100% iasca 12 kaydonna drive in october 28 national finals

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 29th, 2007, 9:16 am

wagon r wrote:...hats off the sunny for the world record....hopefully more guys could step up and show the world what we are made of...

yeah when i saw that i was like wtf. good job

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 29th, 2007, 10:33 am

nigel1977 wrote:Roger Competed????

What, when, where?

I guess not then...

A Bass

Postby A Bass » October 29th, 2007, 11:13 am

:| :|

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 29th, 2007, 11:37 am

congrats to smalls.

Did anyone check out the guts of the 500.1 that was on display at the american bass booth. Massive power supply.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 29th, 2007, 12:10 pm

show was OK. i went to see the million dollar vehicle.....as did many others. and well we know how that went...

it was good to experience the SPL competition. congrats to the pink sunny. i saw them workin on it from the time i arrived. good to see they sorted it out. the cube was loud yea, but it metered poorly :?. i was expecting much more from it. had some cars close to the entrance......distortion FTW!! and they playing all at once :shock:.

was an aright show, but i really wanted to hear the SPL beast in action. oh well....nex time

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 29th, 2007, 12:36 pm

where the results from the show and SnipeR, u forgot to mention sponge bob almost breaking a caribbean record missed it on his second try by .1

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 29th, 2007, 1:48 pm

^^ really?? i was probably on de roof during his testing. wanted to see that bad tho!! what was his score?

Lance

Postby Lance » October 29th, 2007, 2:13 pm

^^^ He hit 160.2 backed up by 160.1

Hats off to them for stepping up to the plate and being the first Ultimate vehicle in trinidad, still a bit to go, but good luck to them,

Congrats to smalls also,

Question though, how does IASCA WorldRecord System work,

Does the previous Season/s Records get erased each new year,

Smalls is in ADV3 if i remember correctly, And i know that Steve Cook and his Crazy box design is also in ADV 3 for IASCA, and he held the world record for some time with a 170.XX.

How does the WR system work.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 29th, 2007, 2:22 pm

I thought smalls was advanced 2.

Lance

Postby Lance » October 29th, 2007, 2:33 pm

Advanced 1 (1 - 360 square inches)

Advanced 2 ( 361 - 720 square inches)

Advanced 3 (721 + square inches)

16 10'' he has not so?

works out to be 1256 sq inches or there about.

hard head

Postby hard head » October 29th, 2007, 3:39 pm

bless up to the sponge bob march i was holding down the door while he was testing .As the wise men crew say 160.1 and climbing so stay tuned

mafia

Postby mafia » October 29th, 2007, 5:44 pm

I thought d show was great but i find d trophy dat was given out is d same as d previous events. :rofl: how bout d drama dey cost d cortinaman?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 29th, 2007, 8:19 pm

mafia, wa drama happen with him chick?

A Bass

Postby A Bass » October 29th, 2007, 9:01 pm

the show was gr8 big up to smalls and the pink sunny. big up to sniper on the new look lancer. american bass systems just rocking, smalls with the amplifiers and the white ad wagon always improving with the vfl subs. all in all gr8 show congrats to the shameer and company, hopefully we can see the million dollar vehicle perform

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » October 29th, 2007, 11:42 pm

SR ,
quite a few people were caught trying to bend the rules

i know for sure one vehicle in question that was on border between being in stock or advance no wall and thruout the year it was in stock
i had discussion with Moe over the phone on the install prior to his coming to trinidad and the decision was made to leave them in stock but now having seen the install himslef he now agrees with me that it should have been in andvance no wall

IF THIS IS WHO I THINK IT IS :) does this mean that he going to be in ADVANCE ONE FROM NOW ON ????SR ,

Aimar

Postby Aimar » October 31st, 2007, 6:47 pm

Thank goodness for the foriegn officials.
And :fist: those local and large and in charge judges.(I is Boss attitude)
By the way this was the worst car show that IASCA ever hosted.
And B/c of the organisers incompetence it almost cost us a win.

AGAIN I THANK THOSE FORIEGN OFFICIALS FOR BEING THERE. AND THIS SHOULD BE CONTINUED IN THE NEXT SEASON. AND OUR LOCAL JUDGES SHOULD TAKE A FEW TIPS FROM THEM.

AND CONGRATS TO ALL THE WINNERS AND RECORD HOLDERS :arrow:

forbidden audio

Postby forbidden audio » October 31st, 2007, 10:14 pm

Well big up to meh boy sniper 154.6 and winning 1st place in ultimate 1 also s d yellow corolla and d intense audio crew

sugarcake

Postby sugarcake » November 1st, 2007, 5:01 pm

so where the results for this show boy? and please doh forget the pics.

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » November 1st, 2007, 6:25 pm

sugarcake, i have been asking for this since monday

videsht

Postby videsht » November 1st, 2007, 6:53 pm

http://www.iasca.com/events/results_dom ... number=616

dual star if u really wanted de scores u wouldda check de IASCA site they posted it up today

DuAL StaR

did not

Postby DuAL StaR » November 1st, 2007, 7:04 pm

did not have time to check it

sniper2DD

Postby sniper2DD » November 6th, 2007, 11:03 am

A bass & Forbidden thanks... well the show was gr8 . for me plagued with current problems but we did our best . well i came for d adv 1 title { never lost 4 d year} but i was sent to the ultimate 1 class ... no scene .. i rack it up like normal :twisted: :twisted: ..... ah know allyuh like d new look LANZAR lancer..... :wink: BIGGUP TO COMFORT COOLING . FUTURE SHOCK BBQ BOYS D WARRIORS THE PURPLE MARCH D CORTINA AND D WHOLE OF THE SOUND EXTREME CREW.[DMAJICIANS]........................... CONGRATS TO D YELLOW COROLLA............AND INTENSE AUDIO............. WELL LOOK OUT CAUSE AH COMMIN FIERCE IN 2008......

sniper2DD

Postby sniper2DD » November 6th, 2007, 11:08 am

VIDESHT .. KESHAV SHAUN RAMDEEN THATS THE CORRECT SPELLING OF MY NAME.... [ULTIMATE 1]

mafia

Postby mafia » November 6th, 2007, 11:54 am

d cortina man name is also spelt wrong. It's DEONANAN DEORAJ NOT DEONAWAN :)

Postby SR » November 6th, 2007, 12:58 pm

dont blame iasca for spelling mistakes

most of the forms were written illegibly

people dont know hwo to write in block letters
and they kept askin me to decipher what was written

videsht

Postby videsht » November 6th, 2007, 5:55 pm

sniper2DD wrote:VIDESHT .. KESHAV SHAUN RAMDEEN THATS THE CORRECT SPELLING OF MY NAME.... [ULTIMATE 1]

wa i do???

i'm not affiliated with www.iasca.com i waz just postin a link to de scores

forbidden audio

Postby forbidden audio » November 6th, 2007, 8:45 pm

well congrats to sniper on all his achievements in 2007 and we looking foward to see u continue mashing up d dance in 2008.

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » November 7th, 2007, 10:26 pm

SR ,
Quote:

quite a few people were caught trying to bend the rules

i know for sure one vehicle in question that was on border between being in stock or advance no wall and thruout the year it was in stock
i had discussion with Moe over the phone on the install prior to his coming to trinidad and the decision was made to leave them in stock but now having seen the install himslef he now agrees with me that it should have been in andvance no wall

IF THIS IS WHO I THINK IT IS does this mean that he going to be in ADVANCE ONE FROM NOW ON ????SR ,

SR these people falling back into the same line up if their box remain the same right ?

Lance

Postby Lance » November 7th, 2007, 11:35 pm

he did say that if they don't alter their install they will remain in there new class for the coming year,

I suspect some of them may protest aggressively though, because many of their back seats do not fold down by OEM specifications, and by removal they are no longer stock, and go into ADVNW.

Personally with my back seat up, i loose 2 dbs.

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » November 8th, 2007, 1:08 am

i hope the judging comes a lot more fair next year

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”