BYCC october 11th this sunday!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

saltydog
CARS Member

BYCC october 11th this sunday!

Postby saltydog » September 30th, 2009, 11:06 am

well yet again we are hot an the heals of the last event, as the year is winding down, we have our last carded BYCC on October 11th at ARC

Details to follow

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 30th, 2009, 11:31 am

i vote for the dex 5 course!!!!!

Custom-x

Postby Custom-x » September 30th, 2009, 11:33 am

is there going to be any Tobago Dex?

HondaHo de 1st

Re: BYCC october 11th

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 30th, 2009, 12:10 pm

saltydog wrote:well yet again we are hot an the heals of the last event, as the year is winding down, we have our last carded BYCC on October 11th at ARC

Details to follow

So because yuh eh run in this dex gone cuz yuh was sick, yuh decide tuh throw ah bycc tuh share blows.................I like yuh style hoss LOL

BYCC HELL YEAH BOY GEH ORN!!!

moti

Postby moti » September 30th, 2009, 1:41 pm

well seeing that there was a lack of BYCC events this year i say to the president the following..........................

Salty can there be a BYCC on December the 13th or thereabouts

since dex 6 will be in november
a man can have a great christmas if there was dex in december :mrgreen:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » September 30th, 2009, 1:46 pm

Will the timing system be up for the BYCC?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 30th, 2009, 3:28 pm

wont be here...MIA Carnival

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 30th, 2009, 8:22 pm

rjaggs wrote:i vote for the dex 5 course!!!!!

I want to try that course really badly!!
Last night i tried to map the correct lines for it based on the drawing pyro had put up!!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 30th, 2009, 9:26 pm

Custom-x wrote:is there going to be any Tobago Dex?

sorry that does not seem to be possible now

Moti. that would be for the new exec to decide not us. We will have our AGM soon and then the new exec will handle the last event for the year with some help from the old exec.

The dex 5 course would be up to the head of solodex, why not try something with a twist

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » September 30th, 2009, 11:02 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:Will the timing system be up for the BYCC?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » September 30th, 2009, 11:14 pm

^^good question.....its nice to see your times especially when you trying new things....helps to see if you faster or slower..

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2009, 9:03 am

i vote fo rdex 5 course
and i vote to keep all the courses the same!!!!!

moti

Postby moti » October 1st, 2009, 9:13 am

MadCrix wrote:i vote fo rdex 5 course
and i vote to keep all the courses the same!!!!!

a standard course for all solodex events or just BYCC events?

cause if it's just for BYCC events which is all ready established then that's OK
as i look at the BYCC events as a practice event.(standard practice track will help to know if you're improving)

however if its for competition events as well then that won't be any fun :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2009, 9:20 am

why not for competition?

if u go to circuit, you use teh same course

karting smae course
drag racing... well is de same strech kinda

i always have said same course throughout ther year, and no one has ever told me no and given a good reason

moti

Postby moti » October 1st, 2009, 9:45 am

MadCrix wrote:why not for competition?

if u go to circuit, you use teh same course

karting smae course
drag racing... well is de same strech kinda

i always have said same course throughout ther year, and no one has ever told me no and given a good reason

Ryan well since you put in in that perspective i will agree with you.
that way even pros like you will not do any DNF's :lol: :lol:

it will also make the competition a lot tighter because once you get familiar with the course there will be no excuse.
same course for the whole year sounds OK.

but please relocate the pit and parking area cause i don't think i can handle that mud again :oops:

moti

Postby moti » October 1st, 2009, 9:55 am

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2009, 11:54 am

boss course there
and make it teh course for 2010!!!!!!!!

Blue

Postby Blue » October 1st, 2009, 11:56 am

I like the idea of using the same course through the year and maybe change it up for BYCCs. The membership can then vote at the end of the year (at the AGM) if to change the course for next year or to revert to the different courses for each event.
Last edited by Blue on October 1st, 2009, 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2009, 12:00 pm

well at teh agm we can put it towards the new executive and see what they say.
i will raise teh question and come on guys back the motion up

keeping the sme cousre allows you to learn from mistkaes, try new things and see yourself drie better and become a better driver.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 1st, 2009, 2:28 pm

i like the idea of same courses for the entire yr, or probably one for 1st half of yr an then reverse for rest of yr....but jus to poke some fire, it is obvious some ppl will always be better drivers than others, what happens to the ppl that dont have that kinda skill, wont they get frustrated collectin de same licks over and over....jus askin

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » October 1st, 2009, 3:05 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:i like the idea of same courses for the entire yr, or probably one for 1st half of yr an then reverse for rest of yr....but jus to poke some fire, it is obvious some ppl will always be better drivers than others, what happens to the ppl that dont have that kinda skill, wont they get frustrated collectin de same licks over and over....jus askin

but seriously won't they be getting their .ass cut any how?
with the same course i believe the people who don't have the skill as yet
will get the skill.
you get your .ass cut this event you will learn what you did wrong by the fourth run so at the next event you will know what not to do.

so yeah i support the same course idea.
:wink:

Blue

Postby Blue » October 1st, 2009, 3:45 pm

Yup... and that is just why the same course would be great. Like crix said... drivers can learn and improve on their mistakes.
When all the competitors in a class are fractions of a second apart then we know the level has been raised.

I propose setting 2 courses to alternate through the year. The BYCC will be the same course as the competition event to follow. That way competitors get the equivilent of a practice day and as a result less DNFs.Also more new compitetors will be encouraged... when they run the course in BYCC they will be more confident to come out for the competition event and run the same course (now that they know it)

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2009, 4:17 pm

some good points being raised here

Postby SUPAstarr » October 1st, 2009, 4:33 pm

Blue wrote:Yup... and that is just why the same course would be great. Like crix said... drivers can learn and improve on their mistakes.
When all the competitors in a class are fractions of a second apart then we know the level has been raised.

I propose setting 2 courses to alternate through the year. The BYCC will be the same course as the competition event to follow. That way competitors get the equivilent of a practice day and as a result less DNFs.Also more new compitetors will be encouraged... when they run the course in BYCC they will be more confident to come out for the competition event and run the same course (now that they know it)

bess idea right here

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 1st, 2009, 4:36 pm

I like the discussion and the points being raised, but IMO variety is the spice of life....
i like the idea of a constant course for a BYCC to test and tune your driving and a change up of the course for each dex...to me solodex teaches you how to read the course while you drive....

Blue

Postby Blue » October 1st, 2009, 4:41 pm

Quiksilver wrote:I like the discussion and the points being raised, but IMO variety is the spice of life....
i like the idea of a constant course for a BYCC to test and tune your driving and a change up of the course for each dex...to me solodex teaches you how to read the course while you drive....

another great idea

moti

Postby moti » October 1st, 2009, 4:52 pm

though variety is a "spice of life" sometimes you only need black pepper and salt for seasoning.

take me for example
bycc events are great because i already know the course, so i tend to do all kinda stuff to vary my times (when the timing system is up) but that's what a bycc is for

but for a competition event you only got four runs which is (to me) not enough :oops:
with a standard course you will have that course stuck in your head so when competition events come around you don't have to use your first and or second run getting used to the course (or in my case all four :oops: ) so you will be functioning at your fullest :P .

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 1st, 2009, 6:24 pm

^^ i understand but remember this is autocross.....not circuit racing. The very nature of the sport is based on varying courses and adapting driving style to suit. Dont take the short cut way by just practicing one course to get better....look at the guys at dex that win regularly regardless of the course......as you dex more you will be able to take advantage of any course right from the first run......look at ryan P, amir, vishnu, jodi......all these guys do what i am talking about. From their first run they make impressive times and they have never run the course before nor has the rest of the competition. What i am saying is.....with experience you and anyone else will get better, it just takes time. Use the bycc's to do practice. It is a set course for the bycc....come and run all day and learn to handle your car, so that when posed with another course your mind will already know how to approach a certain type of corner without ever actually driving the corner before.....its all about practice.

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » October 1st, 2009, 7:28 pm

I totally agree with you Chris.
When someone gets to comfortable with the same course it becomes only competitive to those that already can drive.
Therefore i would like to keep a level playing field by having a different course at Dex and may be the same course for BYCC.

reza

Postby reza » October 1st, 2009, 7:45 pm

Using the same course may also allow one to play around with suspension settings/tyres in order to ascertain the best set up for a particular course and learn from it and possibly apply it to other courses.

and what Crix said as well. :D

but on the other hand...running one course may become lil boring...

good points chris.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”