CARS DYNO DAY... results posted on page 4

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2010, 8:22 pm

ingalook wrote:BTW

"Curtis Dindial Nissan Sunny B11 2051lbs 59.09whp/78.99 torq "

wtf man? This car needs a tune up bad!

actually that's not bad
Alan's Lancer was around 55 and Sanjay's sunny was around 60-ish
and mine was a whopping 45 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

K.S.R

Postby K.S.R » February 7th, 2010, 8:28 pm

So, who else in EPR?

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » February 7th, 2010, 8:52 pm

Car needs ah what??????????
This is meh everyday car that drives after a solodex without rest and could give you a run for your money if u want.
Yes de oil is overdue to change and i can't get a chance but it works better than some.

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2010, 9:32 pm

lol some ppl just don't understand the GS crowd :!:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 7th, 2010, 9:33 pm

bluecurt wrote:Car needs ah what??????????
This is meh everyday car that drives after a solodex without rest and could give you a run for your money if u want.
Yes de oil is overdue to change and i can't get a chance but it works better than some.

Sorry man, I eh dissing you car...

If that is normal for that engine then fine, but if its way off what a stock car makes - it could be an indication of something wrong

I so pissed of myself for missing this :(

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Rudman wrote:
MadCrix wrote:massive thanks to the host of the day. without mrs oddie, we woudl have had such an excellent day.

ho yuh REAL MISS OUT ON CURRY DUCK

fantastic day and fantastic hosts.

see why we love dyno day.. man like reyos realise with dispair he in EP

rudy realise his car MUCH lighter and in esp. and vishnu is actually runnign in a faster clase than his car is supposed to be in.... ES car runnign in ESP and cuttign ass

Well actually, with those numbers I got yesterday 2380/(100.65x1.15)= 20.56 is still an ES car, though very marginal. This means I cannot breathe on this car again in terms of power or weight mods, if I wish to remain in ES, though I was pleasantly supprised by the 100 whp yesterday.

With the current mods on my car and with the new rules I will be in ESP. However, I feel I will be brining a knife to a gun fight in ESP, a sway bar alone will not make me competitive in that class. I will be doing battle with cars that are 18's and above in the PTW in that class. Which is why I am going to take out the rear sway bay before dex1 and remain in ES.

Devi and Pete, the numbers on your Swift astound me. With your PTW of 22's you all still level cut arse on everyone. That Swift (and yes, the drivers) is truly amazing. I was a little bit dissapointed to know that my car is making 11 hp more than the swift and yet still in any given event I would be beaten by 2 secs.

SO????!!!!
what i could tell you. welcome to the club 8-)

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 7th, 2010, 9:43 pm

guess some of you gonna need to learn to drive

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 7th, 2010, 10:00 pm

MadCrix wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
DEVI wrote:
Ryan Ramsaran Evo 7 3189lbs 326whp/385torq

impressive ....it explains allot :shock:

atleast i eh hide from the dyno :lol: :lol:
unlike some ppl hehe

wasn't hiding .... i really couldn't make it :cry: car wasn't complete

and it looks like i run into another problem :(

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2010, 10:20 pm

ingalook wrote:

If that is normal for that engine then fine, but if its way off what a stock car makes - it could be an indication of something wrong

soooooooooo...............basically you handing out advice and criticism without knowing what you talking about..........

Postby Team Loco » February 7th, 2010, 10:29 pm

this dyno thingy? available during the week? cause my weekends booked liked hell. if not, well no championship for me

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 8th, 2010, 2:13 am

ingalook wrote:

soooooooooo...............basically you handing out advice and criticism without knowing what you talking about..........

Basically... just amazed at how low those numbers are :shock:

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2010, 7:26 am

ingalook wrote:

let d man join us nah. he'll fit in.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 8th, 2010, 8:42 am

yea team loco, u can go anytime but call fisrt to make sure he home

Postby SUPAstarr » February 8th, 2010, 9:01 am

List of ppl that missed dyno day an still need to dyno, maybe we can organise for the week after Carnival, cuz weekend is out for me an we cud get this done b4 the 21st?

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2010, 9:23 am

well since the HSR is out while waiting on a clutch release bearing, I will run the Mini at SD1
Will see if I can get it dynoed during the week

Postby A172 » February 8th, 2010, 12:01 pm

steups....really wanted to do the weighing thing :x

next time I guess :|

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Waiting on "the" pic. :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 12:17 pm

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 8th, 2010, 12:28 pm

oh hor... where the pic?

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2010, 1:02 pm

Devi has it. :lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 8th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Kheegan Simon Civic(Frank-16/2.0) 2534lbs 141.81whp/114.33torq

:? :? :?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 8th, 2010, 7:18 pm

Rudman wrote:
MadCrix wrote:massive thanks to the host of the day. without mrs oddie, we woudl have had such an excellent day.

ho yuh REAL MISS OUT ON CURRY DUCK

fantastic day and fantastic hosts.

see why we love dyno day.. man like reyos realise with dispair he in EP

rudy realise his car MUCH lighter and in esp. and vishnu is actually runnign in a faster clase than his car is supposed to be in.... ES car runnign in ESP and cuttign ass

Well actually, with those numbers I got yesterday 2380/(100.65x1.15)= 20.56 is still an ES car, though very marginal. This means I cannot breathe on this car again in terms of power or weight mods, if I wish to remain in ES, though I was pleasantly supprised by the 100 whp yesterday.

With the current mods on my car and with the new rules I will be in ESP. However, I feel I will be brining a knife to a gun fight in ESP, a sway bar alone will not make me competitive in that class. I will be doing battle with cars that are 18's and above in the PTW in that class. Which is why I am going to take out the rear sway bay before dex1 and remain in ES.

Devi and Pete, the numbers on your Swift astound me. With your PTW of 22's you all still level cut arse on everyone. That Swift (and yes, the drivers) is truly amazing. I was a little bit dissapointed to know that my car is making 11 hp more than the swift and yet still in any given event I would be beaten by 2 secs.

SO????!!!!

Nah Karl, I go cheer you on from under de tent when you running ESP.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 8th, 2010, 11:47 pm

Reyos Seebaran Nissan B14 2.0 2562lbs 171.96whp/132.9torq

:wink:
Last edited by Anil_Sooknanan on February 9th, 2010, 12:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 9th, 2010, 12:01 am

oddies no is 636 0822....pretty sure he will work out a decent group rate for you guys who missed Dyno day....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 9th, 2010, 12:09 am

DEVI wrote:oddies no is 636 0822....pretty sure he will work out a decent group rate for you guys who missed Dyno day....

i hope i could make it to this one ...... car seemed to have sprung a leak :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 9th, 2010, 8:23 am

^ upper intercooler piping? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 9th, 2010, 8:27 am

Rudman wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:SO????!!!!
Nah Karl, I go cheer you on from under de tent when you running ESP.

but why?
ent yuh should be able to run what you brung and have a fair chance based on the rules?

Postby SR » February 9th, 2010, 8:48 am

honda hoe wrote:
Kheegan Simon Civic(Frank-16/2.0) 2534lbs 141.81whp/114.33torq

:? :? :?

doh make smoke

stock b16a does more than that

Postby honda hoe » February 9th, 2010, 8:54 am

exactly