BYCC Pics
Posted: November 16th, 2008, 5:21 pm
by pete
Posted: November 16th, 2008, 6:35 pm
by pete
Posted: November 16th, 2008, 7:29 pm
by infared
great pics man. i took a few also, ill contribute later.
Posted: November 16th, 2008, 8:13 pm
by pete
Re: BYCC Pics
Posted: November 16th, 2008, 8:44 pm
by RichieRich
pete wrote:
DEVI why cant your car be clean like this one does be

Posted: November 16th, 2008, 10:19 pm
by Death-Row
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 9:15 am
by saltydog
so who has the video?
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 9:23 am
by BlackXT
saltydog wrote:so who has the video?
I've got almost all the runs. I'll give to Tr1ad to upload.
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 9:57 am
by Yorkshirelass
pete wrote:
Hey this man was there? The man who has been MIA for a few weeks now! The man who get all hot and sweaty over curry duck and putting on a BYCC and then nobody could contact him! He is the invisible man

Posted: November 17th, 2008, 10:17 am
by Ignorant Ignis
sorry ...... my b-mobile phone is gone through and i have a new digicel number.
curry duck was good ........ yuh miss out .....
heard one of the boys was sick ...hope he's ok now
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 10:26 am
by Yorkshirelass
yeah thanks. Now is Ryan's turn (hope it's not the curry duck

)
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 12:19 pm
by zodiaque
Sweet pics!
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 12:19 pm
by zodiaque
Those are untouched btw?
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 12:46 pm
by Death-Row
saltydog,i got a few runs on video, just gotta get some time to edit, after class tonight i should get some time.
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 1:22 pm
by tr1ad
woot woot
pete...how yuh does d blurred background boi?
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 3:23 pm
by MISHI
Man looked like fun.... wish I was there.
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 3:28 pm
by DownesDigital
^^^hmmm???
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 4:02 pm
by plex
Nice shots ppl..
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 7:05 pm
by bushwakka
cya see one a$$ thank u proxy
Posted: November 17th, 2008, 8:25 pm
by turbohead
who have the vid with carington and devi....i wasnt even in the car an my bamcee was clappin...

Posted: November 18th, 2008, 3:21 pm
by pete
tr1ad wrote:woot woot
pete...how yuh does d blurred background boi?
Very slow shutter speed.. was around 1/60 or 1/50. As a result the majority of the shots came out like crap and these were pretty much the only ones that could be used.
The first shot for example..
Camera Make: SONY
Camera Model: DSLR-A200
Image Date: 2008:11:16 11:42:19
Flash Used: No
Focal Length: 70.0mm (35mm equivalent: 105mm)
Exposure Time: 0.025 s (1/40)
Aperture: f/16.0
ISO equiv: 100
White Balance: Auto
Metering Mode: Matrix
Exposure: Manual
Exposure Mode: Manual
and the blue 187 subaru picture
Camera Make: SONY
Camera Model: DSLR-A200
Image Date: 2008:11:16 12:04:53
Flash Used: No
Focal Length: 70.0mm (35mm equivalent: 105mm)
Exposure Time: 0.020 s (1/50)
Aperture: f/9.0
ISO equiv: 100
White Balance: Auto
Metering Mode: Matrix
Exposure: Manual
Exposure Mode: Manual
Posted: November 18th, 2008, 3:28 pm
by pete
Only picture I edited was the first one and that was just contrast and brightness really.
That and all of them had to be cropped.
Posted: November 19th, 2008, 6:07 pm
by 3rdGen7
Nice pics guys
Posted: November 20th, 2008, 12:19 pm
by tr1ad
hmmm
i must give it a try pete
Posted: November 20th, 2008, 5:13 pm
by pete
Duane suggested using a shutter speed between 1/250 and 1/125 with a higher ISO and maybe lower f..
Next year yes..
Posted: November 22nd, 2008, 6:56 am
by Racefan
Hi Pete,
Let me try to explain a bit
One school of thought says for consistent shake free shoots of stationary subjects without a tripod/monopod use a shutter speed of 1/focal length of the lens.
So if you use a 70-300 zoom at 300 on a 1.6 crop factor camera (40D/XTi etc) the lens turns into a 480 and you should probably use 1/500 speed for shake free shots.
In your case with an equiv 105mm you should probably use at least 1/100 and steady hand holding to avoid shake induced blur.
Another school of thought says to stop motion in sports etc (as in high speed motorsports) use a speed of at least 1/640.
Problem is stopping motion often makes the cars appear parked up as Duane indicated in a post on another recent thread.
One way to capture this motion is to purposely reduce the shutter speed and pan along with the subject.
Different speeds produce different effects, and it all boils down to your technique.
So I would recommend playing around with different speeds until you find one that works for you, then refine your technique for fantastic shots.
Hope this clears things up rather than confuse you more.
RaceFan
Posted: November 22nd, 2008, 6:59 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
^ great advice
panning always produces great results with motorsport and relays to the viewer the speed and power of the car in motion.