Page 1 of 5
Results
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 11:56 am
by saltydog
Here are the results from yesterday.
fixed - the error was on the spreadsheet not on the prizegiving. the correct results were announced and trophies distributed
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:04 pm
by DF1_2nR
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm
by saltydog
I did it last night but was to tired in the end to post it up, now we wait on the pics and the write up.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:17 pm
by crazybalhead
I coulda do so much better eh..

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:18 pm
by MG Man
damn
if I did not screw up that last run.......

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:24 pm
by DF1_2nR
^^^ Thanks

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:29 pm
by MG Man
shaddap
I thought I had 3rd in the bag

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:35 pm
by MG Man
dammit dammit dammit dammit
went waaaay off course heading up to the final hairpin, when I realized it, I ended up understeering, and played theass with the handbrake cuz I thought I DNF'd and still did a 54 on the last run..........which means I was probably on course for a good finish until that point......grrrrrrrrrrrr
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:39 pm
by wagonrunner
but it have ppl whose times are competitive in the higher class.
that mean they could real drive, and would probably win as the underdog.
wonder if they'll step up, or keep the history.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:44 pm
by MG Man
wagonrunner wrote:but it have ppl whose times are competitive in the higher class.

Animal Farm
that's all I am saying
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:49 pm
by MG Man
Wagonrunner, as a former Head of solodex,
where would you class two front wheel drive cars with the following specs:
102 whp and approx 2100lbs
98 whp and approx 2100lbs
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:56 pm
by wagonrunner
lemme repeat an unpopular statement.
classing vehicles for dex, by p/w makes no sense, unless their handling is identical, or close.
but in similar chassis, they would be competitive in the same class.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 1:14 pm
by djaggs
By the way, its Roland Jaggernath, not Ronald. Just thought i should mention that.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 1:22 pm
by eliteauto
wagonrunner wrote:but it have ppl whose times are competitive in the higher class.

sounds like lies, half-cars and innuendos

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 1:33 pm
by MG Man
heeeeeeey...........I have a half car....wtf
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 1:38 pm
by wagonrunner
corollalover101 wrote:sounds like lies, half-cars and innuendos

if it only had rear discs and badging? what then?
or could it be a sleeper?
hope everyone else remembers to sand off any letter R from their tires.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 1:41 pm
by idlemind
my (#931) last run was not 54.432 it was 51.7
i couldnt have make the same 4th run time as the fielder wagon
are these times editted

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 2:36 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 2:36 pm
by Rudman
hope everyone else remembers to sand off any letter R from their tires.

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 2:42 pm
by SUPAstarr
Wait nah thaz MJ Black civic make a 49/8 in NE, that is competitive times in SS from the vic boy
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 2:54 pm
by wagonrunner
BWDA you carrying on with?
you have pulley and thing, trick suspension and thing.
yuh even had a sneaky pete Nos system, and an electric supercharger, doh act like we ent know.
yuh still have the anti-grav suspension or it was really too heavy.
anyway, that driver could juss real drive.
you however have the cajones to accept the exec telling yuh you competitive in a higher class.
and the exec had the cajones to tell
you that in the first place.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 2:57 pm
by sirbill
I think they referring to the EP boys running
ha-stock-
chu StiEvos/Mirages beating up on EPR men with R's.
You finally in your correct class based on mods and stuff.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:00 pm
by wagonrunner
straying....................... but ok.
and amir, yuh had competition as well, who decided you move up, they prefer to compete with you, and they moved wtih you. yet......................... yet........................
*goes back to scrubbing R off his street tire*
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:03 pm
by MG Man
this looking BAd. LEave NO stone unturned eh

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:11 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
sirbill wrote:Ignorant Ignis wrote:wagonrunner wrote:lemme repeat an unpopular statement.
classing vehicles for dex, by p/w makes no sense, unless their handling is identical, or close.
but in similar chassis, they would be competitive in the same class.
like allyuh friad to call names ............ when they were saying that i friad competition allyuh didn't have no problems calling up my name
2100lbs / 98whp = 21.43
ESP 15-21.9 15.5 to 16.9

I think they referring to the EP boys running
ha-stock-
chu StiEvos/Mirages beating up on EPR men with R's.

You finally in your correct class based on mods and stuff.
lol...... bill yuh wrong on both accounts
i know i am in my correct class based on the 2009 rules
take another look at the results a little further down the classes to see what we talking bout

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:15 pm
by MG Man
WAs Your comment NEcessary?
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:18 pm
by wagonrunner
none so blind as those who choose to not see ?
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:28 pm
by saltydog
allyuh fellas good yes. and bill we both know if jodi was there he would have posted fastest time of the day. Richard only in epr (as far as I know) because he has race tyres, otherwise he would be in ep, so our times should be close on a course like yesterdays.
Dyno runs are next.
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:31 pm
by eliteauto
MG Man, good grief..............twice
Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 3:36 pm
by wagonrunner
corollalover101 wrote:MG Man, good grief..............twice
detune yuh badges.