TTRC High Speed Stages 27th September - Pics on Pg 5

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

sio

TTRC High Speed Stages 27th September - Pics on Pg 5

Postby sio » September 8th, 2009, 2:55 pm

TTRC host round #6 of High Speed Stages on 27th September, 09. Location Cedar hill South Trinidad.
Action starts at 10 am
This should be a very fast stage as this is the third time most of the teams will be running it so confidence will be high.
Prize giving and lime after at Prive Night club.
stay tuned to this post for more info or check http://www.rallytrinidad.com

Look out for Rally Tobago 09
Last edited by sio on September 21st, 2009, 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » September 8th, 2009, 4:08 pm

i ain't mean to knock TTRC...but cedar hill again???

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 8th, 2009, 4:11 pm

tr1ad wrote:i ain't mean to knock TTRC...but cedar hill again???

hahahahahaha, and you not even competing, imagine the monotony.

According to certain exe's, there is still gravel left on CH, so they have to continue to beat it out .

The back to Preysal, cause it have some gravel left there.

Postby tr1ad » September 8th, 2009, 4:21 pm

bench ...well honestly...for photos it doesn't really have that much ....

last cedar hill stage for the 30th didn't have much turn out at some of the big corners as it did for the one before...
and speaking to some of the spectators they rather not come to cedar hill again.... just an observation

what about bronte?
much nicer stage....

i ain't knocking the decision...i just asking....cedar hill again????

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 8th, 2009, 6:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:last cedar hill stage for the 30th didn't have much turn out at some of the big corners as it did for the one before...
and speaking to some of the spectators they rather not come to cedar hill again.... just an observation

i ain't knocking the decision...i just asking....cedar hill again????

Imagine you could see it.

I have one problem with event these event in South when there are sparse spectator attendance.
As you know, marshals are at a premium and they are also hard to come by.
on these particular stages that are long and isolated the spectators are an asset if a competitor goes of.
While the average spectator is not trained to deal with a crash situation it is much better having them than nobody to call for help OR to stop the next oncoming car to prevent even further damage or possibly injury.

Stages like Bronte and Cedar are fantastic, but TTRC needs help to make the events safer and better.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 8th, 2009, 6:48 pm

what about the angry farmer on the motorbike from last rally :lol:

Postby wagon r » September 8th, 2009, 8:35 pm

....i beg to have the route changed.....i beggin.....because really......there is only so much we could shoot again....

.... :?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 8th, 2009, 8:40 pm

the world is coming to an end :o triad and wagon r agreed to sumn :o

but yeah, x3 on the route change. Not much exciting photographic points on this route...well there is only one really

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 8th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Guys here's a couple things to note:

- Preysal is out of the question - The stage has been run many times and we decided to give it a break so that it will be fresh for spectators next year. In addition we have quite a bit of expense to do repairs to the stage every time we run it.
- Bronte is very tricky to run with a low turnout of marshals - also we have difficulties getting spectators in to this stage unless they turn up early, which our beloved TTRC fans sometimes don't do on a sunday morning.
- Cedar Hill - Perfect service park, spectators can access the stage quite easily. Also the turnaround on the stage is very fast and efficient - most importantly not a large requirement of marshals compare to Bronte. Changing up the stage a bit is possible but it may require moving the service park or having a much longer transit which may extend the rally. We will consider it but please take into account we do not have all the resources that we need. Volunteers are welcome.

I know the photographers have limited options and it is unfortunate but as a driver the stage is really great to run. Also the feedback we have from spectators is that it is a great stage to watch as well as the good times in the after-lime in Prive.

It is our last rally in Trini for the year and quite a bit of emphasis will be placed on making Tobago a success. You will all be informed of Tobago details in short order.

It may be a good exercise to get some feedback as to which runs are great for spectators, photographers. Which corners are the most exciting etc etc. We are open to all suggestions.......

Postby wagon r » September 8th, 2009, 11:15 pm

i could see yuh point and i glad you see ours.....but the service doesn't have to move.....true you may need a few more marshalls....

...the course could be changed......without losing the start and finish that we like as of late.....we could loop back down to the old cedar and come back around....there are a few links where spectators lime now that we could use and move them and us to a different corner....

....because if we stickin to the current format...

.....then you hadda jump higher than them two other evo drivers.....now what's it gonna be.... :!:

Postby tr1ad » September 8th, 2009, 11:32 pm

^^ agree

maybe use the stage as per the int'l rally?

Postby wagon r » September 8th, 2009, 11:51 pm

....*..goes to bed with smokes' voice ringin in meh ears...*.....

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » September 9th, 2009, 5:45 am

We could start in Woodland which is less than One Minute drive from the service park on the Main road side.Give the spectators a taste of the old Cedar Hill,come through the Tunnel Make the 180 turn on the present start.When we come down from where the dead Guy was found Turn left instead of going to corner with Rubbish and have Flat 300 into Flat 150 finish on the present Finish.The Tunnel Area could be Spectator area fro the late fans and the Ground as well can still be used.The marshalls from the Later Part of the course can be used on the woodland End.Woodland can even be shortened to link up on the old Cedar as Quickly as Possible.Estimated Distance is 8 Km.Give the die hard fans and Photographers the Change Robbie ....

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 9:13 am

PC we have discussed this.....but again MARSHALS MARSHALS MARSHALS.

The Cedar on Woodland side is a great start and it lengthens the stage but we lack the manpower. If on the morning we get a lower turnout than expected its gonna be trouble. Also i can't confirm yet but i am almost positive there will be issues with cleanup on the old Cedar side. Some corners are a huge rubbish dump....

We will probably take a drive down to Cedar this weekend and see if there is another way to do the stage.

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2009, 10:08 am

much appreciated robbie... i can understand the manpower issue

my opinion is not only based from photographic point but also from a spectator as i enjoy both aspects

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 9th, 2009, 10:12 am

rcadiz wrote:We will probably take a drive down to Cedar this weekend and see if there is another way to do the stage.

Robbie, my stone cold heart was moved by your responses.

It seems that the TTRC is truly LISTENING to the spectators and supporters for ONCE.

if you guys keep it up, keep being considerate to other and the supporter you GUYS will actually become the leaders in local motorsport.

Keep developing the human side to TTRC guys !!

Postby SUPAstarr » September 9th, 2009, 10:31 am

partycrasher wrote:We could start in Woodland which is less than One Minute drive from the service park on the Main road side.Give the spectators a taste of the old Cedar Hill,come through the Tunnel Make the 180 turn on the present start.When we come down from where the dead Guy was found Turn left instead of going to corner with Rubbish and have Flat 300 into Flat 150 finish on the present Finish.The Tunnel Area could be Spectator area fro the late fans and the Ground as well can still be used.The marshalls from the Later Part of the course can be used on the woodland End.Woodland can even be shortened to link up on the old Cedar as Quickly as Possible.Estimated Distance is 8 Km.Give the die hard fans and Photographers the Change Robbie ....

dont speak of that corner, or it cud jus b that i parked on top on the exact spot, but weird things happened there....... battery terminal suddenly became loose, some kinda love in the cane field happened between some 2nrs.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 9th, 2009, 10:42 am

sadly i will not be coming even thou i live 1 min from rally start

as tr1ad and wagon said, not a fun event for spectators not photo takers

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 10:44 am

It should be noted too that the last Cedar Hill run was run almost at the brink of shortening the stage due to the lack of manpower. Although we take comfort in the fact that if there are photographers and spectators on corners who can substitute as marshals in some circumstances its not the right thing to do.

Many of our spectators are in full 'limin' mode - you know what i mean. And photographers are going to be capturing the action rather than getting involved to help - not a bad thing but actually their job on the day.

The existing run is just over 5km and we have a hard time with manpower, can you imagine 8km or more?

Trust me guys no one in the Club from Exec to Photopeople to spectators to competitors wants a boring stage or to settle on mediocrity but at the end of the day we can do as much as our means allow.

We appreciate the discussion as well and its great to know that we have this much interest in making it more exciting

Postby wagon r » September 9th, 2009, 10:51 am

.....but yuh eh take up meh point on out jumpin dem two odder fellas....Total eh puttin enough power in the VIII.... :|

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2009, 10:54 am

blame it pon d stage :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 9th, 2009, 10:55 am

very political responce robbie, keep up the good work :P :P :P

now back to wagon point.

if u jumping it high i go make the trip from the main road to see yuh :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 11:01 am

I seem to recall that Agent #IX and Agent #VI all have smaller jumps on that crest in the forward than a certain drain loving Agent #VIII.......No contest there.

As for the reverse.....i plan to hit it proper this rounds eyes closed and everything......

and yes TOTAL puttin more power for Sept 27....a new highly secret engine lubrication will be debuted that day

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 9th, 2009, 11:04 am

yuh running total mixed with squeezy?

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 11:07 am

MadCrix wrote:yuh running total mixed with squeezy?

hahaha nah Quix....with turbo power

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2009, 11:08 am

total mixed with indo trini makinen blend

Postby wagon r » September 9th, 2009, 11:32 am

...was de name of dat movie from back in the day.....

....oh yeah....white men can't jum....*...stabbed with the cap of a Total 10W30 oil bottle...*.....

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 9th, 2009, 11:50 am

wagon r wrote:...was de name of dat movie from back in the day.....

....oh yeah....white men can't jum....*...stabbed with the cap of a Total 10W30 oil bottle...*.....

My pacenotes have just been altered to suit that comment Wagon....

R3 into Tight left NO Cut - Aim for Wagon - jump - L1

Postby wagon r » September 9th, 2009, 12:18 pm

aim away.....at your speed, i'll have enough time to walk to the side of the embankment.... :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2009, 12:21 pm

robbie...we can draw you to make you look fast

Return to “TTRC - Rally”