Solodex 2 April 29th

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Solodex 2 April 29th

Postby Yorkshirelass » April 17th, 2007, 4:03 pm

Solodex 2 is fast approaching on the 29th April at ARC. Scrutineering will begin at 9am with an approximate competition start time of 11am. Price to enter competition is 100.00 for members and 125.00 for non members. See www.carstt.com for further info up soon and flyer to follow.

Looking forward seeing how competition is heating up with a few oldtimers coming back and also a few newcomers looking to stir the pot. Watch out for those EVO's and Scubbies.

Remember that Membership fees are due and you have up until the end of Solodex 2 for the points won in dex 1 to be applied to your championship total, if they are not paid after this date then the points will not count. Membership is 250.00.

For those cars who have not yet dynoed, there will be another dyno day on Saturday 28th April, cost $20.00 with copy of Sixth Speed Magazine.

Looking forward to seeing you all there. Let's make this bigger and better than before

Karen[url][/url]
Last edited by Yorkshirelass on April 24th, 2007, 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X2 » April 17th, 2007, 5:29 pm

Where to get that mag and how much without one ?
Do we HAVE to dyno before the next dex ?

Do we HAVE to do it on a dyno day ? I don't like lurkers and peeping toms... :oops:

I am hoping to have the ride running for this event.... :oops:

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2007, 5:34 pm

X2 wrote:Where to get that mag and how much without one ?
At the dyno actually,
i recommend you call and let them know you are coming.
would also appreciate you notifying myself, or any other dex exec member, so they will be there as well, would prefer at least 6 cars dynoing, so its worth my time.

Do we HAVE to dyno before the next dex ?
No, but at some CARS dyno day

Do we HAVE to do it on a dyno day ? I don't like lurkers and peeping toms... :oops:
fully understand and agree with you.
If you can arrange for 5-6 other vehicles to be dynoed between 4-8pm of a weekday, it can happen

I am hoping to have the ride running for this event.... :oops:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 17th, 2007, 5:55 pm

WHat about noobs? A certain east pug wants to make an appeareance

Postby X2 » April 17th, 2007, 6:06 pm

u gotta get 5-6 cars to get a dyno ? omig....

how about I just tell you what I am making and u believe me ?

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2007, 6:27 pm

X2 wrote:u gotta get 5-6 cars to get a dyno ? omig....

:lol: then everybody HP < 1................. :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 17th, 2007, 6:38 pm

What about n00bs?

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2007, 6:46 pm

pablo_tt wrote:What about n00bs?

same applies wrt dynoing. Is there something else, that you would like specified?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 17th, 2007, 7:19 pm

I guess that's about it. Everything else I will leave to the day of solodex

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » April 17th, 2007, 7:28 pm

I'll take ah dyno run with yuh +1
We will convince dragaholic thats +1
So we up to 3 now

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » April 17th, 2007, 9:08 pm

will let de crew know so we can check out the scene :wink:

larafan

Postby larafan » April 17th, 2007, 9:41 pm

if i come..i go still be in NE??? :lol:

Postby X2 » April 17th, 2007, 9:53 pm

NiSmO-R wrote:

So we up to 3 now

accckk... Nissan spies I tell you !! :lol:

Does the car need to be able to move on it's own power to dyno ?

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » April 17th, 2007, 10:31 pm

X2 wrote:
NiSmO-R wrote:

So we up to 3 now

accckk... Nissan spies I tell you !! :lol:

Does the car need to be able to move on it's own power to dyno ?

Nah nah secrets are safe with me I love Nissan but I respect the VTEC
so are you placed in class according to your dyno run is that the new system?????? last time I ran solodex was a while ago

Postby pete » April 17th, 2007, 10:45 pm

count me in fuh the dyno pull. anyone has a timing light?

venum

Postby venum » April 17th, 2007, 11:24 pm

I will be there

what if I do not make the dyno run?

how will I be classed?

comparitively to a similar make\model that has been dynoed?

I want to compete, but might not be able to make the dyno day

how does this work for me?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 17th, 2007, 11:26 pm

/\Venum, u know I checking u one time. I recording runs eh! :mrgreen:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 18th, 2007, 8:29 am

if allyuh muccumflaw tink i gonna race in SS class allyuh crazy :evil: :evil:

i would love to know how devi 1.8 turbo super dupper mirage and my ignis sport end up in the same class and who was the fool that come up with that .....

i feel he running from something?....must be a cut ass :lol: :lol:

Postby Team Loco » April 18th, 2007, 8:44 am

and alas, the locost will run......
hmmm, guess i have to get it dynoed

Anton

Postby Anton » April 18th, 2007, 8:51 am

Any fun runs?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » April 18th, 2007, 8:52 am

pablo_tt if you are a noob, then you will automatically be placed in Novice class (NE) despite the specs of the car. HOWEVER, if you win this class twice or choose to forget novice and enter straight into the specific class for the car, then the Exec has the right to place you where we believe the car should be based upon the specs of the car (this is for you too Venum).

If anybody has a problem with where their car is placed, then they will have to prove too the Exec that they have been wrongly placed by having the dyno results presented to us by the next event and their points will be adjusted to suit. So if you don't get your car dynoed then don't complain where u put :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2007, 9:10 am

Yuh know, dyno results really doh have much to do with solodex, is de DRIVER!!!!!!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 18th, 2007, 9:12 am

thank youYorkshirelass.

Will show up and see what happens from there

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 18th, 2007, 9:27 am

I may come and spectate.

Postby X2 » April 18th, 2007, 9:30 am

Pete, I have a timing light (not the bling bling one with the adjustable dial eh) so if ur pulley is notched and you know what ur base timing should be... it's orn.

Postby pete » April 18th, 2007, 9:38 am

i jus wanna set my timing properly before I dyno. if ah cud get 2 pulls ah might've tried advancing a bit but if not i'll just use stock timing.

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » April 18th, 2007, 2:18 pm

X2 wrote:Pete, I have a timing light (not the bling bling one with the adjustable dial eh) so if ur pulley is notched and you know what ur base timing should be... it's orn.

Let me know for sure let Drag call me so I can organise meh sixth speed and keep the day free

TREX

Postby TREX » April 18th, 2007, 3:34 pm

I am a poor and unemployed Injun.,
:(
I only have 2 good tyres :(

can I come to the event, will you all let me in???

Sniff Sniff.................Cry Cry !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :x

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » April 18th, 2007, 3:48 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Yuh know, dyno results really doh have much to do with solodex, is de DRIVER!!!!!!

ent :?

1/8 mile, 60ft, 0-60kph and figure 8 time and G's

wha de firetruck dyno hadda do with it?

jus bcuz a man sr20 box lancer wid plenty lag doin 300whp, he going in the same class as all dem fancy nevo's and scroobys even tho he gettin beat by d likes of b16a men? madness.

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2007, 11:12 pm

redsupra101 wrote:wha de firetruck dyno hadda do with it?

the preliminary clasing of a car lies in it's power to weight ratio. that being wheel horse power vs weight. two methods can be used, guesstimate, or dyno.

and it would be unfair for you to roll up wid your civic coupe "in factory condition" to have to compete in a class against a similar vehicle with its intake wrapped in windscreen visor (+1WHP), type-r sticker (+60WHP each), and type-r bumper (EVO beating handling). :mrgreen:

now if everyone would declare their mods, and be wiling to race where there car is competitive, things would be so much simpler 8-)

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”