RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » March 31st, 2009, 11:04 am

man marking spot like dogs marking territory

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » March 31st, 2009, 11:16 am

tr1ad wrote:will be at stages later today
1 allyuh doh bounce meh
2 allyuh photogs doh tek none ah meh spot ah goin an piss in meh spots

nah...might hadd upgrade to shatting in de spot

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 31st, 2009, 11:18 am

Mini wrote:so a lot of guys were on the stages yesterday...

I saw robbie, vishal, sarah-jane, franklin's co-driver (towards the end) and michael. I heard that rezan was there at some time as was bobby

the stages seem to be in pretty good condition... we have one more stage to note, the New Bronte, which when I passed thru on Saturday is a bit rocky in places...

Woodland to Ringroad is way slippery :oops:

Bronte/ Monkey Town/ Bronte is nice with some really fast sections...

Good luck to everyone this weekend.

Yup, saw you leaving through Friendship, when I was now heading in. Think I would be at the same spot i was for the Bronte stage in Rally1, near the end. Found a location at top of a ridge in Cedar Hill stage that looks good.

lol @ triad...plenty locations could have photogs covering form opposing angles.

Postby wagon r » March 31st, 2009, 11:57 am

was there yesterday with the Boss......had some fun with Rezan, Bench and Robbie running thru all the stages....

...i know where i will be...

.....but does the ambulance.. :?: :arrow: :lol: :lol:

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » March 31st, 2009, 1:01 pm

Gerry, please identify your location in advance, since all drivers would have to agree and approve

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 31st, 2009, 1:19 pm

Or at least pacenote Gerry. I see de man on the stage yesterday - he put down all his traps ....... he driving through the stage blasting ROLL IT GYAL haha i wonder if that has any hidden meaning....

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » March 31st, 2009, 1:46 pm

DEVI wrote:^Natasha Chang is confirmed ???.......ooh lala :D

Co Sign :lol:

Postby wagon r » March 31st, 2009, 2:30 pm

in bronte short....ah looking to see who could jump the furthest....and in cedar is to see who stay out of the drains and off the concrete....

....yuh wonderin what jump i talkin bout... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 31st, 2009, 2:37 pm

yum :lol:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 31st, 2009, 2:46 pm

wagon r wrote:in bronte short....ah looking to see who could jump the furthest....and in cedar is to see who stay out of the drains and off the concrete........yuh wonderin what jump i talkin bout... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Danraj Taking WIN followed by the Fearless and fearful Barry X2

Postby tr1ad » March 31st, 2009, 10:17 pm

wagon r wrote:in bronte short....ah looking to see who could jump the furthest....and in cedar is to see who stay out of the drains and off the concrete....

....yuh wonderin what jump i talkin bout... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

dont worry after doing pacenotes with powell this evening.... it was figured out

sio

Postby sio » March 31st, 2009, 10:17 pm

Hot of the press the Reggae team of Ricky Bobby and Natasha Chinee Dolly Chang are here. 31/03/09 TTRC exco MEETING RT09

Postby wagon r » April 1st, 2009, 8:14 am

.....* Lord forgive me for the sins i will commit...*..... :|

Postby tr1ad » April 1st, 2009, 8:50 am

i eh get no invite...
*stalker mode*

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 1st, 2009, 9:16 am

I hope i can finally get a rally tshirt this year after how many years of taking photos :(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 1st, 2009, 9:24 am

^^^^ Tell them yuh from Jamaica

Postby tr1ad » April 1st, 2009, 9:29 am

or barbados

oh an yuh have flying fish to sell

sio

Postby sio » April 1st, 2009, 11:40 am

DIRECTIONS TO THE STAGES
Stages 1, 2 & 3 - Saturday morning: Bronte
At the bottom of the highway in the south of the island, turn Left towards Golconda Road and Left again at the traffic lights. At the triangle turn Right and follow this road (2.5km) passing a Cross Road (Chinee Wrecking) and keeping straight till the road becomes a Y. Keep right on the Y and follow the road until you get to a wide Gravel Road (1.2km) on the Right which you enter (large equipment in yard as you enter the gravel road) and then follow the marshal instructions.

Stages 4, 5 & 6 - Saturday afternoon: Cedar Hill
As you leave the gravel road for the above stages turn Left and go to the road that was a Y (1.2km) previously, turn Right and go the Main Road . Turn Right at the Supermarket onto Manahambre Road heading to Princes Town . About 1.7 Km, turn Right into Woodland Road and you are at the start of the stage so follow the marshals’ instructions whilst you find the best viewing.
You can bypass the above by keeping on the Manahambre road for another 0.8 KM to enter the stage from the Tunnel side you will see the gravel road on the right going downhill.
Same instructions for Sunday except the Tunnel is the next entry and NOT Woodland Road .

On Saturday night we will be in Preysal for three night stages head back up the highway north to the Couva flyover. Turn right and head straight over follow the road to the can you will see tents and lights.

The Chaguanas Mayor’s Cup is easy to find. Enter Chaguanas – public parking at Mid Centre Mall Car Park, park and walk to Saith Park for the best View- the Marshals and Police will guide you along to the best viewing locations.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » April 5th, 2009, 4:09 pm

i miss the chag one today..sigh...

Postby wagonrunner » April 5th, 2009, 9:37 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Skyline_babe wrote:i miss the chag one today..sigh...
Is okay....we know your existance is only virtual.

corollalover101, say BPTT cyber-cafe can't pay anyone to work on a sunday in these times.

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » April 6th, 2009, 12:58 am

yea, had fun the whole weekend :lol:

infared

Postby infared » April 6th, 2009, 4:09 am

when was this? :shock:

Postby wagonrunner » April 6th, 2009, 6:01 am

infared wrote:when was this? :shock:

starting this evening.
9pm, in cedros.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2009, 10:38 am

^ LOL

excellent event TTRC!
The Super Special at Chaguanas was spectacular
Congrats to all the winners - Ainsley, "Ricky Bobby" and "Wi Wi" and to everyone that started.

now, I have exactly 1 billion photos to go through, sort and upload

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 6th, 2009, 10:51 am

^yuh lie...is only 999999999

Very good event, especially Chaguanas.

Postby tr1ad » April 6th, 2009, 11:05 am

i gots natasha number...

who kno d rates to call jamaica

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » April 6th, 2009, 11:17 am

^^^Just for you I took this lol

[img][url=http:800:533]http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/3492/img7083.jpg[/img][/url]
[/img]

Postby tr1ad » April 6th, 2009, 11:32 am

and u eh send d hi - res yet?

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » April 8th, 2009, 9:22 am

hey guys,
i had a blast.
id like to thank the rally club for having me, Ainsley and all the trini guys for all the help.
Josephs sports bar, castrol and Diamond motors.

it was a real experience. the stages where really really nice.
im definally gonna try come back next year.

thanks again for all teh support.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 8th, 2009, 9:52 am

i had a absolute blast..... it was a great experience. thanks to the ttrc executive for allowing me to run car 00 for a second year. If all goes well by next year i hope to have a higher number on the car :wink:

Return to “TTRC - Rally”