Competing in SS for 2010 ?

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 8th, 2009, 10:03 pm

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:
chris1388 wrote:ESP......and encourages all the honda guys to TRY to beat the ignis :lol: :lol:

all-uh zuki men eh!!!,overconfident :lol: :lol: ,i need 2 get a sir hatch :lol: :lol:

:lol: breds i make sure and say that AFTER i beat up all the hondas that were there at the grudge battle.....i aint just start to talk dry so....like you was not there that day......and yuh cud ask ignalook about the luck a sir hatch on H&R aftermarket springs has had this entire year against the ignis sport at dex :lol: :lol: ......but allur come out nex year na man i like competition :twisted:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 9th, 2009, 8:27 am

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:
chris1388 wrote:ESP......and encourages all the honda guys to TRY to beat the ignis :lol: :lol:

all-uh zuki men eh!!!,overconfident :lol: :lol: ,i need 2 get a sir hatch :lol: :lol:

eh.... allyuh leave me out of this honda - suzuki war please :lol: :lol:

is chris1388 giving allyuh talks :wink:

Postby gt4tified » December 9th, 2009, 9:17 am

TRDcorolla wrote:would msg yuh samir..and ralph...go back to sipping on the ameretto

But hoss I just big u up there....I put you with the likes of Ari Vatanen, Timo Makinen, Pentti Arikkala, Ove Anderson etc. :lol:

Postby X2 » December 9th, 2009, 12:20 pm

chris1388 wrote::lol: breds i make sure and say that AFTER i beat up all the hondas that were there at the grudge battle.....i aint just start to talk dry so

Now dis is fire chooking !

Ay... We ran once... and I take it real easy on that run (was basking in the glory of beating Crix for once in meh life)... better warm up your tires if you think the hondas so easy to run off the track.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 9th, 2009, 1:04 pm

I might join in....Not sure how to determine my class yet doh..

sharkmouth galant
4g93t
stock more or less..

Postby SUPAstarr » December 9th, 2009, 1:07 pm

ahhhh boi, he startin tinggggggg, at least i cud say i beat yuh once in mih automatic, an jus like you overdid on the lap i beat you, i facked up the hairpin the other times we ran......im likin ESP nex yr, time to buy tyresssss

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » December 9th, 2009, 4:50 pm

So what tyres would one suggest for dex? I was not a happy camper with out my shoulders on the TS1's when the R....r was on the road. Need something that won't have my pocket bawling every couple of runs. I am hoping and praying myself to be in the battle come next year.

Postby pete » December 9th, 2009, 7:08 pm

When I was replacing my rear tyres today I had a glimmer of hope when the woman said they have 15s in the sumitomo I use (street setup is 16s) but after I asked the guys there they said they don't have any. Have to call again tomorrow and see if they have.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 9th, 2009, 8:40 pm

hmmmmm ....
new victors ..check,
lighter rims ..check
strut bar..check

next
coilovers
30more whp

no clue where from .... but i go find it since you coming for me mr x2 :mrgreen: :|

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 9th, 2009, 10:28 pm

X2 wrote:
chris1388 wrote::lol: breds i make sure and say that AFTER i beat up all the hondas that were there at the grudge battle.....i aint just start to talk dry so

Now dis is fire chooking !

Ay... We ran once... and I take it real easy on that run (was basking in the glory of beating Crix for once in meh life)... better warm up your tires if you think the hondas so easy to run off the track.

:lol: :lol: i hear you.....recall your car is an SS car as per cars rules....we'll see next year....and as for you mr supastarr....all i cud say is if you cud do it once and ur tink d civic ready,then repeat it....then we'll see if it was a flukes or not :lol:

Postby X2 » December 9th, 2009, 11:32 pm

chris1388... what class r u competing in ?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 10th, 2009, 12:01 am

X2 wrote:chris1388... what class r u competing in ?

I'm in ESP.....my ignis sport is bone stock more or less....and is putting out LOTS lets hp than that b18c monster.....all kicks aside.....your car is really fast.....i was amazed at how it just teleports when you mash lol...

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 10th, 2009, 12:10 am

:lol: breds i make sure and say that AFTER i beat up all the hondas that were there at the grudge battle.....i aint just start to talk dry so....like you was not there that day......and yuh cud ask ignalook about the luck a sir hatch on H&R aftermarket springs has had this entire year against the ignis sport at dex :lol: :lol: ......but allur come out nex year na man i like competition :twisted:[/quote]

wasn't there,dex isn't a spectator sport,btw,what's d hp & weight of an ignis sport??,d suspension & brakes seem 2 b very impressive out of d box!!!!,so ure a Honda killa?? :twisted: ,ure makin me want 2 reconsider persuit of a S2K/DC5/FD2 & come out 4 some competition :twisted:
Last edited by FORZA_PRETTYBOY on December 10th, 2009, 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 10th, 2009, 1:35 am

Yes the car is very impressive as it came bone stock.....the brakes are fantastic and it handles like a little beast....the car was designed for mid range speeds and rpms....its a rally bred car....not a drag car like you guys with the hondas...and NO lol im no honda killer....i would never pull up to a SIR on the highway and give d man talks....i know better than that......but at dex now....that is a nex story :lol:....the hondas have lots more power than me....but my torque is very high for a 1500cc engine....nearly the same amount as the hondas who put out LOTS more power.
The ignis sport is rated stock at 109BHP & 107ft-lb of torque at 4100rpms the weight is 940Kgs....yes its super light :wink:

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 10th, 2009, 7:58 am

chris1388 wrote:Yes the car is very impressive as it came bone stock.....the brakes are fantastic and it handles like a little beast....the car was designed for mid range speeds and rpms....its a rally bred car....not a drag car like you guys with the hondas...and NO lol im no honda killer....i would never pull up to a SIR on the highway and give d man talks....i know better than that......but at dex now....that is a nex story :lol:....the hondas have lots more power than me....but my torque is very high for a 1500cc engine....nearly the same amount as the hondas who put out LOTS more power.
The ignis sport is rated stock at 109BHP & 107ft-lb of torque at 4100rpms the weight is 940Kgs....yes its super light :wink:

wow that's light!!,so basically i need a low boosted D15Z,2 make dat sort of power @ low rpm(notice i didn't say D15B since i wouldn't want a hp advantage :lol: ),in a stripped down hatch,wit some decent suspension & brakes :lol: :lol:

oh,& a Honda isn't 'a drag car',it jus doesn't make 'loads of power' as low down as those sport zukis :lol:

so a zuki sport is an upgraded ignis sport??? :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by FORZA_PRETTYBOY on December 10th, 2009, 8:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 10th, 2009, 8:00 am

the difference is handling, that facker cud go round some corners flat out that some of us cant....as yet!!!!! :twisted:

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 10th, 2009, 8:03 am

SUPAstarr wrote:the difference is handling, that facker cud go round some corners flat out that some of us cant....as yet!!!!! :twisted:

i'd say it's d brakes,1st time i saw d brakes i was like,wtf,they over-catered on brakes :lol: :cry: :evil:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 10th, 2009, 8:31 am

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:the difference is handling, that facker cud go round some corners flat out that some of us cant....as yet!!!!! :twisted:

i'd say it's d brakes,1st time i saw d brakes i was like,wtf,they over-catered on brakes :lol: :cry: :evil:

the brakes are great ..... but not the best. the handling isn't the best either.
it's the car's ability to pull out of the corners from low down in the power band.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 10th, 2009, 8:32 am

trust me i was there, the brakes are great, but the handlin an suspension, chris will tell, is surprisingly nible, you can do a whole lot with that setup..stock

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 10th, 2009, 8:43 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:

the brakes are great ..... but not the best. the handling isn't the best either.
it's the car's ability to pull out of the corners from low down in the power band.

ok!!,btw,those engines are DOHC,also do they all come stock wit LSD,ABS??

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 10th, 2009, 9:03 am

^^^^abs - yes ....DOHC - yes.... lsd - no

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 10th, 2009, 9:04 am

hey .... lets not get carried away in this thread .......

the topic is ... who competing in SS for 2010 ?

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 10th, 2009, 9:41 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:hey .... lets not get carried away in this thread .......

the topic is ... who competing in SS for 2010 ?

yes,that was d last ques :lol:,THANKS 4 D INFO

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 10th, 2009, 5:02 pm

one last ting dey uncle ignis :lol:......i not anywhere near to going around them corners flat out supastarr......i foot does barely be on 1/4 throttle.....my tires are not that good at all...they were used all year at dex....next year i hoping to get better tires....so i may be at half throttle :lol: .......oh and btw....all you guys better remember....there is another ignis sport that is the top dog in ESP....it isnt me....last year for the few events he came..he was on average 1.5 seconds QUICKER than me...

Postby pete » December 10th, 2009, 6:53 pm

No love for the slow 1.5 swifts :cry:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » December 10th, 2009, 7:06 pm

^Nope......just hate from all sides..... :|

Postby pete » December 10th, 2009, 7:29 pm

Ok ok..

Postby X2 » December 11th, 2009, 1:03 am

If the other hondas aren't... my car is primarily for drag racing *looks around nervously*

The powerband lends itself to higher speed dex courses... low end sucks and so does the suspension setup. Going to try to tweak it for this year.

Sooo... WHO ELSE in SS ??

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 11th, 2009, 11:05 am

^^^^^so what trick you have up your sleeve Mr. X2 ?

i like where this thread is going ... i'm really happy to see more competition in the SS class.
also i am sure you can add vishnu's mx-3 to the list ... and larry's ignis sport will probably be joining the party too

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 11th, 2009, 12:05 pm

bess i buy victors and come in dat ring too :twisted:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”