TnT Rallying goes to RallyCross Format

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 8:57 am
by De Bench
Yes ladies and germs, that's right.

In another historic move TTRC is going to be introducing a true rallycross style course with overpass etc...

Similar to the Race of Champions rally sprint course , but in GRAVEL.TTRC has found the place and the personnel commited to getting it done.

For all of you who wanted to see head to head racing with the rally drivers, it's here now.

Those of you who have also been lamenting about building a car and getting involved, here is your motivation.

The format will generate more crowds, more competition and the attention every racer wants .

Are you ready for head to head rallycross folks??????????

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_13XRrF_WRs&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 10:26 am
by Team Loco
i'll believe it when i see it.....but i'll prepare in the mean time :lol:

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 10:40 am
by Rallyfignis
dah BAD

details?

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 10:42 am
by Type Rated
Brudda..... when you see it..... you will be glad you are prepared!!!

Re: TnT Rallying goes to RallyCross Format

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 10:52 am
by Mini
De Bench wrote:Those of you who have also been lamenting about building a car and getting involved, heree is your motivation.

so yuh mean the thought of blasting yuh way down a gravel road taking instructions from a crackpot in the other seat barely maintaining traction and using the throttle to steer the car is not enough to motivate people?

as John Buffam said... race drivers take 12 corners 100 times... rally drivers take 1200 corners 1 time :lol: :lol:

(I will take flak for this) ... rallying is real drivers in real cars on real roads

cyar wait for the rallycross

Re: TnT Rallying goes to RallyCross Format

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 11:15 am
by De Bench
Mini wrote:(I will take flak for this) ... rallying is real drivers in real cars on real roads

yuh is mih padnah, lemme help yuh

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 11:58 am
by tr1ad
how dat lookin like u cut d straps

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 3:51 pm
by rcadiz
Mini you're on your own there my friend..........

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 4:19 pm
by wagon r
.....that will prob. fit mini like a dress.....

.... :lol: :lol:

Posted: May 1st, 2009, 6:24 pm
by poddy
April Fools is 1st April not May

Some clowns can't drive on an empty track without crashing

Posted: May 2nd, 2009, 1:05 am
by puta civic
looks like its time to put back some boost in the B13 :mrgreen:

Posted: May 2nd, 2009, 7:23 am
by SR
good idea for all those stadiums in trinidad that not gonna be used

ato bolden could be a good candidate as its highly underutilsed

Posted: May 2nd, 2009, 11:55 am
by puta civic
I woud llike to welcome SR to the Rally forum....

Posted: May 5th, 2009, 1:06 pm
by saltydog
this would be very interesting. Are the rally club planning to run like a true rallycross or is this to be a trinidadian varient? I.e paved circuit with some gravel or loose dirt corners? it would be nice to see something done for motorsport