Evo Subie Challenge – CARS Solodex BYCC Event

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2008, 11:32 am

^ the Mirage is quicker through the tight courses, but a longer course will favour a faster car.

Gerrard Carrington will also be there with the orange time attack Evo 8
He competes in shifter and rotax masters at karting and the dex course will be the same as the karting course this sunday, so I think he is another entry capable of making a top time.

or will he compete with the hatchback evo circuit car? :!:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » November 15th, 2008, 2:23 pm

Well the mirage is not an evo and as such is not entering in the challenge, after all it is not called the evo / subaru and any other model of those manufacturers.

You are right though the mirage is well suited to these types of events but maybe he could run after for bragging rights. I hear a certain orange civic doing just that.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 15th, 2008, 2:46 pm

saltydog wrote:Well the mirage is not an evo and as such is not entering in the challenge, after all it is not called the evo / subaru and any other model of those manufacturers.

You are right though the mirage is well suited to these types of events but maybe he could run after for bragging rights. I hear a certain orange civic doing just that.

nice :shock: :shock:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 15th, 2008, 5:32 pm

or will he compete with the hatchback evo circuit car?

nah i dont tink dat car ready as yet....but bump to the evos :lol: :lol: will be there in support.wtk if amatuers cud make a lil pass on the track after?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 15th, 2008, 6:50 pm

Hoping to be there, if I get my car started :lol:

moti

Postby moti » November 15th, 2008, 7:39 pm

you just lucky your car don't logon to tuner yes

cause with a comment like that the car would not start if it read that

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 15th, 2008, 8:06 pm

Approaches have been made to CNC3 and TV6 to have some camera coverage.

This is heading to be a real all star shootout. Hope one of my Evo pardners come with a short pants!

moti

Postby moti » November 15th, 2008, 8:11 pm

Approaches have been made to CNC3

that short sports reporter better don't show up eh.
he didn't hold the elevator door for me the last time i see him in the gaurdian building:oops:

Postby eliteauto » November 15th, 2008, 10:18 pm

buh is a celebrity/star studded/ hot cars event :!: NOICE :mrgreen:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 15th, 2008, 10:55 pm

^^^ "that short sports reporter better don't show up eh."

OK so hold yuh battle til Monday morning, back by the Guardian elevator, and let's see if we can get some PR for the dex drivers.

Postby ronsin1 » November 16th, 2008, 7:07 am

MG Man hi-jack RORO account??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

or is it wagonrunner :|

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 16th, 2008, 8:48 am

ronsin1 wrote:MG Man hi-jack RORO account??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Nah it's me meng :oops: .....The car just wet..... :oops:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 16th, 2008, 11:12 am

AGENT RORO wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:MG Man hi-jack RORO account??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Nah it's me meng :oops: .....The car just wet..... :oops:

but it lookin dry to me :?

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » November 16th, 2008, 4:19 pm

real rain today dred.....

De Bench

Postby De Bench » November 16th, 2008, 4:53 pm

gtr_fever wrote:real rain today dred.....

An boy was it fun !!!

W2J

Postby W2J » November 16th, 2008, 5:25 pm

^ yes it was had a good time even though the car got dirty :( looking foward to another great event, had kwasi holding on for dear life :lol:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » November 16th, 2008, 5:46 pm

what time you came, I did not see you while I was there

W2J

Postby W2J » November 16th, 2008, 5:49 pm

^ came up around 2pm

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 16th, 2008, 6:16 pm

W2J,car lookin/runnin nice. keep it up :D

i reach up late tho

Postby Maserati » November 16th, 2008, 6:43 pm

who came out on top?

Postby pete » November 16th, 2008, 6:43 pm

While it was still clean...

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 7:25 pm

who won

infared

Postby infared » November 16th, 2008, 7:27 pm

didnt catch who won but i think he was saying something like the evos were on top. can someone confirm?

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » November 16th, 2008, 7:35 pm

yes the evo guys won ,in spite of the Subaru"s only hope John Powell replacing his street tires after his first run with some wet tyres.Unfortunately he ran a slower time with the change.Ainsley lochan in his evo 9 had the two fastest times of the day.All in all it was a great show from both parties.

Postby ronsin1 » November 16th, 2008, 7:35 pm

wah ah best DEX :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 7:38 pm

De Bench

Postby De Bench » November 16th, 2008, 7:40 pm

partycrasher wrote:Ainsley lochan in his evo 9 had the two fastest times of the day.

Not to take from the man's first showing at dex, but you do have to remember that is a purpose built race car.

John on Crazy glue for tire would have found it very hard to outrun it with the 2008 suby.

It was a good outing non-the-less.
This event has prompted me to change the clutch in the roadcar as it started to slip.

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » November 16th, 2008, 8:15 pm

De Bench is it safe to say then that if you was driving your"purpose built race car",the subaru you would of been able to match or even beat Lochan's times in his evo today.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 16th, 2008, 8:53 pm

^ actually the second fastest time was Barry Mykoo with his Subie...91. somthin secs....Ainsley did two 89's and could of gone faster....John's second run was looking pretty fast until he lost it on the top corner and cleaned up a gazillion cones....Gerard Carringtons car also ran well...yuh should here that vtec 4G63 :lol: ...to see these well prepped machines runing at dex was pure oooooooohhhhhh....hope these guys consider coming back to compete.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » November 16th, 2008, 9:02 pm

QuietRiot wrote:De Bench is it safe to say then that if you was driving your"purpose built race car",the subaru you would of been able to match or even beat Lochan's times in his evo today.

I would not say it would have been safe to say anything, it would have been closer competition.
Race car for race car.

Ainsley's car does not carry as much HP as some of the other cars today, but it has a lot more torque and a power curve of a HUGE DIESEL engine.

but in racing, nothing is won until the race is over, ask Powell, he may have had it until his wash out

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”