Page 1 of 3
TRINITUNER CIRCUIT TRACK DAY - Sunday 24th Sept
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:15 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
Trintuner has recieved permission from TTASA to have this event
We have the circuit track to use to run a few laps on Sunday 24th Sept. from 12noon.
We have invited the CARS Solodex crew for some fun runs on the circuit track. GS, HS, ES, SS and EP everyone is invited! Come race prepared.
Admission FREE!
No Roll cages needed for this. YOU MUST HAVE A HELMET and a fire extinguisher to particiapte. No competitors in short pants, must wear closed toe shoes. Safety first!
Could this be a prelude (no pun intended) for the upcoming HONDA challenge?
EP could see some Evo's, Subarus and VR4's battling it out.
Bring your cooler. No alcohol for competitors prior to racing please.
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:19 pm
by SR
sounds good
honda challenge could work on the circuit track
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:25 pm
by 2NR Smurf
will try be there.
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:27 pm
by flatline
Sounds good.
Will there also be instructors as last time?
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:29 pm
by SR
hmm ah wonder if this having callouts?
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:30 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
yes there will be instructors to show the best driving lines and circuit racing etiquette
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:30 pm
by wagon r
......well look ting......i need to borrow a helmet and i callin out duane.
.....with a 1/2 lap head start for a 2 lap race.
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:33 pm
by Monk BANzai
wont be there in car...but in perosn.....(weeps............)
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:40 pm
by MG Man
will there be a limit to how many cars will be allowed on track at any given time?
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 12:45 pm
by wagon r
Banzai Rastafarai wrote:wont be there in car...but in perosn.....(weeps............)
....so wha happen to dougs or the turtle....this is the perfect time to stretch them out....
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 1:14 pm
by Monk BANzai
wagon r wrote:Banzai Rastafarai wrote:wont be there in car...but in perosn.....(weeps............)
....so wha happen to dougs or the turtle....this is the perfect time to stretch them out....
(continues to weeep......)
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 1:18 pm
by wagon r
....wha happen to them now....
...but i still calling out duane.....i find he silent...
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 2:43 pm
by MANIAC
Is this the reason for no ASPL Drags this weekend

Posted: September 21st, 2006, 2:45 pm
by SR
dunno
ASPL was carded for this weekend but since the alliance between TTASA and TTDRA we havent heard anything from ASPL
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 2:51 pm
by MANIAC
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 3:06 pm
by pete
Anyone have a spare swift gearbox to lend for the weekend?

Posted: September 21st, 2006, 3:20 pm
by Bezman
a will walk with some boat bumpers to stop allya from hitting my car if i decide to come up...
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 3:40 pm
by mini me AWD
meh left fooot itching...............
meh right foot jumpinggggggggggg.....
wonder if i should try- i nvr try b 4
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 3:47 pm
by wagonrunner
steups.
well allyuh enjoy yuhselves. i made plans a while back, and im not breaking them
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 4:03 pm
by Zandolie
Dang.....I in tobago..."working" this weekend.
I coulda bring meh mom vitara and run pace car.
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 4:15 pm
by wagon r
^ i'd call you out too.....
...but i want a 1/2 lap head start..2 lap race...see if yuh could ketch meh.
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 4:45 pm
by ninjaboost
I'm in dat... sounds like it'll be good!
...ah callin out certain 3S fellars...

Posted: September 21st, 2006, 5:28 pm
by Silvermike
yay!
cant wait!
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 6:55 pm
by AllTrac
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 9:51 pm
by SR
Standard track safety rules in effect
anyone who has not participated in the super car series must go thru a trainin session before participating in a race
training sessions will be conducted on the day of the event
keep in mind safety first
no one can race if they are drinking alcohol
this should be like the old days of tuner drags
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 11:16 pm
by kes_vtec
Posted: September 21st, 2006, 11:19 pm
by kes_vtec
wagonrunner wrote:steups.
well allyuh enjoy yuhselves. i made plans a while back, and im not breaking them
u sure.....
if you ask nice, ur just may get tuh go
Posted: September 22nd, 2006, 2:46 am
by wagonrunner
kes_vtec wrote:u sure.....
if you ask nice, ur just may get tuh go
i ent askin mehself. sand, sea, woman, alcohol. i good partner. choosing to miss d opportunity than d lime. Lord knows it is overdue.
Posted: September 22nd, 2006, 7:48 am
by horsepwrjunki
.. i goin an look for soem traffic to break in my clutch...
Posted: September 22nd, 2006, 8:45 am
by MG Man
well I cannot make it