CARS AGM 7th November 2006 (New Membership Fees Listed)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

CARS AGM 7th November 2006 (New Membership Fees Listed)

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 17th, 2006, 7:33 pm

CARS will be having their Annual General Meeting on the 7th November at 6.30pm at Valpark Shopping Plaza.
All existing members are invited to renew your membership as well as to place your vote
for the CARS Executive 2007. All non members can become members at this meeting. All are invited.
A copy of the Minutes from the last AGM are available - please send me a pm for all those who may need.
The agenda will be as follows

Agenda:
1. The National Anthem – All.
2. Opening prayer
3. Minutes of Last AGM held on 13th October 2005 – Alanna Ramjattan – Secretary.
4. Financial Report – Karen Pinheiro – Head Finance.
5. Outgoing President’s Address – Karen Pinheiro – President.
6. Appointment of Returning Officer.
7. Dissolution of the executive.
8. Election of officer for the post of President.
9. Election of officer for the post of Head Finance.
10. Election of officer for the post of Secretary.
11. Election of officer for the post of Head Marketing.
12. Election of officer for the post of Head SoloDex.
13. Election of officer for the post of Head Navigation.
14. Election of officer for the post of Head Publications.
15. Address by new President.
16. Other business.

The functions and responsibilities of the Executive are detailed in Section 3.2 of the constitution.

Details will follow with regard to membership fee and what it will include.

Looking forward to seeing you all there.
Last edited by Yorkshirelass on February 28th, 2007, 3:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2006, 10:58 pm

cud us plebs come and vote?.....or ah have to join fuss?

Postby pete » October 19th, 2006, 1:43 am

You could vote but it won't count unless you're a member.

I gonna see if I can shuffle my class to another day that week so I can attend. Thanks for the advanced warning :)

Postby SR » October 19th, 2006, 6:44 am

allyuh need some vtec in marketing

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 19th, 2006, 9:20 am

3 weeks is the recommended amount of notice one has to give for an AGM or EGM. SR you volunteering to be the vtec in marketing that you think we need :?:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » November 2nd, 2006, 10:57 am

All members and members to be, this year the cost to be a member will be $250.00. The benefits of this are as follows

The $250 will give

$25 discount on registration at the 6 SoloDex Championship events
$15 discount on entry to the 10 SoloDex events
Member status with full voting privileges
Enrollment in the Championship for the year

:wink: :wink:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » November 2nd, 2006, 11:02 am

BTW this is also the briefing night for solodex 6

Postby X2 » November 2nd, 2006, 11:21 am

SR wrote:allyuh need some vtec in marketing

It was announced at a previous meeting that the AGM would be held around this time... you'd know that if yuh didn't duss it early..... :lol: :oops:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 3rd, 2006, 9:07 am

Now yuh know how I like to see this kinda thing:

“CARS will be having their Annual General Meeting on the 7th November at 6.30pm at Valpark Shopping Plaza. All existing members are invited to renew your membership as well as to place your vote for the CARS Executive 2007. All non members can become members at this meeting. All are invited.’

Join anytime and vote right away, no set of screening to block and kick out who you doh like. This is transparency, this is openness, nothing to hide, nothing to dodge.

With the prayers at the start, I know that a good Team will once again be appointed/reappointed to continue the good work done to date.

TREX

Postby TREX » November 3rd, 2006, 10:09 am

AutoSport wrote:Now yuh know how I like to see this kinda thing:

“CARS will be having their Annual General Meeting on the 7th November at 6.30pm at Valpark Shopping Plaza. All existing members are invited to renew your membership as well as to place your vote for the CARS Executive 2007. All non members can become members at this meeting. All are invited.’

Join anytime and vote right away, no set of screening to block and kick out who you doh like. This is transparency, this is openness, nothing to hide, nothing to dodge.

With the prayers at the start, I know that a good Team will once again be appointed/reappointed to continue the good work done to date.

Excellent comment. now when you lettin me drive the Evo???

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2006, 10:26 am

Yorkshirelass wrote:3 weeks is the recommended amount of notice one has to give for an AGM or EGM. SR you volunteering to be the vtec in marketing that you think we need :?:

i dont think i will behave well enough to become a member on this panel

besides already have oo much on my plate but will be willing to assist with ideas to whoever becomes the marketing rep

as long as they driving a honda and it NA :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » November 3rd, 2006, 10:44 am

SR wrote:willing to assist with ideas to whoever becomes the marketing rep
as long as they driving a honda and it NA :twisted:

r compounds already organised. just to get it past inspection now

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2006, 12:11 pm

that 250 plus discount rel cool
thats 150 back on the 6 events :D
However, with BOTH my cars laid up, can I defer payment till Jan, when I will have a better idea of if I can runa full championship season?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 3rd, 2006, 4:25 pm

Trex begs......" now when you lettin me drive the Evo???"

And gets his answer...
With the prayers at the start
With the prayers at the start...................

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 4th, 2006, 12:36 am

...??? forgive me for this really stupid question but, where in Valpark Plaza
is dis being held??? :?: :?:

Postby pete » November 4th, 2006, 8:14 am

It is usually held in the food court.

Cherubin
CARS Member

Postby Cherubin » November 6th, 2006, 6:37 am

Just a reminder guys to send your nominations for posts to cherubin75@hotmail.com BEFORE the AGM!!!

Postby SR » November 6th, 2006, 11:04 am

pete wrote:It is usually held in the food court.

who buyin

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » November 8th, 2006, 2:02 pm

AutoSport wrote:“

^^Actually that's not technically correct, only those who were current members in 2006 were able to vote for the new Executive.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » November 9th, 2006, 7:56 am

So we had the AGM and there are a few changes
President - Karen Pinheiro
Head of Finance - Raymond Franco
Secretary - Alanna Ramjattan
Head of Solodex - Karl Winchester
Head of Navigation - Devi Nath
Head of Marketing - Narend Sooknarine
Head of Publications - by ballot due to 2 acceptances of the position, Alan Rajkumar Maharaj.

So welcome on board to the newcomers, sorry to see the 2006 Exec go. Let's hope the 2007 Exec can have a successful year (it appears we have a lot to live up to!!) :wink:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 9th, 2006, 4:43 pm

Yep, once we get the run of things we should be cool 8-)

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2006, 8:40 pm

so Karl open to bribes?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 9th, 2006, 9:03 pm

No way, Karl, bribes? nah!

*whispers to MGman* "He was ever closed to them?"
*whispers to Karl* "Aye, I could get a cut?"

*Whistles, walks out thread*