Evo Subie Challenge – CARS Solodex BYCC Event

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

daymean

Postby daymean » November 16th, 2008, 9:13 pm

today was alot of fun
car handled great
ended up doin ah faster time in the bycc runs :D

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:14 pm

once u drivin ah evo i good wit u :)

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » November 16th, 2008, 9:25 pm

Guys and Gals thanks for a wonderful day... It was my first DEX and it was ammmmmmazing... What i realized today, it is not the amount of hp you have but how you handle it... Solodex FTW :D :D

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:27 pm

yes true wat do u drive :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2008, 9:27 pm

^ flat100 is Ainsley Lochan, he drives an Evo 9 Group A rally car :|

great event today!
my best time was a 97.something on 300 treadwear tyres - I really need to get some race tyres and some driving lessons :lol:

GREAT to see the caliber of drivers and cars there today. T&T's top circuit racers, rally drivers and solodexers all competing in one event!

and then there was the FOOD! WAW!
TriniTuner Barbeque Boyzâ„¢ :lol:

SO the Evos win the 2008 Evo vs Subie challenge - but there were more Evos competing! Hopefully some of the Subies that were liming outside could come dex in 2009 and compete!
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 16th, 2008, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » November 16th, 2008, 9:28 pm

BTW i think i need to join the club :shock:

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:29 pm

it had d evo 10 an an 08 sti

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 16th, 2008, 9:30 pm

^^wha club

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2008, 9:31 pm

^ CARS Solodex club

gas brainz wrote:it had d evo 10 an an 08 sti

competing? I can't remember seeing an Evo 10 competing at dex today :?
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 16th, 2008, 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:33 pm

i gettin trouble 2 put my pics
:x

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:36 pm

i ha plenty pics wit ur car

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 16th, 2008, 9:37 pm

the 10 never showed, was hoping to see what would have better times, the 10 or the 2009 sti

next year i will join the club

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:38 pm

my friend uncle who had PBP2000 NOW HAS AH 2008 STI

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 9:45 pm

IT HAVE AH GREEN EVO 10

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 16th, 2008, 9:49 pm

any pics?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2008, 10:04 pm

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 10:28 pm

UR EVO WAS PARK UP BY AH GARAGE IN BARATARIA NEX 2 D GAS STATION MARITIME RECENTLY

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 16th, 2008, 10:31 pm

It was really great to see such a cross section of drivers taking part in this final Dex event for 2008.

I am sure the younger drivers would have felt some degree of accomplishment participating in an event with the likes of Ainsley, John Powell, Gerard Carrington and all of the other drivers.

Of course the better dex drivers were still able to hold their own as Barry Mykoo, Ryan, Jodi and Devi, clearly displayed. And great to see the likes of W2J walking the talk and jumping in the deep end.

One of the more outstanding late runs was Bill being taken for a drive in his S2000 by a certain recuperating drift specialist!

Hope to see such a wide turn out of drivers in Dex 2009.

daymean

Postby daymean » November 17th, 2008, 7:26 am

i believe that the dark gray evo 9 was really ah dark grey evo 8 mr :lol:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » November 17th, 2008, 7:48 am

We had a really great event, thanks to all that made it a sucess, without you it could not happen. You know who you are but special mention for the marshals who stayed out there when they wanted to run. Rico who came to run the timing system and everyone else from the Exec that really pulled together.

Looking forward to a great year of dex in 2009

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2008, 8:00 am

gas brainz, :|

event was excellent

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » November 17th, 2008, 9:25 am

great event guys, I am sure the rally guys will be out next year to have some fun and practice.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 17th, 2008, 10:31 am

I had a time!!.....Props to Vishu (Mazda driver) and his friend (didn't get his name) on the duck and dhal. That was the BEST duck I ever eat. And props to myself (Yes I said it), CL101, Wagonrunner, Devi, Gen and Ryan for all the meat etc. We need to do this soon again :D

sirbill

Postby sirbill » November 17th, 2008, 11:03 am

Yes, this was a great day. The course especially, was excellent and fun to drive. I really would like to suggest that all future Dexes be run like this, the full width of ARC. We are not doing ourselves (as drivers) any favours by running silly tight courses. There is no need to favour "lesser" powered cars over high powered cars by making courses tight - each is in their own class and mind your own business. It is how you do in class that counts, not overall. I am sure no one will argue this was a bad or unfair course in anyway.

I real sorry I had to miss d big cookup (eatup) afterwards, but duty called.

Bill

Postby tr1ad » November 17th, 2008, 11:22 am

great fun....excellent event

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 17th, 2008, 12:47 pm

tr1ad,post some pics nah :|

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 17th, 2008, 1:02 pm

I have had some good times at dex before....but yesterday take win!!
got to see lots of action from the rally cars and dex cars...and the FOOD :) ....
well done vishnu.....i enjoyed that curry duck!!
it was fun watching the bar-b-q mechanics doing their thing lol....good job fellers...looking forward to doing that again.

btw did you all see me driving a certain S-2000 ??......ADRENALINE rush is my new nickname for that car!!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 17th, 2008, 1:32 pm

Quiksilver wrote:I have had some good times at dex before....but yesterday take win!!
got to see lots of action from the rally cars and dex cars...and the FOOD :) ....
well done vishnu.....i enjoyed that curry duck!!
it was fun watching the bar-b-q mechanics doing their thing lol....good job fellers...looking forward to doing that again.

btw did you all see me driving a certain S-2000 ??......ADRENALINE rush is my new nickname for that car!!

Yea you almost bite yuh ears with grin :lol:

Postby tr1ad » November 17th, 2008, 1:58 pm

Death-Row wrote:tr1ad,post some pics nah :|

yuh fackin payin meh?

i get health plan an ting to take pics eh

Postby wagonrunner » November 17th, 2008, 2:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Death-Row wrote:tr1ad,post some pics nah :|

yuh fackin payin meh?
i get health plan an ting to take pics eh

d man print and laminate the thing for yuh, and that's how yuh carrying on.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”