RALLY DRIVERS LINEUP FOR 2007

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

poddy

Postby poddy » December 26th, 2006, 10:03 am

it is off topic but

will there be a proper timing system in place for the events this year?

will we be able to use the format that they use for RB so that we may become used to it?

will it be posible to get one of the scrutineers from B'dos to come over to check the cars that may be going over to compete to see that they will conform to their Regs?

seeing that we may 4 or more cars that may wish to go.....

Mini

Postby Mini » December 26th, 2006, 2:40 pm

poddy wrote:it is off topic but

will there be a proper timing system in place for the events this year?

will we be able to use the format that they use for RB so that we may become used to it?

will it be posible to get one of the scrutineers from B'dos to come over to check the cars that may be going over to compete to see that they will conform to their Regs?

seeing that we may 4 or more cars that may wish to go.....

off topic yes... but quite good questions

a proper timing system is something I have wanted to see for a while now. We tried couple years aback with the CARS solodex system, which worked alright... but it's cable based and the start & finish had to be relatively close to each other. It worked reasonably well in Reform and Chaguaramas, but we ran into problems when one car passed another (like in the case of a breakdown)

In the past the organizers of RB have approached us to manage our invitaional event.... though at a heavy cost (quoted in US$ :shock: )... some of us feel it may be worth the investment to learn a thing or two... but we'll see how the sponsors treat the club to know if we can afford it.

RB uses FIA regs for their Grp N & Grp A cars I believe. I can get a copy of their club regs for the other classes and post it on rallytrinidad.com for those interested.

poddy

Postby poddy » December 26th, 2006, 3:27 pm

RB uses FIA regs for their Grp N & Grp A cars I believe. I can get a copy of their club regs for the other classes and post it on rallytrinidad.com for those interested.

their rules are actually online I was just thinking of someone physically checking out the cars..

I am not saying that our scrutineers do not do a good job, just looking for the people from there that will do the cars that are planning to go..

In the past the organizers of RB have approached us to manage our invitaional event.... though at a heavy cost (quoted in US$ )...

I suppose they look at it as a business venture... sad that they don't see it as helping fellow racers....

Guess we will just have to go there and take some of their trophies back home with us :twisted:

WRC-- Penti
M8 -- Flat100, One oot

ETC.......

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 27th, 2006, 9:50 am

One Oot will be Bds and Jca in 2007 and will WIN or break trying guaranteed

Poddy the project now a third gen boss , I was saving the Focus for you

poddy

Postby poddy » December 27th, 2006, 10:11 am

Dat sweet hope allyuh kick some RA$$ I will do meh best to come and support yuh,if not ah go talk $HITE pon dey Forums

One Oot will be Bds and Jca in 2007 and will WIN or break trying guaranteed

Poddy the project now a third gen boss , I was saving the Focus for you

AH NOT GETTING A GOOD HIRE PURCHASE PLAN FROM YUH & EVERY TIME WE TALK LIKE A $5,000.00 DOES GET ADD ON..... AN WE TALK A FEW TIMES ALREADY SO NOW AH 'FRAID TO TALK

De Bench

Postby De Bench » December 27th, 2006, 12:20 pm

Poddy, is a rentla you looking for?

talk to mih, maybe i could hook yuh up with the 323

i know of a next person who will be intrested in rent out as well.

I might be selling off the 323 for a next project.

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 27th, 2006, 6:22 pm

Jerome Yuh wife know your on the computer whole day & night Boss All ah seeing is De Bench I hope is this forum alone yuh on eh HEH HEH HEH HEH

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 27th, 2006, 7:19 pm

Talking about seeing bench all the time, Buh i eh seeing zandolie at all, whey the rasta gone :?: He gone parang oh wah :?: Oh yuh send the man for some navi lessons eh One OOT :?:

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 27th, 2006, 11:10 pm

Flat100 yuh have it wrong is not Parang is ah Pram my navi looking for
Yuh forget Baby coming soon :lol:

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 27th, 2006, 11:18 pm

MIni BUy the Stilo, That is the brand of Head protection I ever wear beside Dur_x
its very confortable for extended wear no pun intended, exterior noises are kept to a minimum compared to the Peltor or the Omp,

If you want used I have 4 helmets for sale omp and Peltor
my 2 cents on Protection for you most important body part :twisted:

poddy

Postby poddy » December 28th, 2006, 6:58 am

yuh is a real businessman .. always have someting to offer :lol:

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 28th, 2006, 7:36 am

[quote="poddy"]yuh is a real businessman .. always have someting to offer :lol:[/quote]

Hence the name SELWYN :lol: :lol: [/quote]

poddy

Postby poddy » December 28th, 2006, 8:00 am

Hence the name SELWYN

yuh notice he aint bring up nuttin wit de HIRE PURCHASE talk for de FOCUS :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 28th, 2006, 11:33 am

Call some figure fuh meh nah let we see how it will work
it sitting their taking Sun Rain and Grass So come let we Talk
Best Regards
SELWYN

poddy

Postby poddy » December 28th, 2006, 6:41 pm

now dats what ah want to hear :mrgreen:

get a good nite sleep think CHEAP thoughts :D :D :D

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 28th, 2006, 11:05 pm

Poddy yuh see what a little ole talk could do.At least it still is a ford :D

poddy

Postby poddy » December 29th, 2006, 6:30 am

yuh know ah is FORD man

For Only Rally Drivers

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 29th, 2006, 11:59 am

Cheap Cheap Cheap !!!!!!
Ah sleep good Poddy
Tell me where to drop it I have meh own Tow Truck now so spread the word

WE TOW TEL 337 0000 FLAT BED with crane so any one needing to lift up to 2 tons can also give me a call

poddy

Postby poddy » December 29th, 2006, 3:01 pm

i goin an call yuh !!!!!!

yuh throw in de drop for FREE

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 29th, 2006, 3:08 pm

OK No Problemos senor

Hey Poddy Call on another issue OK AH do Have your Number

redman265

Postby redman265 » January 4th, 2007, 11:31 am

looks like we will have to bring a 206 instead of a 205 with the kind of machinery i see coming out of T&T :lol: :lol:

holmes

Postby holmes » February 4th, 2007, 8:40 am

Hmmm....

Just curious if you guys were interested in a timing equipment y u ain't ask d jacans where they got there units from....

Just a thought.

Ï

Postby Ï » February 15th, 2007, 12:01 am

Lawd! ah feel all yuh need ah woman [like me] to mash all yuh up :fadein: ... lol.... the line up looking good but all yuh sure Fawaz still rallying?? I think he was like one ah meh childhood hero oh sum...lol :?
Anywayz I like
GROUP A: FAWAZ or BARRY
GROUP N: LOCHAN or DAVE
GROUP 1-4: REZAN or ROGER

Big up to the grande boyz and off corse big up to meh lil "Hero" Mr. Mohammed an thing..lol
Good luck fellers.. All Yuh Safe.. till i hit the tracks :D :wink:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 15th, 2007, 6:26 pm

looking at this line up and what happened on the last rally make one wonder if the other teams are invisible.

rally

Postby rally » March 16th, 2007, 10:05 am

look at rally cars

Return to “TTRC - Rally”