Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » May 9th, 2009, 11:23 pm

the rally today was best

Postby wagon r » May 9th, 2009, 11:38 pm

big up to you robbie.....big things ah gawn...!

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 10th, 2009, 12:24 am

whats was d overall result?

turbo master

Postby turbo master » May 10th, 2009, 3:22 am

just a lil teaser...some more pix from Rensh coming soon.

Postby gt4tified » May 10th, 2009, 3:30 am

flatline wrote:4. Kamikaze managed to get towed off every stage

Hmmph.....and to think that so many ppl does still say that is de best platform to start rallying with.....I think they know why of what they speak! :lol:

Kamikaze

Postby Kamikaze » May 10th, 2009, 6:08 am

not EVERY STAGE !!!!!!!!!!! LOL after that jump surprised us on teh 1st run , had axel poping stresss lol 4 times!!!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 10th, 2009, 7:16 am

nice rally.... and well done with the on time running of the stages....imagine it started 19 min late .... i nearly miss de start because i so use to TTRC time...the jump was huge.....everybody was airbourne....including Waddel and Seego....but the surprise of the day was robbie in the evo...drove it like he was 4wheel driving fuh yrs.....but robbie is not hyundai brakes eh!.... is brembos it will stop buddy doh worry! :)

Mini

Postby Mini » May 10th, 2009, 9:06 am

^^^^ i fully agree.... as a competitor it was the most fun I had in a rally in a long time... stages on time, no delays, pull up to the start and wait a few minutes and go... in one case we pulled up to the start and had less 30 seconds to go. The team (clerk of the course and assistant, start marshal, course marshals, finish marshals, etc.) all worked really hard to keep things moving... great work guys.

that coupled with no offs, one slight mistake at the beginning that cost us maybe 10 seconds... then some competitive times between fawaz, robbie and us... made it all for great fun

I coulda do with 2 more stages :-)

infared

Postby infared » May 10th, 2009, 9:27 am

rally was great. havent been to one in some months, close to a year or so. :D

sio

Postby sio » May 10th, 2009, 9:39 am

Many, many, thanks to all who came out and marshalled, we can not do it with you.
To the whole core marshall team great job.
The very speical people who were there from 9am S-J and Gravney, Jackie, Keeva and his mask lol etc respect.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 10th, 2009, 10:30 am

Mini wrote: one slight mistake at the beginning that cost us maybe 10 seconds...

This is the mistake,

bench- i not seeing the corner
mini- me to, i not seeing it
Bench- eh?????
Mini- oh smack, look we pass it dey
bench- #@ &* ^ %%^#* & *(^& *&$$@^&*(
mini- small thing, do a 8 point turn nah......
bench- # @%^& %*& (&^ *&^% %$@# $$^&^*

this and the night lights flickering like a strobe light, Mini nearly ketch FITS with the lights strobing .

other than that we were good.

insane

Postby insane » May 10th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Rally yesterday was realy good! and as for the jump... :shock: GREAT JOB FELLAS!!

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 10th, 2009, 1:33 pm

fantastic pics!
:mrgreen:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » May 10th, 2009, 3:38 pm

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 10th, 2009, 3:45 pm

hoss i facking miss out on that?
5th and last pic!! onn!!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 10th, 2009, 10:00 pm

Pics are unbelievable quality man.....really perfect shots.

On another note big props to all event officials, marshals everybody... 8 stages carded - 8 stages completed

can't go wrong with that.

Big props to the guys for handling manual timing from the start and working through the night with hardly any light...thanks again guys

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » May 11th, 2009, 5:45 am

bench i thought the strobe was u beign "hip".. ROFL.. nice run to al the drivers . got to se the night action robbie.. well done.. poor evo wagon.. all the more reason NOT to come ro a rally event in ur street evo.. ( rembers one oot askin to "borrow' the turbo)

link

results ???

Postby link » May 11th, 2009, 8:05 am

Zandolie wrote:whats was d overall result?

following up one 2WD (doh mind it was a FWD !)..
glad to see perseverance & reliability can be shown to reap it's rewards...
after I gave Ansel Ali so much words about the limitations of FWD at top end......he showed that proper application of equipment ( yeah..& skill too..) has it's rewards.
good showing to top the 2WD turbo class...in the loose, I know it's got tb FWD or AWD.....
congrats to all on a good day's competition.
rgds

ONE OOT

Postby ONE OOT » May 11th, 2009, 9:01 pm

ROBBIE
I think is the big supprise of the weekend , odds were that he would park it like Zak somewhere , on the the first run through, but he shocked us all with a very controlled learning drive,
Well Done Boss !!!!

I heard some fellas saying the jump to big RRRRIGGGHHHTTT!

Marshaling and Execution of the event was fantastic, Clerk of the Course Ryan is now hired for life

Rawle Mahabir Thank you for the Bleachers and all your help with the Rally.

Our Members only had good things to say about our Marshals on the weekend, the rally ran like OIL (ULTRA :lol: ) and we owe it all to these dedicated folks that come out in the Hot Sun not to mention the dust to keep us safe

On Behalf of the Crews that rallyed on the Weekend THANK YOU FOLKS !!!!
I would like to mentioned them by Name ( hope I get everyone & if I don"t then let me appologize in advance & let me know)
Chief Marshals – Simon Rodriguez & Sarah-Jane Gopaul
Arrival Marshal- Leslie Brathwaite
Start Marshals - Arvind Dattoo & Anil Singh
Finish Marshals - Neyrad Dattoo, Marlon Jadoonanan & Alicia Darsan
FF Marshals - Roshnee Balgobin ( Anil’s wife)
Pit and Equipment - Brent Russell
Results Marshals - Keeva Seegobin & Ahalia Lall
Marshals - Vishal Dhanraj , Adesh Mungal , Dwight Brown, Faraaz Mohammed ,Shiva Maharaj , Reyos Seebaran ,Trevor Benjamin , Vinord Ramoutar

NEXT EVENT FOR US BARRRRBBBBAAADDDOOOSSSS !!!!!!!!!!!! (We Liming on D Gap Friday Night )
HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL IN BIM

CHEERS
Barry Mckenzie
TTRC Pres

Postby tr1ad » May 11th, 2009, 9:21 pm

not goin bim.... :cry:

good luck folks

robbie was the highlight

Mini

Postby Mini » May 11th, 2009, 10:04 pm

I agree.... robbie was the surprise for the day.... only good things to come from this young fella...

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 12th, 2009, 12:03 am

People,

I must say that sports and competition usually ends up bringing out the bad in people who are too competitive and over zealous. I must say though that the TTRC posse (both competitors and spectators) has really impressed me this weekend. Although at times we fight tooth and nail to be nothing more than a second faster than our rivals, its really comforting to know that sometimes people can look beyond the times and be generally supportive even if it means coming in second.

From the 2 most competitive in 4WD (Cracker#1 and #2) who have given a ton of support both leading up to the event and after every stage on Sat...to my former bitter rivals in 2WD who did the same (even the Yellow man helping us out late on Friday night with some ex-josephs parts). Saturday was that much more enjoyable not only because i got to experience a properly prepped Grp N car at most of its potential but because i was made to feel that i had the whole membership of the club and more lending support.

Motorsport is often blamed for creating enemies and starting life long feuds but i think Saturday for me proved that people can look beyond the shiny silverware, sports awards and big sponsorship deals for themselves. There will surely come a time when competition turns on you but i think if we take the time to remember that we can quicker grow as a club than as a bunch of trophy charged individuals i think we can definitely reach where we ultimately want to be.

Thanks again guys and gals - see you at the next event............

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 12th, 2009, 7:31 am

i think if we take the time to remember that we can quicker grow as a club than as a bunch of trophy charged individuals

This statement has put you in the cross hairs.

for years i have been saying that we have lost the art of enjoying rallying.

it's only about winning and gaining sponsors and I beat this one etc....

Not everyone can be on the podium, but everyone can win if we just enjoy ourselves.

Saturday was a great drive for me and Mini, we enjoyed swapping times with you Fawaz and One Foot, but I felt sorry for Robert Dumas.

Everytime he came around asking what times we did I felt sorry for him, I did not see him smiling nor did he talk about enjoying the event.
Just, "what time allyuh jus do"

Tsk tsk, all that effort and no pleasure, well, diffrent strokes for diffrent folks.

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » May 12th, 2009, 7:57 am

De Bench wrote:Saturday was a great drive for me and Mini, we enjoyed swapping times with you Fawaz and One Foot, but I felt sorry for Robert Dumas.

Everytime he came around asking what times we did I felt sorry for him, I did not see him smiling nor did he talk about enjoying the event.
Just, "what time allyuh jus do"

Tsk tsk, all that effort and no pleasure, well, diffrent strokes for diffrent folks.

I really can't beleive you Bench!! I'm never the person to get involved with these kind of discussions, but i then ask myslef, is this the new excuse for not being able to accquire a podium finish, after so much years in the business.. The man was doing his job as a navi.. It's call competition..beleive me if he was smiling when asking for your times, i bet someone would've said he showing off.. Rallying for the fun!! YEAH RIGHT.. Oh i have a new one!! " What did the fox say when he can't reached the grapes?? I was just jumping for the fun of it..

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 12th, 2009, 8:22 am

Easy people - let's not get carried away. Read my post again and leave it there....

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » May 12th, 2009, 8:44 am

So Robbie...

Tell meh wuh yuh Navi say when yuh Pull d Handbrake for the first time nah???

Mini

Postby Mini » May 12th, 2009, 9:04 am

Bench... yuh hadda remember a co-driver hadda do his wuk to keep his driver in the game... whatever the game is. Yuh cyar knock a man for doing his wuk.

Our game plan was slightly different... and yes... just like Robert I was checking how we stacked up against the competition... but more so to see where we made up time or lost it (remember we were doing trial an error braking and turning to see what was faster) ... and how much on or off the pace we were

Ainsley and Robert are past that testing stage... and are at the stage of being the front-runners in the competition... at that point the co-driver hadda make sure that he keeps his driver in front

that may involve anything from hustling up the service crew during service intervals, to querying times from the officials, to seeing how the competition stacks up, to calculating penalty times for DNF, DNS etc, to even lodging a protest...

If we were ahead of the competition by 30+ seconds with one or two stages to go and consistently beating the competition by 5-6 seconds on a stage, you'd want me to know that to possibly slow you down and not risk the event by pushing too hard.

As I told yuh ah 100 times... the driver's job is to drive the car... full stop... the co-driver's job is everything else to keep the driver calm, informed, etc.

Anyways... I probably had the most fun in a rally ever at this last event...

61 days till the next event... woo hoo!!!!
Last edited by Mini on May 12th, 2009, 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 12th, 2009, 9:06 am

flat 100 wrote:I really can't beleive you Bench!! I'm never the person to get involved with these kind of discussions, but i then ask myslef, is this the new excuse for not being able to accquire a podium finish, after so much years in the business.. The man was doing his job as a navi.. It's call competition..beleive me if he was smiling when asking for your times, i bet someone would've said he showing off.. Rallying for the fun!! YEAH RIGHT.. Oh i have a new one!! " What did the fox say when he can't reached the grapes?? I was just jumping for the fun of it..

Ainsley, have you ever heard me saying I racing to win ?

Years, decades whatever, I have always raced for the fun of it, never have I came in here or any other forum and claim we going race to win or we beating this one or that one.
Somehow you not understanding what I am saying.

But if Robert was smiling and smurk happy for him, you guys were trouncing all of us, you can't beat that.
But winning is not all for others, win loose, roll, flip, I always have a good time.
if you offended i will withdraw what I said.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 12th, 2009, 9:22 am

Zandolie wrote:So Robbie...

Tell meh wuh yuh Navi say when yuh Pull d Handbrake for the first time nah???

Do shut up Justin....haha

nah it was the other way around...i went to tap the handbrake and he start to cuss me...woi woi woi what you doin we in 4WD now ...FLICK IT FLICK IT

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » May 12th, 2009, 9:40 am

Jerome, You are right, I never heard you ever say you coming for the win for an event, and i really do respect the reason you race, ( to have a good time ). BUT PLEASE UNDERSTAND everyone else don't compete all for the same reason, yes at the end of it all we all laugh and talk about the event but Robert is a very competitive individual, just so like myslef.. Even when we were not on top (which was alot of times in the past) we were still trying to better our OWN previous stage times..but at least you and i do share one thing in common, which is The Sport of Rallying... Bless

Return to “TTRC - Rally”