Solodex BYCC 4 Sunday 15th October (price change)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 13th, 2006, 9:48 am

SR wrote:and no FIA required to drive on the track or to teach someone how to use the track and then have a few practice runs right.............................................

so isnt a bycc a practice run

and not competition that requries sanctioning........................from TTASA

what about the super car series at cct

how many paid or have FIA licenses...........

Now if its an across the board decision that to drive on wallerfield you have to have an FIA license then it means that wallerfield is being recognised as a racing facility by eteck and cannot be taken away ....................................... as they are requesting FIA licenses

is this the case ????

or is there more to it than what is being said

think about it

i have no problem paying the fee so i can race on sunday if that is what is required
but keep in mind the bigger picture

how can ETECK request FIA licenses for a facilty that they do not recognise as a racing facility and want the racers out ASAP so they can go ahead with thier plans

if it was recognised as a racing facilty/motorsport facility then we would not be in this situation where we are fighting for the right to have wallerfield remain as a racing facility

somthing to think about as it does not add up

Boy SR ah tell them to do some searches in the Wallerfield Forum. Just to get an idea what all this is all about.

I have to accept this one day pass when ever they are having drags again, cause thats my love and will have to pay to race, but as you said its the big picture eveyone has to look at.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2006, 1:08 pm

Wagonrunner, The EVO loving series was before this rule was implemented

and the other track days we've had so far were driving school and so would not require a license - in fact the proper way to get your FIA license is to attend one of these driving schools.

The super car race on Sunday last required that participants pay TT$100 to race which included payment for a one day license. I know some drivers didnt pay and still raced but this does not discount the fact that there was a fee.

The requirements are helmet, extinguisher and FIA license for sunday BYCC solodex event. You do not need a roll cage.

Banzai informed me he will have helmets for rent - they were just bought by him for this purpose so they are brand new - I am not sure how much he has but I know he has a few open face and closed face helmets for rent - you can PM him for details. You can borrow an extinguisher from someone who's run group is not running at that time.

stop bitching and be at the event

I know I wont miss solodex on the circuit track!!!

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 1:22 pm

i have a problem with that fact that some dirvers did not pay to run in the supercar race while others were made to pay

but thats a different story

i will be there for dex on da track

hope it rains...................... :mrgreen:

calling out all honda's

especially ones who like the moss on da track.................X2

Postby pete » October 13th, 2006, 1:33 pm

So.. anyone know where I cud get a Swift GTi gearbox so I cud install it tomorrow and be there to run on sunday? :(

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2006, 2:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR,
as i said, the ski mask has to be implemented. if you're the one i hadda sneak up on. accept meh apologies from now. :stalk:

i find the situation unfortunate, and unfair. so suddenly if the info i have at hand is correct ETECK changed the requirements for TTASA to use wallers. another persons viewpoint.
_______says:
It's like this.. TTASA invites us into their home, tells us what to bring to have the party and then tells us in order for the party to come off we need each guest to pay them $25.
Karl says:
true
_______says:
and tells us 1 week before the event too was really told on wednesday, so that would make it 4 days
_______says:
despite 2 prior weeks of planning
_______says:
so it's now too late for us to find another, cheaper venue to have our party.

also i did attend a driving school session (have certificate and ting), at a cost of $100, the contents of which, was a prerequisite to said license. but best i just pay $25 each event, cause clearly, not only is that safer, but is d preferred manner of conduct. not so?

best TTASA had said, listen instead of free we hadda raise yuh rent, yuh unnastan? instead of this manner. and i telling yuh as a consumer / customer, i know the power of walking away.
Last edited by wagonrunner on October 13th, 2006, 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 13th, 2006, 4:17 pm

I will be renting helmets on the day of the event.

Fullface helmets will be rented for $65 for the day.

Open Face helmets will rented for $50 for the day.

Requirements:
You will deposit your Drivers Licence on collection of helmet. This is to ensure that you BRING BACK the helmet after use.

Full payment before disburmsnet of helmet.

You are responsible for the rented helmet. If you loan your helmet to someone else you are held liable for the cost of the helmet if lost.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2006, 6:43 pm

what sizes?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 13th, 2006, 8:00 pm

Sizes.

Open Face - 4 Extra large
Full face - 2 large and 2 extra large.

For instance, my signature is XXL ...but when someone who wears a large tries it on..it fits snug.....

Dont let the sizes scare you...your helmet must fit a bit slack, and with the padding it really comes snug.

I already have 2 confirmed bookings for two Open Face. If you want to book, PM me....pls dont call.

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 8:05 pm

do these helmets meet the snell requirements for TTASA and FIA

Postby Monk BANzai » October 13th, 2006, 8:06 pm

^^ Snell DOT 2

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 8:08 pm

is that what is required by TTASA

Postby Monk BANzai » October 13th, 2006, 8:13 pm

well look at it this way..its the same COT hlemt i use for personal use on the track....along with Duane and Pornie (we all bought the same DOT 2 helmets)...

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2006, 8:39 pm

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:well look at it this way..its the same COT hlemt i use for personal use on the track....along with Duane and Pornie (we all bought the same DOT 2 helmets)...

cya believe u lettin SR chain yuh up so :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 13th, 2006, 8:44 pm

^^ nah i know he still has a TTASA axe to grind...so i helping him out....

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 9:49 pm

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 13th, 2006, 10:11 pm

Ah hope Cars also charging this man for a concession, a lil $25.00 per rental.

Thought Snell was like SA95 or SA2000 or something so, and DOT was another standard.

Great idea to get everybody accustomed to using a helmet in M. Sport.

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 10:23 pm

i agree
once yuh racing on a track/course get in the habbit of basic safety standards

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 13th, 2006, 10:36 pm

And man go take some real picture now, real posers.

Hi Banzai, come with a polaroid too.

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 10:50 pm

and will u be there with the evo to "school" us :twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2006, 1:38 am

AutoSport wrote:And man go take some real picture now, real posers.

Hi Banzai, come with a polaroid too.

lol....great to see yu suuporting.......can I interest you in a Rental sir?...

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 15th, 2006, 8:23 am

I know now is a perfect time to ask, but yuh entering from the general entrance right? :mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2006, 11:07 am

The south eastern entrance - same as for circuit racing

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 15th, 2006, 11:09 am

^Thanks. Will look to head down in a few

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”