Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

saltydog
CARS Member

Results

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 11:56 am

Here are the results from yesterday.

fixed - the error was on the spreadsheet not on the prizegiving. the correct results were announced and trophies distributed
Last edited by saltydog on February 2nd, 2009, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 2nd, 2009, 12:04 pm

Already!!!!!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm

I did it last night but was to tired in the end to post it up, now we wait on the pics and the write up.

Postby crazybalhead » February 2nd, 2009, 12:17 pm

I coulda do so much better eh.. :x

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 12:18 pm

damn
if I did not screw up that last run....... :?

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 2nd, 2009, 12:24 pm

^^^ Thanks :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 12:29 pm

shaddap
I thought I had 3rd in the bag :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 12:35 pm

dammit dammit dammit dammit

went waaaay off course heading up to the final hairpin, when I realized it, I ended up understeering, and played theass with the handbrake cuz I thought I DNF'd and still did a 54 on the last run..........which means I was probably on course for a good finish until that point......grrrrrrrrrrrr

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 12:39 pm

but it have ppl whose times are competitive in the higher class. :shocked!:

that mean they could real drive, and would probably win as the underdog.
wonder if they'll step up, or keep the history.

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 12:44 pm

wagonrunner wrote:but it have ppl whose times are competitive in the higher class. :shocked!:

Animal Farm
that's all I am saying

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 12:49 pm

Wagonrunner, as a former Head of solodex,
where would you class two front wheel drive cars with the following specs:
102 whp and approx 2100lbs
98 whp and approx 2100lbs

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 12:56 pm

lemme repeat an unpopular statement.
classing vehicles for dex, by p/w makes no sense, unless their handling is identical, or close.

but in similar chassis, they would be competitive in the same class.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » February 2nd, 2009, 1:14 pm

By the way, its Roland Jaggernath, not Ronald. Just thought i should mention that.

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 1:22 pm

wagonrunner wrote:but it have ppl whose times are competitive in the higher class. :shocked!:

sounds like lies, half-cars and innuendos :|

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 1:33 pm

heeeeeeey...........I have a half car....wtf

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 1:38 pm

corollalover101 wrote:sounds like lies, half-cars and innuendos :|

if it only had rear discs and badging? what then?
or could it be a sleeper?

hope everyone else remembers to sand off any letter R from their tires.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 2nd, 2009, 1:41 pm

my (#931) last run was not 54.432 it was 51.7

i couldnt have make the same 4th run time as the fielder wagon

are these times editted :? :? :?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 2nd, 2009, 2:36 pm

wagonrunner wrote:lemme repeat an unpopular statement.
classing vehicles for dex, by p/w makes no sense, unless their handling is identical, or close.

like allyuh friad to call names ............ when they were saying that i friad competition allyuh didn't have no problems calling up my name :lol: :lol: :lol:

2100lbs / 98whp = 21.43

ESP 15-21.9 15.5 to 16.9

:? :? :?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 2nd, 2009, 2:36 pm

hope everyone else remembers to sand off any letter R from their tires.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 2nd, 2009, 2:42 pm

Wait nah thaz MJ Black civic make a 49/8 in NE, that is competitive times in SS from the vic boy

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 2:54 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:like allyuh friad to call names ............ when they were saying that i friad competition allyuh didn't have no problems calling up my name :lol: :lol: :lol:

2100lbs / 98whp = 21.43

ESP 15-21.9 15.5 to 16.9

BWDA you carrying on with?
you have pulley and thing, trick suspension and thing.
yuh even had a sneaky pete Nos system, and an electric supercharger, doh act like we ent know.
yuh still have the anti-grav suspension or it was really too heavy.

anyway, that driver could juss real drive.

you however have the cajones to accept the exec telling yuh you competitive in a higher class.
and the exec had the cajones to tell you that in the first place.

sirbill

Postby sirbill » February 2nd, 2009, 2:57 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

like allyuh friad to call names ............ when they were saying that i friad competition allyuh didn't have no problems calling up my name :lol: :lol: :lol:

2100lbs / 98whp = 21.43

ESP 15-21.9 15.5 to 16.9

I think they referring to the EP boys running ha-stock-chu StiEvos/Mirages beating up on EPR men with R's. :D

You finally in your correct class based on mods and stuff.

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 3:00 pm

straying....................... but ok.
and amir, yuh had competition as well, who decided you move up, they prefer to compete with you, and they moved wtih you. yet......................... yet........................

*goes back to scrubbing R off his street tire*

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 3:03 pm

this looking BAd. LEave NO stone unturned eh :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 2nd, 2009, 3:11 pm

sirbill wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

like allyuh friad to call names ............ when they were saying that i friad competition allyuh didn't have no problems calling up my name :lol:

2100lbs / 98whp = 21.43

ESP 15-21.9 15.5 to 16.9

I think they referring to the EP boys running ha-stock-chu StiEvos/Mirages beating up on EPR men with R's. :D

You finally in your correct class based on mods and stuff.

lol...... bill yuh wrong on both accounts :lol: :lol:

i know i am in my correct class based on the 2009 rules

take another look at the results a little further down the classes to see what we talking bout :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2009, 3:15 pm

WAs Your comment NEcessary?

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 3:18 pm

none so blind as those who choose to not see ?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 3:28 pm

allyuh fellas good yes. and bill we both know if jodi was there he would have posted fastest time of the day. Richard only in epr (as far as I know) because he has race tyres, otherwise he would be in ep, so our times should be close on a course like yesterdays.

Dyno runs are next.

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 3:31 pm

MG Man, good grief..............twice

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 3:36 pm

corollalover101 wrote:MG Man, good grief..............twice

detune yuh badges.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”