still waiting on a timing belt tensioner and some parts for the steering rack, but I'm gonna be there to try and beat that evil little LHD Civic
who else ready?
Re: Dex V - Oct 30...who ready?
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 1:22 pm
by NLVA200
yunno i dere.
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 1:24 pm
by MG Man
splitting a tent as usual?
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 1:37 pm
by Mr. Fixables
Hmm, I know not of any LHD Civics
I may be in the market to run a different car for the next event for fun. Any takers?
Kirk
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 1:41 pm
by NLVA200
MG Man wrote:splitting a tent as usual?
Count me in.
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 2:01 pm
by MG Man
cool Kirk, X2 drink de last bokkle ah rum and piss yuh off orr? ;p I really hope I can manage one more dex off those tyres Anybody know where I can get some deep offset 4 x 100 15s?
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 3:24 pm
by wagonrunner
I to spectate. hopefully.
Posted: September 26th, 2011, 11:12 pm
by ThatDamnDrunk
I can't believe I gone ask dis sheit...
I've been to dex as a spectator a few times... but I've never seen a pick-up in dex (except for a video with a Hilux driver who apparently wasn't even in Dex and was getting on like ah mudda's so and so according to the vid taker). I always wanted to know, is "dexin" a pick-up allowed?
(Note: Yes it's a high-rider 4x4; however it runs very wide and meaty "roadish" tyres, and its a pre-2003 pick-up; it ain't as high as those new models.)
/ducksandruns
Posted: September 27th, 2011, 6:19 am
by mazdamaniac
Unfortunately only cars are allowed for obvious safety reasons. No pickups or suv's. With the very tight turns even the cars some time run three wheeled.
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 6:01 am
by pyromaniax
wha time dex starts?
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 6:10 am
by mazdamaniac
Hi Folks,
You are all invited to Solodex 5 competition event which will be held on Sunday 30th October 2011 at the ARC car park.
The event schedule will be as follows: ... ... Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am Course Walk Thur - 9:00am to 10:10am Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40 Drive Thru - 10:41am to 10:55am Competition start - 11:00am
Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am
Also at the briefing we will be assigning marshal for the four run cycles in an effort to have a quicker change over during the event. Another item to be noted is that competitors with street tires must have a minimum thread depth of 2mm on each of their tires and this will be checked during scrutineering.
Also persons interested in renting tents for this event can book by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Vishnu at 684-6911. The cost for a 20'x20' is $325.00.
We would like to take this opportunity to request volunteers for marshal duties for this event. Please respond by email to carstt@gmail.com or by posting on our facebook Solodex 4 event page.
Event costs are Non Member gate entry $20.00, Non Member Driver Registration $140.00. Driver Registration for Members $120.00. Helmet rental at $45.00 each. 2011 Membership Fee is $100.00 for interested persons.
Competitors are reminded that our dress code is in effect and does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants or open toe shoes or slippers. This dress code applies to both the driver and the passenger and helmets are manditory.
At the end for the competition runs we will be having our fun runs once time permits at $25.00 for two runs.See More
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 9:49 am
by crazybalhead
Should be dey.
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 11:54 am
by NLVA200
mazdamaniac
d suzuki comin fuh yuh again eh
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 12:40 pm
by rjaggs
car seems to be working ok, will be there
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 12:47 pm
by wagonrunner
rjaggs wrote:car seems to be working ok, will be there
really? not going to get a 2nd opinion? simply going to leave that sort of crucial judgement call up to just yourself, in that casual a manner?
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 12:57 pm
by mazdamaniac
blacktriple_s wrote:mazdamaniac
d suzuki comin fuh yuh again eh
Yuh only get away at BagoDex because ah cone jump in front meh car and then the rain save yuh But ah feel yuh luck going tuh run out for Dex 5
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 1:32 pm
by rjaggs
really? not going to get a 2nd opinion? simply going to leave that sort of crucial judgement call up to just yourself, in that casual a manner?
yes.
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 1:44 pm
by wagonrunner
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 1:57 pm
by NLVA200
rjaggs wrote:
yes.
ah feel this is how rjaggs must be feeling...
Untitled.jpg (5 KiB) Viewed 11078 times
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 2:27 pm
by wagonrunner
possible. very possible.
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 4:29 pm
by Mr. Fixables
Still looking for a ride for Dex V ......
If not, I'll be back in the Civic
Kirk
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 9:37 pm
by rjaggs
wagonrunner wrote:possible. very possible.
of course u r welcome to take photos....but only of the left side
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 11:50 pm
by wagonrunner
rjaggs wrote:
cold fella. very cold. so i can't pictures of the side that makes it to ARC?
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 10:47 am
by rjaggs
rjaggs wrote:
cold fella. very cold. so i can't pictures of the side that makes it to ARC?
what kind of camera u using?
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 12:27 pm
by wagonrunner
rjaggs wrote:what kind of camera u using?
still waiting on the color version.
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 12:37 pm
by MG Man
wait........yuh sell de slate?????
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 12:46 pm
by d spike
MG Man wrote:who else ready?
Boy... de blight dat yuh put on mih car de night ah couldn't start, an' did bus two belt after...
Ah use 50 blue-soap by de sea tuh get rid of dat blight in time for de car show in Queen's Park... an' yuh come an' drop yuh jumbie on mih again... Ah had wuz tuh tow she home dat night...
Now de gearbox vex... only lettin' second gear go in. I haven't found the time to swap the good parts in the box with another one I have.
Mih cyah mek it...
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 12:51 pm
by MG Man
you put fOrD bits in a Vauxhall....of course she go try and vomint out dem parts
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 12:57 pm
by wagonrunner
MG Man wrote:wait........yuh sell de slate?????
but how yuh mean? mankind hadda keep up wid d times dan
MG Man wrote:you put fOrD bits in a Vauxhall....of course she go try and vomint out dem parts
i sorry eh. but
Posted: September 29th, 2011, 1:11 pm
by rjaggs
rjaggs wrote:what kind of camera u using?
still waiting on the color version.
ok, but on 2 conditions: 1. only 2b or darker 2. doh make meh nose look big