Page 1 of 9
CARS DYNO DAY... results posted on page 4
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 7:08 pm
by DEVI
CARS will be having a Dyno Day and weighing session on Sat 6th February, 2010 at Oddie's Dyno in Couva. Note it is now MANDATORY for all competitors in the Solodex 2010 championship to Dyno and weigh their cars before championship competition on February 21st.
The cost per car will be $250, for this you will get at least 2 base runs and automatic entry/membership in CARS 2010 Solodex Championship.
Please register and pay on or before Wednesday 3rd Feb. Fees and registration can be done at the BYCC Event Sun 31st Feb.
Just a reminder cars should be in proper working/race trim for the dyno and scales. For further information please contact Ryan Ramsaran(688-4127), Reyos Seebaran(687-8659) or Devi Nath(680-6747).
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 8:21 pm
by Rudman
Just wondering, if I paid membership dues for 2010 already at the last AGM ($100 last year), do I still pay the $250 for the dyno pull?
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 8:46 pm
by DEVI
^ nope...we have your receipt...you pay $150
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 8:56 pm
by saltydog
cant wait to see crix dyno sheet and a couple of other yellow cars cough cough cough
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 9:43 pm
by chris1388

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 10:09 pm
by MadCrix
lawd hadda re adjust boost controller.. 14 lbs here i come
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 11:02 pm
by Advil
will the dyno results be advertized? or is it just between CARS and the vehicle owner?
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 11:23 pm
by SUPAstarr
I have prior travel arangements, do i hav to dyno with you guys or do i just need to get it done before the championship event? must a cars exec member be present when my car is dynoed?
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 11:47 pm
by chris1388
^^you comin tmr boy ??
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 11:56 pm
by MG Man
can't make that date.............does that mean I can't run?
I have a sheet from Prentice's dyno and weight on my certified copy
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 4:24 am
by Mudboy
Kinda last minute they Devi.....should have been made know earlier.

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 7:06 am
by MG Man
ah din wah say it
issa conspiracy to keep de slow cars out

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 7:38 am
by MadCrix
you can dyno any time but BEFORE 1st competition. of course exceptions can be made for ppl who not in country.
we cnsa discuss in more detail today at dex or via email.
a cars exec must by there to validate solodex trim ect.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 10:48 am
by saltydog
I am sure they will allow you to dyno before the first event as stated above but you will not get the special price as CARS have made a deal for the use of the dyno for that day. It would be better for all to make the day, if you cannot afford it as funds are tight talk to devi and maybe he will allow you to attend and pay before the first event.
More than just the dyno we have borrowed the scales and the weight is important, we do not want the weight on your certified copy.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 12:19 pm
by MG Man
saltydog wrote:I am sure they will allow you to dyno before the first event as stated above but you will not get the special price as CARS have made a deal for the use of the dyno for that day. It would be better for all to make the day, if you cannot afford it as funds are tight talk to devi and maybe he will allow you to attend and pay before the first event.
More than just the dyno we have borrowed the scales and the weight is important, we do not want the weight on your certified copy.
money is not the issue, time is
In any event one dyno pull by Oddi = I 6th Speed Issue
As for weight, well....*shrugs* I understand the rules, so if the car not weighed, I trust CARS judgement....and after this morning I know I have no chance against the yellow brick so it not a bigge

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 6:40 pm
by chris1388
MG Man wrote:saltydog wrote:I am sure they will allow you to dyno before the first event as stated above but you will not get the special price as CARS have made a deal for the use of the dyno for that day. It would be better for all to make the day, if you cannot afford it as funds are tight talk to devi and maybe he will allow you to attend and pay before the first event.
money is not the issue, time is
In any event one dyno pull by Oddi = I 6th Speed Issue
As for weight, well....*shrugs* I understand the rules, so if the car not weighed, I trust CARS judgement....and after this morning I know
I have no chance against the yellow brick so it not a bigge

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 6:56 pm
by saltydog
well as i understand it they need the weight and the dyno for classification, it is not a matter of judgment, as the rules go you would be placed where the head of solodex sees fit. The intention is not to put anyone out of competiton if you cannot make saturday then we will make a provision to weigh those who cannot make it at a later date. However the dyno must still be done before dex 1 at oddie's dyno as the other one will read lower by virtue of the dyno.
Please note this has become necessary to make the rules fair.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 9:17 pm
by MG Man
my car will be dynoed b4 the next dex, just not this saturday
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:36 am
by honda hoe
hmmmm
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 12:35 pm
by hmph
waaays...saturday kinda soon...
i doubt i will be ready, anyone looking to share the dyno time later?
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 1:14 pm
by MadCrix
bring the evo nah man
wha it do it do

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 3:03 pm
by hmph
MadCrix wrote:bring the evo nah man
wha it do it do

steups...my car slow

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 3:07 pm
by honda hoe
we know

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 3:10 pm
by hmph
honda hoe wrote:we know

thanks again

Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 8:27 am
by SR
people can de tune thier cars and add weight
its been done before
Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 9:42 am
by MG Man
my car kept losing power over the years and I put on weight so SR eh lie................
Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 10:22 am
by MadCrix
true SR but we can only check for what we can see on teh day and hope ppl keep it clean
but cheaters will always find ways to cheat. its impossible to catch everything
maybe they compensating for a small dick or can't admit they can't drive... who knows
but regardless, when wieghing the cars, we will give it a full work through to check for extra weights ect
Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 10:31 am
by crazybalhead
I also think that most people will know the approximate weight of any given car and can make an informed decision as to whether or not the wieght on the scales looks suspicious.
Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 10:35 am
by SR
i can do a weigh in with my sound system in and remove it on the day to race
nothing illegal about that...............right

Posted: February 2nd, 2010, 11:33 am
by crazybalhead