now back for dex....
Posted: September 10th, 2006, 7:13 pm
by kes_vtec
talk.. how it was....
all i wah know is who put them cones down....
but it was a good day....
Posted: September 10th, 2006, 7:52 pm
by plex
cool...
Posted: September 10th, 2006, 8:17 pm
by Advil
there were alot of evos there too jed.....
Posted: September 10th, 2006, 8:43 pm
by Blue
I didn't put down any cones but some cones put down my bumper!!!
Posted: September 10th, 2006, 9:08 pm
by saltydog
trex, Raymond franco and myself put down all the cones (as always) Putting them down is hard but picking them up and dropping them back to Trincity and off loading them is harder work. This is where we need a lot of help and thanks to wagonrunner and others for their help today, normally we do it by ourselves
The course layout was difficult due to the design of the course and the karting rumble strips, because of this they were not exactly the same. The distances were less on the right so the right side would have been faster.
Posted: September 10th, 2006, 9:17 pm
by SR
course was not clearly defined
the rumble strips are a problem
but this was a bycc
so cant complain too much
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 12:30 am
by zodiaque
Was realy cool, especially seeing the HSR run and riding in the HSR! That was one of the most fun cars I have been in
The rest of the day was cool too, I wish I could have ran but i need to sort some things out in the car for the 30th first.
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 12:36 am
by kes_vtec
i am sure a good day was had by all...
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 7:18 am
by Cherubin
Yes
defintely a good day!
i find that CARS secretary does certainly work rel hard eh!

Posted: September 11th, 2006, 7:37 am
by wagonrunner
Cherubin wrote:i find that CARS secretary does certainly work rel hard eh!

so hard, i had to pass tgi chag straight.

saltydog wrote:Trex, Raymond franco and myself put down all the cones (as always) Putting them down is hard but picking them up and dropping them back to Trincity and off loading them is harder work. This is where we need a lot of help and thanks to wagonrunner and others for their help today, normally we do it by ourselves
The course layout was difficult due to the design of the course and the karting rumble strips, because of this they were not exactly the same. The distances were less on the right so the right side would have been faster.
serious...............................?? interestin.
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 7:52 am
by Cherubin
LOLOL @ passing TGI straight
Karl, KC, Pete and a few others (too numerous to name) always help out in Solodex. Members like these is whats keeping Solodex and CARS alive
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 8:25 am
by Blue
saltydog wrote:The distances were less on the right so the right side would have been faster.
Oh no !!! and I well thought I beat up real men!!!

Posted: September 11th, 2006, 8:33 am
by pete
My best time on the right was a 46.6 approx. and on the left was 51.1.. so the right side woulda been about 4.5 seconds faster I guess.
I had a GREAT time. Thankfully my tyres weren't rubbing on my fenders and I was actually able to push my car as hard as I would've liked. I agree that the course was confusing, especially on the left.
Only problem I had was the HEAT. Can't wait for the night event. Should provide just as much fun without that element and be even better.

Posted: September 11th, 2006, 8:46 am
by SR
the left side course had too much gravel and a pot hole to avoid
the finishing box was too tight for my liking as was evident on my last run
the right side seemed to be easier to navigate than the left
some cones on the left course was out of place and unless you were doing practice runs before it was harder to get a hang of on hard runs
and it was toooooooooooooooo hot as pete said
but better that than rain eh
especially for the organising commitee
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 9:13 am
by flatline
SR wrote:but better that than rain eh
I prefer the rain....saves tyres. But not continuous rain..just a few intermittment showers to wet the ground
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 10:09 am
by ~*Pãñdorą*~
Blue wrote:I didn't put down any cones but some cones put down my bumper!!!
D00d..
I saw that and I swear.. when everybody under the tent and the person on the mike started waving at yuh to stop.. I coulda sworn you were thinking.. OMFG what ah do??!! Ah mash up de people timing sensor?? Oh lawddd!!

Posted: September 11th, 2006, 10:10 am
by Samiir_Tuner
it was great..some sweet evo runs with a lil' drifting action..and it had a pretty good turn out as well
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 2:30 pm
by zodiaque
flatline wrote:SR wrote:but better that than rain eh
I prefer the rain....saves tyres. But not continuous rain..just a few intermittment showers to wet the ground
Just enough to send us RWDs in circles

Posted: September 11th, 2006, 8:35 pm
by Advil
Posted: September 11th, 2006, 10:30 pm
by X2
I believe it is soon no ?
Posted: September 12th, 2006, 6:48 am
by crazybalhead
is a lil rain allyuh fraid?????
I had a blast, the ole talk was just as good as the runs themselves.
Posted: September 12th, 2006, 7:31 am
by horsepwrjunki
will tell u l8r when we get the large piece of metal out of the back tire..