not to sure abt that.. i left as soon as they started the crowd pleaser wit them cause i living rio claro... :evil:
but spl wise i dont think so...

videsht

Postby videsht » October 4th, 2009, 1:07 am

spl wise yes :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

must say congrats to SR

and congrats to de promotor the show it waz nice :mrgreen:

avinashr

Postby avinashr » October 4th, 2009, 1:50 am

show was good!

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » October 4th, 2009, 8:29 am

must say congrats to SR

sr was there?.. how much he made?... an what he had?..

casper

Postby casper » October 4th, 2009, 8:49 am

govin1231 wrote:
must say congrats to SR

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 4th, 2009, 9:58 am

Respect to rajiv in stock 1. Congrates on that 1stplace

avi, rookie is all yours from now man.

casper

Postby casper » October 4th, 2009, 10:01 am

congrats to boom for eatin pizza real fast....boom wah score u made last night?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 4th, 2009, 10:14 am

141.xx dB. I wasn't seeing the display properly the way I had my visor.

Heard that was good for 4th place in rookie 1 worldwide, awaiting confirmation on that.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » October 4th, 2009, 10:24 am

casper wrote:
govin1231 wrote:
must say congrats to SR

hahahah Noob !

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » October 4th, 2009, 10:52 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Respect to rajiv in stock 1. Congrates on that 1stplace

Thanks man for the assistance given in testing before the show, i still waiting to see other scores in stock 1

Jeff - your advice worked, gave me a .1db increase Thanks man

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 4th, 2009, 11:33 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Respect to rajiv in stock 1.

when he told me d score & his car peaks a low 42hz iirc i was like :shock: u serious boy ? ...

with subs only a mth old & tuned to a musical 34hz http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ight=rovin ...... 8-) ... on d meter he even louder than casper who has double d power ... :poke: ..... :lol:

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » October 4th, 2009, 12:12 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Respect to rajiv in stock 1.

when he told me d score & his car peaks a low 42hz iirc i was like :shock: u serious boy ? ...

with subs only a mth old & tuned to a musical 34hz http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ight=rovin ...... 8-) ... on d meter he even louder than casper who has double d power ... :poke: ..... :lol:

Correct the car peaks at 42hz and that was d 1st time entering a idbl comp :shock: now im gonna make a dedicated SPL sub and box :D

vin123

Postby vin123 » October 4th, 2009, 12:19 pm

the show started of really dead but it got better later on.

I'm glad the weather held out lol

The only problem I had was the bar b q, the fries was real salty lol AND the "outside djs". They was real killing the mood, especially when you have an international judge accessing audio quality and have to compete against ppl playing music not in the arena.

How bad does it look when you hadda be asking outside dj's cut off all the time but someone told me that is the normal scene??? :?:

I missed the car that won best antique though, anyone have pics of it?
I loved the white Range Rover!

Other than that it was a good show, Hope I can make the next one and meet some peeps from tuner! :mrgreen:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 4th, 2009, 1:33 pm

Congrats to all the winners!

Team 2lo2flo did some deadly scores in stock classes using Stetsom power:
151.9 Stock 2
153.6 Stock Pro 1
Excellent work by the team!

I had a good time in the show with SPL and in the pizza eating competition...boom inhaled that pizza. My pizza crust was unbelievably hard lol. My jaw still hurts.

It was a great team effort to get the two cars on top of their classes, especially with some recent unexpected challenges. I have some issues to attend to in the accent, but the work that was put into it for this show was definitely worth it.

shameer, I believe you owe me and fuzz a medal each for beating cactus cars in our classes!

shameer

Postby shameer » October 4th, 2009, 2:55 pm

u got it no probs..........

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”