Marshals Briefing on Thursday 19th March

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

miz06

Marshals Briefing on Thursday 19th March

Postby miz06 » March 3rd, 2009, 5:12 pm

The Executive of the TTRC has been spending a lot of time and effort to ensure that RT09 will set new standards, and be the best ever. The competitors are leaving no stone unturned in preparing their machines to also guarantee that each one can be a winner in their respective classes.

All of this can only become a reality with the fullest support of a truly committed Marshal Team. The TTRC will be making every effort to empower this critical factor that complements the Executive and the Competitors to guarantee that RT09 is the success that we all wish to see.

In short, our Marshal Team will not be taken for granted. Every effort will be made to develop a proper schedule for all aspects of RT09 with the Marshal Team also having their own special briefing / social evening.

In the first instance we would like to start to build a database of those who would like to be part of this so important Team, of course with all relevant contact information, and times you are able to assist us.

Shortly we will publish the Stages timetable. We will need our first set of marshalls to be on site from:
(a) Saturday 4th as early as 7:30 am– in South, and the final stage time up to 9:00pm on Saturday night - Preysal.
(b) On Sunday 5th from 8:00am – South and the final run in Chaguanas Mayor’s Cup, up to 6:00pm.

We appreciate that not all marshalls will be able to assist for the entire duration of the stages on Saturday and Sunday, so we would also like to have your time when you can be available on Saturday and / or Sunday.

More details will be made available in the coming weeks.

Please call on the Club's hot line 735-7908 to provide the information.
Last edited by miz06 on March 10th, 2009, 11:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » March 3rd, 2009, 6:08 pm

This weekend navigation would definitely be a success because as long as stages people come out and support we,we will give you a 150% back at RT 09.However if for some small Miracle we don't see the support you might as well shot down this tread.So who coming to Rally this weekend?

Scort

Postby Scort » March 3rd, 2009, 7:57 pm

well guys let me post my apology here one time....i'll be flying from 0600 on Sat. morn and not be off till the following Wednesday so unfortunately i can't be there.
Hope that it's a success!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 3rd, 2009, 8:21 pm

no worries - i am hoping to have some camera action going so we can get the forum a little more hyped with pictures of the navi competitors....

PC put on your race face ....

Postby gt4tified » March 3rd, 2009, 11:01 pm

Scort wrote:well guys let me post my apology here one time....i'll be flying from 0600 on Sat. morn and not be off till the following Wednesday so unfortunately i can't be there.
Hope that it's a success!

Ah could get ah borrow on de blue thunder then? :twisted:

Put me down for Pit Marshalling....I just come out from Carnival training with the HD family workout so doh gimme reason to stop now!

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 4th, 2009, 10:26 am

partycrasher wrote:This weekend navigation would definitely be a success because as long as stages people come out and support we,we will give you a 150% back at RT 09.However if for some small Miracle we don't see the support you might as well shot down this tread.So who coming to Rally this weekend?

Partycrasher, I am going to presume by your comments that you are either () competing (2) marshalling (3) part of the organising committee or 2 out of the 3 .. so I hope to see you there on Thursday registration AND Sunday at the Start .. you may come to me on Thursday and confirm your presence personnally ..

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 4th, 2009, 5:34 pm

A special briefing / social evening has been carded for:
Date - Thursday 19th March
Location – Tropical Power, Chaguanas
Time - 7:00pm

This will be the launching pad for what we are convinced will be a new era in Marshalling in T&T.

At this meeting, there will be a wide cross-section of topics covered, with some actual demonstrations on Rally cars.

Drivers will be on hand to also field questions as well as talk about their experience in the past where the Marshalls were called into action.

A Safety officer from the Fire Services will also be on hand to give a brief rundown on Automotive fires, rescue procedures and simple injury diagnostic.

Other topics for discussions are:
(a) Rally-car Knowledge.
(b) Route safety.
(c) Use of Flags.
(d) Incident management.
(e) Radio communication.
(f) Location and Times of stages.

Whilst the original focus will be on making Motor Sport safe, and ensuring that competitors have that added comfort knowing that there are others looking out for their welfare, the Marshalls themselves will be newly equipped with a better sense of safety concerns that they can go back to their homes, their workplaces, their community and be that more confident in addressing safety concerns with the knowledge they have newly acquired.

There is a commitment from all affiliates of MATT to support this initiative by having their members assist in this Event.

At the end of the presentation a casual cocktail meet & greet afternoon will be the climax to a learning experience for all. Sham obviously will be on hand to provide some finger food ( duck Yes!!!) and for those in lent, some special stuff.

PS: New Marshals should also be aware that Motor Sports of any kind can be dangerous, and those persons interested in Marshalling must bear the commitment of purpose to ensure their personal safety and those of the competitors and spectators are kept in the forefront at all times during a competitive event.
Last edited by miz06 on March 4th, 2009, 11:10 pm, edited 3 times in total.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » March 4th, 2009, 7:55 pm

I shall confirm my presence to you on Sunday afternoon on the Podium..

Postby gt4tified » March 4th, 2009, 10:17 pm

^^the Podium......daz some new liming spot up Chaguaramas side? :lol:

Postby wagon r » March 5th, 2009, 8:53 am

....put me down to marshall....as where i am, you'll need one anyway.... :mrgreen:

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » March 5th, 2009, 4:03 pm

yeh wagon, together with an ambulance and the fire appliances! :D

Postby wagon r » March 5th, 2009, 4:16 pm

make sure i get a radio dis time..... :!:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » March 5th, 2009, 8:45 pm

Put me down on for the day shift both Saturday and Sunday. Do not want to work the evening or night shift on Saturday. Could assist all day Sunday.
Thanks

Reyos
Last edited by Reyos on March 5th, 2009, 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 5th, 2009, 8:47 pm

day shifts for me sat and sun :|

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 10th, 2009, 11:42 pm

^^^ Thank you, Richard and Reyos .. your shifts are duly noted .. Wagon r, your position is duly noted ..

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 11th, 2009, 7:53 am

i dey

duchess

Postby duchess » March 11th, 2009, 10:08 am

Once I get the Saturday off from work I can be there for all shifts

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 11th, 2009, 10:37 am

To all attendees, please note directions below:

DIRECTIONS TO TROPICAL POWER YARD

From South

- After you pass the PriceSmart flyover get into left lane
- Take the left immediately after TRACMAC (in between TRACMAC and the CAT Rental Store)
- Heading west – take the first street on the right – Biljah Road (Look for Tropical Power sign on corner)
- Tropical Power yard is second on right – parking is further down – please ask

From North

- Turn right at Grand Bazaar
- Come off the highway at PriceSmart flyover
- Get back on the North bound lane
- Take the left immediately after TRACMAC (in between TRACMAC and the CAT Rental Store)
- Heading west – take the first street on the right – Biljah Road (Look for Tropical Power sign on corner)
- Tropical Power yard is second on right – parking is further down – please ask

duchess

Postby duchess » March 11th, 2009, 10:43 am

thank you for the directions

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 14th, 2009, 4:13 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:i dey

.. for all 3 shifts?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 14th, 2009, 7:49 pm

once i have food and monster should be no problems.. i confirm by the briefing :mrgreen:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 17th, 2009, 3:36 pm

I would like to volunteer to Marshal but cant make the briefing on Thursday, I will be working in Tobago.

Postby MG Man » March 17th, 2009, 5:00 pm

wagon r wrote:....put me down to marshall....as where i am, you'll need one anyway.... :mrgreen:

didn't they ban you from stages? :lol:
I have a roll of caution tape if u wanna wrap yuhself :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 17th, 2009, 11:09 pm

^^^^
"didn't they ban you from stages?
I have a roll of caution tape if u wanna wrap yuhself "

An I have a lil more to wrap the eyes when Chiney Dolly passing!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2009, 12:17 am

wagon r wrote:....put me down to marshall....as where i am, you'll need one anyway.... :mrgreen:

didn't they ban you from stages? :lol:
I have a ROLL of caution tape if u wanna wrap yuhself :lol:

find some other word to use nah!!!! - like reel :lol:

we seen enough rally cars on their hood right next to Wagon R already!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 18th, 2009, 10:22 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:we seen enough rally cars on their hood right next to Wagon R already!

Allright, if I am Marshalling I dont want to be next to Wagon R....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 19th, 2009, 11:28 pm

^ good idea :lol: :lol: :lol:

we planning to pack him up with a lil kit that will include 5 different type of bush, a cocoyea broom, one green lime and a bottle of alcolado glacier

djaggs, good to see you at the meeting tonite 8)
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on March 19th, 2009, 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gt4tified » March 19th, 2009, 11:41 pm

^^^ doh forget the corbeaux pee.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 20th, 2009, 12:57 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ good idea :lol: :lol: :lol:

we planning to pack him up with a lil kit that will include 5 different type of bush, a cocoyea broom, one green lime and a bottle of alcolado glacier

djaggs, good to see you at the meeting tonite 8)

Jus trying to my lil part for the cause.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 20th, 2009, 6:37 am

the marshal handbook that was mentioned last night can be downloaded [url=http://www.mediafire.com/?it5wtb1jzoy]here
[/url]
feel free to email and/or print and distribute to your friends who will be coming out

Return to “TTRC - Rally”