CARS DYNO DAY... results posted on page 4

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2010, 12:15 pm

ah tink de rules went over he head

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 2nd, 2010, 12:24 pm

lol sr

race trim man race trim

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 2nd, 2010, 12:34 pm

So If I'm ouut of the country until after feb 21st I wouldn't be able to compete for the rest of the year?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 2nd, 2010, 12:46 pm

as i said samir, we will make exceptions to teh rule.

teh exec will class you based on our judgement until u get dynoed. however what ever class we put you in, cannot be made an issue.

when you dyno and if the class changes we will adjust the points then.

you will however have to pay a higher amount to dyno then as we are getting a special rate on that day

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 2:18 pm

i goin a roti cook out on dat day

exceptions made for me too?

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2010, 2:26 pm

honda hoe wrote:i goin an sell Catch on dat day

exceptions made for me too?

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 2:27 pm

:? :? :?

Postby SR » February 2nd, 2010, 3:07 pm

can the competitor be represented by another driver when not in the country for the championship points

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 2nd, 2010, 3:36 pm

u mean on dyno day or competition day?
if on competition day, then no.

championship points are by person and cannot be shared and are earned by an individual
a car can be shared thou

Postby Maserati » February 2nd, 2010, 4:20 pm

The racing adage: It's not cheating unless you get caught.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 2nd, 2010, 4:33 pm

to me thats a cop out..

for the teh question is why cheat?

do u feel more accomplished by cheating and winning?

Postby Maserati » February 2nd, 2010, 6:03 pm

MadCrix wrote:to me thats a cop out..

for the teh question is why cheat?

do u feel more accomplished by cheating and winning?

probably for some people it is a case of the end justifies the means.
In that they'll do anything to win.

'cheating' has been in motorsports for many years, even more recently the Renault crash-gate.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 2nd, 2010, 6:09 pm

yea sorry i guess i wouldn't do "anything to win"

but i've never been put in a suituation to be that desperate yet....

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 2nd, 2010, 6:31 pm

orr thanx ryan..ill try to dyno asap

Postby SR » February 2nd, 2010, 8:31 pm

MadCrix wrote:u mean on dyno day or competition day?
if on competition day, then no.

championship points are by person and cannot be shared and are earned by an individual
a car can be shared thou

what about if the car is registered as a team instead can drivers be interchanged??

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 3rd, 2010, 1:01 am

dex 2011 then ........ :|

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 3rd, 2010, 8:23 am

Devi, i have my own scales and we are going to be tuning next week, will it be necessary to have our car there ?

if you need a verification of weight we can bring our scales on the first event.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2010, 8:43 am

car can be shared by more than one drivers. the drivers will all have individual champ points

car can be shared, skill cannot
:)

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » February 3rd, 2010, 2:51 pm

I find fellas doh want anybody to know their HP and weights... what kinda thing is that? Is not like they asking for a parts list and tuner name.

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2010, 3:16 pm

wuz d point of cheating?

is just dex

who cares

:?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2010, 3:31 pm

exaclty, is just dex and a medal or throphy, is not like yuh getting a cash pay out geez..

happy ho? lol

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 3rd, 2010, 3:32 pm

Hey folks,

Just confirming who is going to be there on Saturday for the Dyno day. (directions will be given later this week for those who need)
So far we have confirmed the following:
1. Vivik Maharaj – B14
2. Kevon Ramjohn – Evo 8
3. Damian Mahbir – Evo 8
4. Marcus Reyes – Sti
5. Devi Nath – Evo 6
6. Genevine Nath –Swift
7. Reyos Seeberan – B14
8. Ryan Ramsaran – Evo 7
9. Larry Rampersadsingh- Ignis
10. Trevor Rampersadsingh – Ignis
11. Rudi Singh –Ck4
12. Ruel Jaganauth – Corolla
13. Mr. Jaganauth – Ck4
14. Vishnu Charan –MX6
15. William Borrow – S-2000
16. Ryan Phinero –Evo 6
17. Barry Mykoo - Sti
18. Christopher Ramnath - Ignis

If anyone else would like to confirm their attendance please fee free to contact
Ryan Ramsaran - 688-4127
Reyos Seebaran - 687-8659
Devi Nath - 680-6747

The cost per car will be $250, for this you will get at least 2 base runs and automatic entry/membership in CARS 2010 Solodex Championship.

Please note that it is now MANDATORY for all competitors in the Solodex 2010 championship to Dyno and weigh their cars before championship competition on February 21st.

On another note, Devi and Gen will be celebrating their wedding anniversary on that day. They have mutually decided that they would like to spend the day with us at the dyno. To celebrate this and to make a lime out of the day we would like to have a cookout similar to our end of year event. Mrs. Oddie has very generously agreed to come ½ and ½ with us to foot the bill for this event. Contributions of ingredients would be welcomed

So far we have
Devi and Gen – 1 duck
Reyos – 1 duck and a case of gensing.

We need:
2 ducks (cut up and seasoned..or you can do like Devi and buy the duck when I am buying mine so we can get some free labor to clean and season)
Drinks
Dhal
Roti or rice
I guess if everyone chips in a little we can make a nice lime out of it.

Feel free to add in anything….
Reyos

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 3rd, 2010, 5:14 pm

what time do we have the dyno till? I will be at work during the day but will try to make it after. i am in the open class anyhow so the dyno for me is not really necessary, however i would like to come to help. (and eat duck :roll: )

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 3rd, 2010, 7:30 pm

Reyos, ah know yuh think meh car fast but it is still a MX3 not MX6 :twisted: :twisted:
anyhow let me talk to the accountant to see what we will chipin for the big lime

ignis

Postby ignis » February 3rd, 2010, 8:42 pm

Lunch Box Larry will bring 6 X 2 Litre Coke.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 3rd, 2010, 9:19 pm

Reyos, I in with 1 duck, will call you to coordinte the purchase with yours. I will also bring some disposable plates and cups and a cooler of ice

Blue

Postby Blue » February 3rd, 2010, 11:31 pm

Hey... I'd like to do the Dyno run but I didn't get a chance to arrange payment today. Please tell me it's not too late!!!

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2010, 11:56 pm

IS CURRY DUCK I HEARING BOUT DEY??

Postby gt4tified » February 4th, 2010, 2:11 am

I'll chip in as far as the lime goes but I won't be ready to dyno on the day....still hoping to pass thru with the car though.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 4th, 2010, 8:34 am

ho answer yuh flipping phone god damit

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”