Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 12:04 pm

Rudy, at what point were you told you had R compound tyres? Was it before they were googled, or after?
Just a question......

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2009, 12:06 pm

saltydog wrote:Well Amir has only gone up due to the race tyres and is free to come back down anytime he wants. his car is correctly classed as an esp car. I am always one to bump myself to a higher class if I think that is where the competition lies, but then that is me. If wayne wants to stay there and win, just like amir did last year then fine.

Once their cars are legally in class then what is everyone's problem? you dont like to lose then improve YOUR car or YOUR driving dont penalise the person for being better. I would truely like say that we are not having any more discussions about this.

how does that work re: championship points?

BTW..cars have the (rudi tire protest) money inside?

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 12:11 pm

I think wrt rules, he would have to stay in a particular class and be classed there for the championship

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 12:58 pm

Razkal wrote:larrd ah mercy, this ched was normal yesterday :lol:

Ok, for my edification, what class would i fall in?
-190whp-200ft/lb
-Coilovers (with camber plates)
-Lsd (stock, from FC rx7)
-Piggy back management
-Stock sway bars
-245 rears/225 fronts

unknown weight, but i have lightweight levi's ready for next event...
btw, this is a serious question, i assumed i was in SS until i saw how much classification issues are popping up and the immature fight downs occurring.

well...

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 1:10 pm

the CARS exec has voted to avoid further comment in this ched. Best you hush yuh kant and start a new ched

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 3rd, 2009, 1:11 pm

lol!!! Nostalgic!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 3rd, 2009, 2:37 pm

saltydog wrote:Well Amir has only gone up due to the race tyres and is free to come back down anytime he wants. his car is correctly classed as an esp car. I am always one to bump myself to a higher class if I think that is where the competition lies, but then that is me. If wayne wants to stay there and win, just like amir did last year then fine.

Once their cars are legally in class then what is everyone's problem? you dont like to lose then improve YOUR car or YOUR driving dont penalise the person for being better. I would truely like say that we are not having any more discussions about this.

how does that work re: championship points?

BTW..cars have the (rudi tire protest) money inside?

you know full well how it works and you know full well what the rules are, seeing that YOU were part of the rules committee. so my question is once again why are YOU trying to cause confusion, what is your hidden agenda? if you have problems keep them to yourself we dont need your issues here.
and if you must know the protest came from Raymond

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2009, 3:17 pm

MY HIDDEN AGENDA is what it always was and is, properly classing cars, fairly.
By your rote, is that a problem i sshould keep to myself?

Why is it so wrong to for me to ask "how come?"
ok, the protest came from Raymond, you haven't asnwered my question regarding that $100.
Is it wrong for me to ask if that was credited, seeing the protest was lost, after checking the tires online? can that be responded, before the other couple $100's come in regarding Wayne?

If information causing confusion, i hope we (if i can include myself in the grouping with CARS) can do better.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 3:20 pm

MG Man wrote:Rudy, at what point were you told you had R compound tyres? Was it before they were googled, or after?
Just a question......

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 3rd, 2009, 3:38 pm

^ Before. Really now, what are you gettin at with your question?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 3rd, 2009, 3:41 pm

why should a member of the exec who is not competing pay $100 to clarify a tyre issue? and even so until you are a paying member of the club I dont have to divulge any information regarding the clubs financial affairs to you.

By your own admission you have a problem with the classification of Wayne. Were you not a part of the rules commitee? does his car not fit into the ES class as per the rules? so what is your problem - I think you want him to move cause he is winning, thats classing drivers not cars and that is not fair.

Karl you know what I done yes say whatever you feel.

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2009, 3:48 pm

Wow boy, all this bachannal. :|

Anyhow, next event we can discuss.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 3:51 pm

Feb 15
email me the template and I will do the course :twisted:

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 3:57 pm

Rudman wrote:^ Before. Really now, what are you gettin at with your question?

Rudy, what I am getting at is they would have made you swap tyres without proper information. When I spoke to you, you were about to switch tyres and tell them to strike your two runs off the records, not so?

I pointed out to you that those tyres were NOT R compounds. Did raymond know FOR SURE u had R's???

How come it became an issue AFTER you had already done two runs?

I applaud you for complying, but you should have queried it The fact that they had to google it says no.....therefore, on what basis were you advised????????????

What good would $100.00 protest have been if you had swapped tyres? You would have lost two runs.....

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2009, 4:02 pm

saltydog wrote:^^

why should a member of the exec who is not competing pay $100 to clarify a tyre issue? and even so until you are a paying member of the club I dont have to divulge any information regarding the clubs financial affairs to you.

By your own admission you have a problem with the classification of Wayne. Were you not a part of the rules commitee? does his car not fit into the ES class as per the rules? so what is your problem - I think you want him to move cause he is winning, thats classing drivers not cars and that is not fair.

Karl you know what I done yes say whatever you feel.

:) thank you.
winning the class is fine. but winning beyond a margin.......... (pretty easy to compare by the difference in time of the 1st place of each class)........ and
in the same view, going faster than the winner, in the higher class............... yeah that's all driver, pushing the car beyond its possible competitive limits. Nothing at all about the car there. And nobody else in ESP could PERFORM like Wayne. don't mind they're using a group of higher classed cars to do so.
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 3rd, 2009, 4:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2009, 4:02 pm

But I thought EVERYBODY knew RE-01 R's are NOT R compound tyres.

They are just newer versions of the older RE-01's... :| :|

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 4:16 pm

crazybalhead wrote:But I thought EVERYBODY knew RE-01 R's are NOT R compound tyres.

They are just newer versions of the older RE-01's... :| :|

funny how some fall under more scrutiny than others eh :wink:
I will wait to see what else wrong with Rudy's car when he wins ES

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 4:46 pm

MG Man's sig wrote:God isn't talking to you...you are wallowing in your own delusional bullsheit

^that's awesome. dexers bickering isn't though :|

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 4:49 pm

who bickering?

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » February 3rd, 2009, 5:24 pm

Razkal wrote:
Razkal wrote:larrd ah mercy, this ched was normal yesterday :lol:

Ok, for my edification, what class would i fall in?
-190whp-200ft/lb
-Coilovers (with camber plates)
-Lsd (stock, from FC rx7)
-Piggy back management
-Stock sway bars
-245 rears/225 fronts

unknown weight, but i have lightweight levi's ready for next event...
btw, this is a serious question, i assumed i was in SS until i saw how much classification issues are popping up and the immature fight downs occurring.

well...

Razkal, sorry boy with all this confusion in here your question got lost.

Basically I will have to get the weight of your car to class you however with the mods listed, you have 5 points which means that whatever class your car falls into based on P/W you will stay there until you accumulate 2 more points.

I'll try to work on that for you though.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 3rd, 2009, 5:25 pm

i don't really want to add to the confusion .....

ryan ..... p/wr of 22.00+ is ES class?

and as far as i saw on sunday plus the dyno sheet i saw last year

it puts wayne at 21.53 p/wr ....... this is where i am confused

let me know if one of these figures are wrong ..... wayne's car weighed in at 1250lbs
and his whp is 98.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 3rd, 2009, 6:21 pm

First..... i was the scrutineer for Rudi's car.... he'd spoken to me earlier in the week asking about the tyres....i checked online and realized they were 160 treadwear....hence when i scrutineered his car i passed him unknown to both Ryan and Raymond as they were both caught up in the before competition starts business......secondly i also scrutineered Waynes car....he had already weighed in at 2153 lbs and when asked what his WHP was he said 96....so yes Chris those figures were a little off....this put him at the top of ES.....until we Dyno his car we have to go with that WHP fig.....Can we now put these issues to a rest....the basic rule about cheating is you are not...until caught :lol: ....we ent ketch anybody yet.

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 3rd, 2009, 8:23 pm

dam, really vex i missed the event. car needed tuning and time was against us, tried tuning till 4am that morning but had pump problems. will be ready for the next one. overslept and mummy had chores. :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2009, 8:35 pm

so salty dawg... if i was in ep and i hit low boost by mistake, can i go to ss?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 3rd, 2009, 8:42 pm

^^^yeah the same way I can go back down to NE class.......wait, in fact I need to go below that! What the hell, why am I even bothering to waste tyres, time and effort lol

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2009, 8:53 pm

that is what i ask yuh husband :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

he say something bout sleeping by the pool..... lol

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 3rd, 2009, 8:56 pm

^^idiot

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2009, 9:05 pm

sigh... low boost... sigh

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 3rd, 2009, 9:10 pm

like I said ^^^^idiot!! :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2009, 9:24 pm

yuh cyah imagine how i cussing myself lol
ahh well next event i hope too have the sence to check as well as new suspension :)

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”