Rally Trinidad 22-24th March 2013

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Rally Trinidad 22-24th March 2013

Postby De Dragon » March 25th, 2013, 12:13 am

sliderz1 wrote:funny how TTRC slips once in how many years and cyakers are bashing.

trini loyalty ftl

Maybe they are 'cyaking' because they are accustomed to a high standard?

mrkessy

Postby mrkessy » March 25th, 2013, 12:14 am

Very well said Robbie

canada

Postby canada » March 25th, 2013, 12:18 am

Well said Mr. Cadiz. Thank you. Job well done.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » March 25th, 2013, 12:26 am

Mr Cadiz, with all due respect, even secondary school discos give up some form of proof of payment on entry. I don't think that anyone is complaining about the cost of entry, but they are complaining about the way that it was handled. Forgetting the fact that refunds would be impossible without any proof of purchase being issued, what sort of internal accountability and controls are you running?
For example, how would you know if hundreds or thousands were missing from your entry fee if there is no way of knowing how many cars and people paid?

Yes it is unfortunate that there were stormers who expected to get in for free, but "everyone coming to the gate and asking for money how are we to know who is who? " would not be an issue without some basic planning and foresight.

shanemoon

Postby shanemoon » March 25th, 2013, 12:28 am

Vex event didn't happen looked really organized and as a regular to rally trinidad mayors cup was looking forward to this event BUT didn't license for the event was grant previous to said date so y on this date the ttps had to turn up and spoil things....also our so said minister of sport I would rather not hear from him cause to me he has no interest in local motor sports.......sorry only when it is close to election time ....but again even doh the event didn't come of full props and support to rally trinidad 2013

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2013, 12:35 am

Consider your gate fee a contribution to the club....if you support motorsport in Trinidad you shouldnt have a problem making a contribution. I have no problem with this. Every year this club has been putting out and giving local fans a lot of sporting entertainment.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 25th, 2013, 12:36 am

Shifter Kart wrote:man, i had so much fun this weekend i not too vex about tarouba being cancelled.
my team, Dmitri and I had the time of our lives this weekend. The stages here are truly on another level compared to Jamaica. I. LOVED. IT.
BIG thanks to Robbie, Barry and the whole TTRC for helping us out with everything this week.
We will be back next year, absolutely. and next year we coming for 1st in Group N :twisted:
alot of rally fans are looking forward to seeing you compete again in T&T!!!

insane

Postby insane » March 25th, 2013, 12:38 am

That $100 today for the carload is not an issue for me. I've been enjoying FREE rally action for the past 6 years and I think that is worth well over $100. Keep up the good work TTRC. Regardless of what took place, it was a great weekend of rallying!

Postby sliderz1 » March 25th, 2013, 12:48 am

sliderz1 wrote:funny how TTRC slips once in how many years and cyakers are bashing.

trini loyalty ftl

Maybe they are 'cyaking' because they are accustomed to a high standard?

*shrugs*

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 25th, 2013, 1:23 am

mrkessy wrote:4 jeeps of police now entering the stadium...in other news: real crime continues across the country. Well done TTPS

Agreed.

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2013, 5:23 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
mrkessy wrote:4 jeeps of police now entering the stadium...in other news: real crime continues across the country. Well done TTPS

Agreed.

Really can't help noticing the ignorant fools. That is called a show of force, it MUST be done whenever any public event that has a high attendance has to be cancelled. It detracts those that may have an inclination to become violent.

The fact is that the sale of liquor or any alcoholic drink without a licence is an offence, you all should be grateful that the police opted to just cancel the event and not arrest the persons who organised the event and offered the alcohol for sale.

All the police did was follow established procedures, and the law.

I guess some of you would be happy to see signs on police station doors "Gone to lavantille to find killers, brb" etc, that accident report you want to make can wait, i'm sure you and teh insurance co can wait, not like it's a life and death situation, or maybe that certificate of good character you need for your job/visa application can wait, not that important, not so?

Postby SR » March 25th, 2013, 5:59 am

but they already get....."we eh have no transport" when reports are made

Postby SR » March 25th, 2013, 6:05 am

djaggs wrote:Why didnt they shut down the bar and allow the event to continue since it was a major national event sanctioned by the min of sport. Isnt thinking outside the box or using common sense allowed in the work place anymore ?
Reminds me of the man who was charged for improperly overtaking on the left hand side. When he went to court he ask the policeman...sir, what is the proper way to overtake on the left?"....the officer couldnt answer so the magistrate dismissed the case.

in my experience at similar events locally the bar is not allowed to sell until the promoter presents the certificate to the police at the venue and this has never stopped the event

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2013, 6:15 am

police are in over eager mode as they need to show they don't need to work with soldiers..........

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2013, 6:29 am

SR wrote:lol

So out of the hundreds/thousands of reports daily that are dealt with, you judge officers on a few reports that are undealt with because of something beyond their control?

You really are an ig'nant, moronic fool. kthanxbye

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2013, 6:32 am

btw feel free to ban me. Cause there is where your powers lie, over an internet message board, in real life you're nothing but a short, small piggy cornt.

Postby SR » March 25th, 2013, 6:32 am

SR wrote:lol

So out of the hundreds/thousands of reports daily that are dealt with, you judge officers on a few reports that are undealt with because of something beyond their control?

You really are an ig'nant, moronic fool. kthanxbye

lol lol lol

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 25th, 2013, 7:03 am

All I could do is shake my head, along with ALL of the Caribbean who will be laughin at us...upside down....by 9pm tonight. Makes you wonder, who really is running things here in sweet T&T....endorsed by the Min Of Sport..which is the Govt, certainly permission and payment was made to the traffic Branch, and certainly the i(s) were dotted and the t(s) crossed...Soooooooooo, was there justifyable cause to stop something so indeginous to the sporting culture of Trinidad?

And who would have the REASON to go thru the paper work that no doubt had been handed in weeks ago...to search thru these, to FIND a "logical, unbiased, save the public from potential harm" basis to stop something so important to Trinidad's progression towards Caribbean Respect. WHO would have seen such a "minor issue" and cause ALL THESE HARD WORKING WELL EQUIPPED officers to be out in such numbers? There certainly must be an individual behind this....THAT IS POWER!

For a certainty, the details will come to the fore...but regardless of whether it was Rally Club's fault or not...the main sponsor for this whole TOURIST oriented drive is the MINISTRY OF SPORT. This fact alone, means that before a call to the Top Cop was made to issue the stop order...The LINE minister should have been contacted alerting him of a possible cancellation of an event that is rated as T&T's 2nd biggest event. THAT is the crux of the matter...not right or wrong but...whether the event could have been saved for TRINIDAD's sake...NOT Robert Cadiz, or All the racers who pump $ into it or the Millions of $ that foreign involvement brings...no not these issues...but the saving of face for TRINIDAD.

I just copied these thoughts ^above from fb, as I too am really saddened by such an unfortunate end to something so GOOD for Trinidad.....but what saddens me even more, is how many users of this forum, berate, cuss, and malign each other just because they have varying views. I, like many others shake our heads at comments of a derogatory nature that we see on a daily basis on YouTube and fb...imagine that...Americans and Aussies, openly cussing and hating on each other for something they both love. So ugly to see us doin the same here.

But really, Mr Cadiz' committment to the loyal fans of motorsport is admirable, and once those like him work together, not only will the bitter taste of yesterday slowly dissapate...but people will start to see just how "good" a sport Rallying is to..and for, T&T.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 25th, 2013, 7:22 am

Police officers cannot shut down a public event "unless they have valid cause/reason" and no bar licence is a valid cause and reason.

A bar licence is linked to the amount of police officers are assigned to the event. it all comes together.... look at the bigger picture....

alcohol + trinis = well we get the picture!!!

link dat with a minimum amount of police officers in the venue... it will eventually have chaos.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 25th, 2013, 7:31 am

Trinidad WAS the bigger picture.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 25th, 2013, 7:38 am

u need to focus on the organisers.. and not the police officers, WHO WERE SIMPLY DOING THEIR JOB!!!

u cannot organise an event as big as Rally TRINIDAD and "i think u handling the bar licence and u think i handling it"

Yes we all can agree.... mis-communication happens.. but it should not happen when it comes to documents/licences for your event. you doh 'jus get' a bar licence for an event inno... it takes a minumum 2 weeks in and out of court to get it.... it all goes back to organisation!!!

What kind of organisation is dat???

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 25th, 2013, 7:41 am

if the location was a private location, would police still have that right or they would need a warrant to enter?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 25th, 2013, 7:48 am

^^^ private location is different.... iirc all u will need is a EMA variation if u have music playing loudly for private. Case in point was a public event, held at a 'quasi' Gov't adminstered venue.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 25th, 2013, 7:51 am

MadCrix wrote:if the location was a private location, would police still have that right or they would need a warrant to enter?
if the event is open to the public, they have the right! If the event impacts the general public (disturbing the peace, parking on public roads etc..), they have the right!

rollingstock wrote:btw feel free to ban me. Cause there is where your powers lie, over an internet message board, in real life you're nothing but a short, small piggy cornt.
This is the typical arrogant "I iz a police" response we have been accustomed to when having to deal with many police officers.

turbo tercel

Postby turbo tercel » March 25th, 2013, 8:03 am

I just want to say that Friday night in the Stadium was really an amazing sight. It was truly the scene of an international rally. I have been supporting rallying in Trinidad since there was 20 people on one corner for the entire event.(which was maybe 10 years ago) I was really proud to see where the sport has reached and very excited to see where it will go in the future. Looking forward to rest of the events for the year and Rally Trinidad 2014! Big congrats to Panton & Fennel on their win!

Lawz

Postby Lawz » March 25th, 2013, 8:43 am

I was really disappointed with how things turned out yesterday bcuz we had an entire group of friends jus all hyped for the rally den it was jus cancelled by the police. Rel uncalled for the way that they acted and d manner an approach they took is not like the spectators were an extremist gang or somn for 6 van load of police heavily armed to jus storm in just so for a bat license issue. Rell disappointment. However, Friday night was awesome really great event the promoters shud still be praised even the prep for yesterday as to the mapping out for the track etc.... Very good job.
And to all those who are findin all the faults...really people if the event continued as planned yall wud have overlooked all those things like d toilet placement and ting.
I look forward to the follow up event that TTRC is goin to organize and the full report as to why the event got cancelled.
uploadfromtaptalk1364215180295.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364215140510.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364215110826.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364215070736.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364214983687.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364214894588.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364214862097.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364214814211.jpg

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 25th, 2013, 9:21 am

I was too lazy to go to any of the days, but sunday i had planned to maybe check the stadium.
Thankfully I did not.

From all the negative comments, you guys need to understand where trinidad rallying came from to now. From the pictures, comments about previous days and talking to people who went. I am impressed at how well the TTRC put together these event's. You guys did a great job and have been raising the standard for our local rallies. Take your notes, make the adjustments and hit them for 6 next year.

They negative comments, constructive criticism maybe. or just have nothing better to do than complain. Normally the average rally you do not have to pay to watch.

But wait, the rally club pulled off a 3 day event.. TTASA cyah even pull off a single day. And yuh complaining? :lol:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » March 25th, 2013, 9:30 am

How dissapointing the best racing event of the year, and it didn't get to finish good

Mitsi

Postby Mitsi » March 25th, 2013, 9:34 am

djaggs wrote:Consider your gate fee a contribution to the club....if you support motorsport in Trinidad you shouldnt have a problem making a contribution. I have no problem with this. Every year this club has been putting out and giving local fans a lot of sporting entertainment.

Well said, I concur!

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 25th, 2013, 9:38 am

jack and jill

Return to “TTRC - Rally”