Jamaica Dexterity '09 event 1
Posted: February 11th, 2009, 10:00 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
JMMC held their first dexterity event to for 09 to start off this year's season
check this
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_Z0nqEmaVXM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
you can see more here
www.racejamaica.com 
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 7:08 am
by Reyos
wow!!! .....that looked good

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 7:14 am
by crazybalhead
I think Jamaicans born with the ability to drive good yes.

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 7:21 am
by Rudman
WDMC!.....
With ah fooking pick-up to boot! This wouldn't have been allowed on the dex course here.
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 7:28 am
by sirbill
This throws two fingers in the face of SoloDex rules saying:
"No SUV's or Pickups allowed"!

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 8:05 am
by Aaron 2NR
wow
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 8:25 am
by DEVI
^i am a jamaican

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 8:30 am
by Aaron 2NR
steups....
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 8:50 am
by ~Street Sleeper~

dat madd
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 8:56 am
by saltydog
this must be true as I am half Jamaican as well.
This was dexterity or more like Gymkhana, note the slow speeds. I think at higher speeds the pickup would be more dangerous.
Bill weren’t you the one that came up with the no pick up rule when you founded solodex? You being the one of the fore fathers and all.
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 9:16 am
by saltydog
Check this out - this is how to drive the catheram
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RHgjFPhhzY8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 9:48 am
by crazybalhead
Amazing!!!!!!!!
Them quarter mile fellas need to watch these!!!!!!
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 10:11 am
by eliteauto
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 12:26 pm
by MadCrix
amazing.......

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 5:11 pm
by zodiaque
*goes back to drawing board*
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 5:17 pm
by MG Man
sirbill wrote:This throws two fingers in the face of SoloDex rules saying:

just because someone does it does not make it right / wise
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 9:22 pm
by wagonrunner
MG Man wrote:sirbill wrote:This throws two fingers in the face of SoloDex rules saying:

i'll bet money someone said that, when a vehicle 1st crossed............
40km/h
60 km/h
80 km/h
and 100 km/h ....................... and we still.....................
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 11:15 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
wagonrunner wrote:MG Man wrote:sirbill wrote:This throws two fingers in the face of SoloDex rules saying:

i'll bet money someone said that, when a vehicle 1st crossed............
40km/h
60 km/h
80 km/h
and 100 km/h ....................... and we still.....................
shhhh!
MG Man has not yet learnt that modern day vehicles can cross 60km/h, don't forget what he drives
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 11:18 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
DEVI wrote:^i am a jamaican

ah fraid to ask which part!
I've requested to see the JMMC dexterity competition rule book for reference - when I get it I will share it here - I'm not sure if they use any SCCA rules.
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 8:02 am
by sirbill
MG Man wrote:sirbill wrote:This throws two fingers in the face of SoloDex rules saying:

Just because I said this does not mean I think it is right / wise.
But this is the Caribbean and anything goes, as usual.
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 8:19 am
by SUPAstarr
that pick up looked very stable throughout that entire run, i see FRONTIERS and HILUXES that look like they want to tip over when pullin de corner by pizza boys in maraval
Posted: February 15th, 2009, 9:15 pm
by Wizard
yeah ! my gramps was jamaican
Posted: February 15th, 2009, 10:39 pm
by wagonrunner
SUPAstarr wrote:that pick up looked very stable throughout that entire run, i see FRONTIERS and HILUXES that look like they want to tip over when pullin de corner by pizza boys in maraval
more than likely stiffer suspension with less travel.
but can also be done via driving style / skill.
with a high vehicle, yanking on the steering will throw off balance.
however, using steering and throttle to slide in the direction you want to go. vehicle will stay mostly flat.
Posted: February 16th, 2009, 1:01 am
by gt4tified
well said wagonrunner. I wonder if I can get mih 3500lb junk of iron to do that boy?
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 11:18 am
by 3rdGen7
saltydog wrote:Check this out - this is how to drive the catheram
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RHgjFPhhzY8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Must be a Jamaican !
Re: Jamaica Dexterity '09 event 1
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 11:19 am
by 3rdGen7
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:JMMC held their first dexterity event to for 09 to start off this year's season
check this
you can see more here
www.racejamaica.com 
Rass Clat !!
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 11:36 am
by jusbitter
we took pace notes for the last stages event with a pick-up and it was no different from using a car, handbrake turns and everything else, so its down to skills driving styles and control
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 12:09 pm
by MG Man
jusbitter wrote:we took pace notes for the last stages event with a pick-up and it was no different from using a car, handbrake turns and everything else, so its down to skills driving styles and control
EXACTLY
now imagine every joker who just bought a new Frontier / Triton / Vigo / etc wanting to emulate that vid............somebody will flip.......
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 7:03 pm
by pete
3rdGen7.. that's not a jamaican..

Posted: April 24th, 2009, 1:13 pm
by Skyline_babe
those freaking jamaicans pwn everthing