Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

De Bench

TnT Rallying goes to RallyCross Format

Postby De Bench » May 1st, 2009, 8:57 am

Yes ladies and germs, that's right.

In another historic move TTRC is going to be introducing a true rallycross style course with overpass etc...

Similar to the Race of Champions rally sprint course , but in GRAVEL.TTRC has found the place and the personnel commited to getting it done.

For all of you who wanted to see head to head racing with the rally drivers, it's here now.

Those of you who have also been lamenting about building a car and getting involved, here is your motivation.

The format will generate more crowds, more competition and the attention every racer wants .

Are you ready for head to head rallycross folks??????????

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_13XRrF_WRs&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Last edited by De Bench on May 1st, 2009, 10:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Team Loco » May 1st, 2009, 10:26 am

i'll believe it when i see it.....but i'll prepare in the mean time :lol:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 1st, 2009, 10:40 am

dah BAD

details?

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » May 1st, 2009, 10:42 am

Brudda..... when you see it..... you will be glad you are prepared!!!

Mini

Re: TnT Rallying goes to RallyCross Format

Postby Mini » May 1st, 2009, 10:52 am

De Bench wrote:Those of you who have also been lamenting about building a car and getting involved, heree is your motivation.

so yuh mean the thought of blasting yuh way down a gravel road taking instructions from a crackpot in the other seat barely maintaining traction and using the throttle to steer the car is not enough to motivate people?

as John Buffam said... race drivers take 12 corners 100 times... rally drivers take 1200 corners 1 time :lol: :lol:

(I will take flak for this) ... rallying is real drivers in real cars on real roads

cyar wait for the rallycross
Last edited by Mini on May 1st, 2009, 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

De Bench

Re: TnT Rallying goes to RallyCross Format

Postby De Bench » May 1st, 2009, 11:15 am

Mini wrote:(I will take flak for this) ... rallying is real drivers in real cars on real roads

yuh is mih padnah, lemme help yuh

Postby tr1ad » May 1st, 2009, 11:58 am

how dat lookin like u cut d straps

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 1st, 2009, 3:51 pm

Mini you're on your own there my friend..........

Postby wagon r » May 1st, 2009, 4:19 pm

.....that will prob. fit mini like a dress.....

.... :lol: :lol:

poddy

Postby poddy » May 1st, 2009, 6:24 pm

April Fools is 1st April not May

Some clowns can't drive on an empty track without crashing

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » May 2nd, 2009, 1:05 am

looks like its time to put back some boost in the B13 :mrgreen:

Postby SR » May 2nd, 2009, 7:23 am

good idea for all those stadiums in trinidad that not gonna be used

ato bolden could be a good candidate as its highly underutilsed

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » May 2nd, 2009, 11:55 am

I woud llike to welcome SR to the Rally forum....

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 5th, 2009, 1:06 pm

this would be very interesting. Are the rally club planning to run like a true rallycross or is this to be a trinidadian varient? I.e paved circuit with some gravel or loose dirt corners? it would be nice to see something done for motorsport

Return to “TTRC - Rally”