now back for dex....

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

kes_vtec

now back for dex....

Postby kes_vtec » September 10th, 2006, 7:13 pm

talk.. how it was....

all i wah know is who put them cones down.... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

but it was a good day....

plex

Postby plex » September 10th, 2006, 7:52 pm

cool...

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 10th, 2006, 8:17 pm

there were alot of evos there too jed.....

Blue

Postby Blue » September 10th, 2006, 8:43 pm

I didn't put down any cones but some cones put down my bumper!!!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 10th, 2006, 9:08 pm

trex, Raymond franco and myself put down all the cones (as always) Putting them down is hard but picking them up and dropping them back to Trincity and off loading them is harder work. This is where we need a lot of help and thanks to wagonrunner and others for their help today, normally we do it by ourselves

The course layout was difficult due to the design of the course and the karting rumble strips, because of this they were not exactly the same. The distances were less on the right so the right side would have been faster.

Postby SR » September 10th, 2006, 9:17 pm

course was not clearly defined
the rumble strips are a problem

but this was a bycc

so cant complain too much

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 11th, 2006, 12:30 am

Was realy cool, especially seeing the HSR run and riding in the HSR! That was one of the most fun cars I have been in :mrgreen:
The rest of the day was cool too, I wish I could have ran but i need to sort some things out in the car for the 30th first.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 11th, 2006, 12:36 am

i am sure a good day was had by all...

Cherubin
CARS Member

Postby Cherubin » September 11th, 2006, 7:18 am

Yes
defintely a good day!

i find that CARS secretary does certainly work rel hard eh! :D

Postby wagonrunner » September 11th, 2006, 7:37 am

Cherubin wrote:i find that CARS secretary does certainly work rel hard eh! :D

so hard, i had to pass tgi chag straight. :evil:

saltydog wrote:Trex, Raymond franco and myself put down all the cones (as always) Putting them down is hard but picking them up and dropping them back to Trincity and off loading them is harder work. This is where we need a lot of help and thanks to wagonrunner and others for their help today, normally we do it by ourselves

The course layout was difficult due to the design of the course and the karting rumble strips, because of this they were not exactly the same. The distances were less on the right so the right side would have been faster.

serious...............................?? interestin.

Cherubin
CARS Member

Postby Cherubin » September 11th, 2006, 7:52 am

LOLOL @ passing TGI straight

Karl, KC, Pete and a few others (too numerous to name) always help out in Solodex. Members like these is whats keeping Solodex and CARS alive

Blue

Postby Blue » September 11th, 2006, 8:25 am

saltydog wrote:The distances were less on the right so the right side would have been faster.

Oh no !!! and I well thought I beat up real men!!! :oops:

Postby pete » September 11th, 2006, 8:33 am

My best time on the right was a 46.6 approx. and on the left was 51.1.. so the right side woulda been about 4.5 seconds faster I guess.

I had a GREAT time. Thankfully my tyres weren't rubbing on my fenders and I was actually able to push my car as hard as I would've liked. I agree that the course was confusing, especially on the left.

Only problem I had was the HEAT. Can't wait for the night event. Should provide just as much fun without that element and be even better. :)

Postby SR » September 11th, 2006, 8:46 am

the left side course had too much gravel and a pot hole to avoid

the finishing box was too tight for my liking as was evident on my last run

the right side seemed to be easier to navigate than the left
some cones on the left course was out of place and unless you were doing practice runs before it was harder to get a hang of on hard runs

and it was toooooooooooooooo hot as pete said

but better that than rain eh
especially for the organising commitee

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 11th, 2006, 9:13 am

SR wrote:but better that than rain eh

I prefer the rain....saves tyres. But not continuous rain..just a few intermittment showers to wet the ground

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 11th, 2006, 10:09 am

Blue wrote:I didn't put down any cones but some cones put down my bumper!!!

D00d..
I saw that and I swear.. when everybody under the tent and the person on the mike started waving at yuh to stop.. I coulda sworn you were thinking.. OMFG what ah do??!! Ah mash up de people timing sensor?? Oh lawddd!!

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » September 11th, 2006, 10:10 am

it was great..some sweet evo runs with a lil' drifting action..and it had a pretty good turn out as well

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 11th, 2006, 2:30 pm

flatline wrote:
SR wrote:but better that than rain eh

I prefer the rain....saves tyres. But not continuous rain..just a few intermittment showers to wet the ground

Just enough to send us RWDs in circles :lol:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 11th, 2006, 8:35 pm

so wen iz the next bycc???

lol :D :lol: :lol: :D

Postby X2 » September 11th, 2006, 10:30 pm

I believe it is soon no ?

Postby crazybalhead » September 12th, 2006, 6:48 am

is a lil rain allyuh fraid????? :lol: :lol:

I had a blast, the ole talk was just as good as the runs themselves.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 12th, 2006, 7:31 am

will tell u l8r when we get the large piece of metal out of the back tire.. :?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”