That first course was a KILLER

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

De Bench

That first course was a KILLER

Postby De Bench » May 24th, 2009, 6:41 pm

That first setup was to to tight !!!!

The LSD's in my car was crying for mercy on the top.

The second set up was way more fun, got to drift around and even spun out a few times.

Great day at ARima again.

But the food people sold out of drinks :cry:

Postby pete » May 24th, 2009, 7:22 pm

THere were two courses?

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 24th, 2009, 7:37 pm

Yip.

cause there were so many no shows the competition section was done by 1:30 and a new course laid down for a impromtu BYCC :twisted:

The second set was a lot faster and better flowing

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 24th, 2009, 7:40 pm

Agreed, the first course was tight man the top corner caught me out a few times

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 24th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Yup! That first course was a killer of left tyres as well!..... :shock:

moti

Postby moti » May 24th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Rudman wrote:Yup! That first course was a killer of left tyres as well!..... :shock:

question is

who did the killing of your tires ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

had a great day.
was pleased with my place in ES however i know the competition in that class
as well as all the others will be a lot stiffer at dex 4 :(

i really enjoyed the first course but the second course was like :shock:

lets do the second course for DEX 4 please
thanks to barry and the head dexer for setting that course

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 25th, 2009, 9:50 am

CARS, this man call a good shot, let's do it !!!

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » May 25th, 2009, 12:18 pm

As a drag racer i didnt expect my toyota tercel 2 perform so well in dex. If dex 4 course iz like d 2nd course then i am sure i can get my car tuned 2 compete. 2nd course for dex4 GREAT IDEA !

TREX

Postby TREX » May 25th, 2009, 1:39 pm

De Bench wrote:

U have to check with de Chief but yes I would like to set it again.
ALSO
How about an Evo Sube Challenge at the next BYCC in August. No Drags this time just a Mini Time attack and Show.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 25th, 2009, 2:56 pm

TREX wrote:
De Bench wrote:

ALSO
How about an Evo Sube Challenge at the next BYCC in August. No Drags this time just a Mini Time attack and Show.

You guys have my vote... :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 25th, 2009, 3:04 pm

shinakuma, you the guy that was challenging anyone to beat the 48 seconds with a fwd car ?? Not sure but that was a turbo tercel dont know if this was yours? Car looks sweet bro well done, what suspension mods you have in it surely it cant be a stock tercel :lol:

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2009, 3:21 pm

^TREX, other cars besides WRXs and Evolutions do exist eh.... *yawn*

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2009, 3:23 pm

chris1388, shinakuma will challenge anyone with a rolling chassis for *insert arbitrary bragging right here* :lol:

moti

Postby moti » May 25th, 2009, 3:46 pm

Razkal wrote:^TREX, other cars besides WRXs and Evolutions do exist eh.... *yawn*

care to name yours :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » May 25th, 2009, 4:17 pm

Razkal wrote:^TREX, other cars besides WRXs and Evolutions do exist eh.... *yawn*

but what rubbish you talking?

TREX

Postby TREX » May 25th, 2009, 4:22 pm

Other cars U say
Lets see in my life
2 MAzdas, 2 Hondas, one Toyota SR5, a VW, My Evo 6 and now the Sube.

I'm the last person u can say that to and I NOT brand Loyal.

SO back to the Evo Sube challange :D :D

Raskal, we not seeing u these days

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » May 25th, 2009, 5:05 pm

Flex030 wrote:
TREX wrote:
De Bench wrote:

ALSO

^^ mine too!! and wrt what other typs of cars you all forgot about the legacy's ent flex

TREX

Postby TREX » May 25th, 2009, 5:29 pm

We could open it up to ALL Subes and ALL Mitsus and just take the Top 10 times of each.
Thats an idea for the Legacy's
The course will be simple, like I said a Mini Time Attack Course
We will open the course for practice for 2 Hours with No Timing and then run off the event after sum up the times and present the winners.

Am thinking August

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 25th, 2009, 5:56 pm

Civic 2nr wrote:
Flex030 wrote:
TREX wrote:
De Bench wrote:

ALSO

^^ mine too!! and wrt what other typs of cars you all forgot about the legacy's ent flex

You get one training session from Trex and myself and you feel your name is Ken Block.... :lol: :lol:

If you want to take your A/T Legacy and Tango with them boyz...GOOD LUCK!!! (Voice from the movie Taken).

I will be a spectator for now… :twisted:

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » May 25th, 2009, 6:22 pm

welll, yuh never know ...lol. i hope d rent subies..lol

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 25th, 2009, 7:01 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: you eh easy nah!!

Postby gt4tified » May 26th, 2009, 1:25 am

TREX wrote:We could open it up to ALL Subes and ALL Mitsus and just take the Top 10 times of each.

You're being sarcastic, right? :roll:

TREX

Postby TREX » May 26th, 2009, 8:23 am

No
If you and your car are Good you will float to the top.
Thats how we did the last Challenge, it worked out fine. :lol:

Postby Razkal » May 26th, 2009, 9:10 am

^TREX, wasn't insinuating brand loyalty on your part, i know better :lol: ....just we had a similar challenge already, how's about something like a combined FF/FR vs AWD challenge? or another interesting time attack theme...

work has me scarce this year man, unfortunately ALL dex dates fell on previous engagements so far also :? ......but i'm quitting my job so i guess i'll be there next event reeeeeal early :lol:

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » May 26th, 2009, 9:14 am

^^work my rass......you was down in the club sat night..... :roll:

deny that nah and then i will tell you where you park! :mrgreen:

Postby Razkal » May 26th, 2009, 9:19 am

^you pass me straight like a needle....i was buying burgers :mrgreen: .....

never wait half hour for a park to buy overpriced shiddy burgers before nah....new experience :? :lol:

TREX

Postby TREX » May 26th, 2009, 9:24 am

Razkal wrote:^you pass me straight like a needle....i was buying burgers :mrgreen: .....

never wait half hour for a park to buy overpriced shiddy burgers before nah....new experience :? :lol:

Whats your story man, I thought u dead or married
haven't seen u at Dex for awhile :lol:

Postby Razkal » May 26th, 2009, 2:47 pm

^working my ass off to share some love on the rx7 :lol:
next event i'm there though....i solved the "work issue"... :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 26th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Razkal wrote:^working my ass off to share some love on the rx7 :lol:
next event i'm there though....i solved the "work issue"... :lol: