TTRC, No SHam's Curry Duck No RT10 !!!

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Music at Rally events, what's your thought ?

No music at all
13%
Music all the time
8%
Music only when there is a pause in racing and it stopps when the car is on the stage
79%

Total votes: 24

De Bench

TTRC, No SHam's Curry Duck No RT10 !!!

Postby De Bench » February 28th, 2010, 9:11 pm

TTRC, today was a good event, went well enough, BUT

BUT

I have two major pains about today.

Rally, Sun & Dust is no complete without some Sham's curry duck !!!
Doh get mih wrong, the other ppl food was very good, but it just was not what the rally regulars look forward to.
SO, make sure Sham there next event or we rioting.

NEXT

We rallying or having a blocko?????

I know we need a PA system, but is it necessary to have Chinese Laundry???

This DJ playing loud music and you cannot even hear the cars.

Do you think the have a DJ blasting at F1 events while the cars are running?

If we are to grow the club based on racing we need to eliminate this nuisance.

My 2 cents, carry on as you were now.............
Last edited by De Bench on March 1st, 2010, 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

jeft

Re: TTRC, No SHam's Curry Duck No RT10 !!!

Postby jeft » February 28th, 2010, 9:20 pm

De Bench wrote:TTRC, today was a good event, went well enough, BUT

BUT

I have two major pains about today.

Rally, Sun & Dust is no complete without some Sham's curry duck !!!
Doh get mih wrong, the other ppl food was very good, but it just was not what the rally regulars look forward to.
SO, make sure Sham there next event or we rioting.

NEXT

We rally or having a blocko?????

I know we need a PA system, but is it necessary to have Chinese Laundry???

This DJ playing this loud ass music and you cannot even hear the cars.

Do you think the have a DJ blasting at F1 events ?

If we are to grow the club based on racing we need to eliminate this nuisance.

My 2 cents, carry on as you were now.............

X1000000000

no one came to hear the music :evil: :evil:
anti-lag sounds much better
:twisted:

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 28th, 2010, 9:32 pm

I hear the Budget was Tight and cost was being cut in some crucial areas.So i would like to assume that DJ was FREE. It was so frigging annoying....When people want to hear music they does go Clubbing TTRC not come Preysal.

jeft

Postby jeft » February 28th, 2010, 10:02 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qDydS2ag4_s&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qDydS2ag4_s&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Not hearing any dj

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » February 28th, 2010, 10:18 pm

RESULTS???!!!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 28th, 2010, 10:21 pm

I was not going to comment but i will set the record straight seeing that people have decided to make this public instead of simply sending a private message to the exec voicing simple concerns. So if its the public support that is desired very simple here is your answer.

The PRIMARY objective with the DJ was to have an MC explaining what was happening and doing the advertising part for sponsors and mainly for Rally Trinidad. For whatever reason the MC did not show and we simply left with music the entire day. The PLAN was to have MC announcements commenting on everything happening race wise and then have DJ music in between stages. It obviously did not turn out as planned but then again - should we be writing and blaming the TTRC for the dry weather as we did not plan to have so much dust for the super special and as Partypooper says our 'TIGHT' budgets would probably not have allowed for the water trucks. PC you starting off 2010 in poor taste ...please

At the end of the day people its all well and good to voice opinion but my suggestion is to maybe find out some facts first before going down the road of blame. The simple fact is we had 24 cars in a local rally - a large number of spectators who are going home after enjoying themselves the entire day. Be happy for obvious progress. For example I am sure the majority of people who go to PANORAMA couldn't tell you who sounded good or who even made the semis. Maybe i should check the NCC forums and i may find some die hard pan fans who complain about all the spectators who come to lime instead and not to listen and analyze each note played.

Funny enough there are complaints coming on a day when we had a record number of lcoal entries - a massive crowd and an otherwise enjoyable day. Who knows maybe we are actually doing something right? then again it would be too easy to acknowledge other steps in the right direction. So go ahead critics respond to my post as i am sure you will....

jeft

Postby jeft » February 28th, 2010, 10:40 pm

i'm happy to see the great turn out in spectators and cars,the sport is heading in a positive direction i applaude your team for this.dust is not a problem there is no way you could stop that.sitting in the spectator stand with dj music blasting all day next to you could get very annoying. :mrgreen:

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » February 28th, 2010, 10:57 pm

No Sham no food for Marshals...

Thank god Alicia was able to help out where others setup!

Postby tr1ad » March 1st, 2010, 12:04 am

i will have to make an addition to my sig to include

No Sham... No Care :oops:

chingMAN

rally

Postby chingMAN » March 1st, 2010, 12:52 am

ttrc you guys did a good job , the sport is growing people are coming out more and more and 24cars for a local rally is very good . keep up the good work and rally is not a rally without dust and i know RT10 will be that much bigger and better

Postby gt4tified » March 1st, 2010, 2:21 am

On a positive note, ah hear the sound system sounded better than Beyonce one... :lol:

Strangely enough Robert, I really missed the MC from the start (as in noticed that it was missing)...actually I did relay to a senior Marshal that I was willing to MC for you all, but apparently a migrane prevented the message from getting up the chain.

So, in future, my services are at your disposal. I fasting for lent so the curry duck was not missed. It was a good thing that I was saved by some sandwiches though, as I did not come out planning to Marshal, even though I did, all the way till lunchtime... I was however not offered anything for lunch, which was in poor showing, even though I politely asked for something...after all, dust doh like empty belly! :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » March 1st, 2010, 2:29 am

edit.
Last edited by gt4tified on March 1st, 2010, 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » March 1st, 2010, 7:03 am

I had no problem with the dust and certainly did not expect to see Water Trucks there because that would of been illegal and I don't think the club wants to be part of anything illegal.I call it as I see it and not all decisions made behind close doors in an Executive Meeting is automatically the best decision or a decision that should not be opposed.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 1st, 2010, 7:05 am

i dont know bout the duck eh bench , but after hearing allyuh conversations im DEAD set that i NEVER want to go to guyana EVER.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 1st, 2010, 8:21 am

evo-STI-k wrote:i dont know bout the duck eh bench , but after hearing allyuh conversations im DEAD set that i NEVER want to go to guyana EVER.

Ignis and i will take real good care of you in GT my friend!!

I assure you, no harm will come to you in GT.

But seriously, the duck from Sham is the BEST Rally food ever.

Alicia did a brilliant job with her catering yesterday, good flavor, clean, good service, etc....no dis to that, but we need the curry duck.
Last edited by De Bench on March 1st, 2010, 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gt4tified » March 1st, 2010, 9:38 am

partycrasher wrote:I had no problem with the dust and certainly did not expect to see Water Trucks there because that would of been illegal and I don't think the club wants to be part of anything illegal.I call it as I see it and not all decisions made behind close doors in an Executive Meeting is automatically the best decision or a decision that should not be opposed.

Ent when you buy your water (as in pay for it privately) you could do what de jail yuh want with it? Just asking...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 1st, 2010, 11:21 am

all in all good showing..

the sun however got the better of me and i left..

good driving by all gobin.. yuh eye was opening big boy

gravel eh like tarmac man lol

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 1st, 2010, 11:37 am

sham yuh stick.. i leave vex

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » March 1st, 2010, 11:37 am

Nothing wrong with the DJ in principal. What should have happened is the speakers could have been turned away from the spectators, also the music should have been jamming when the cars where not in the spectators view. After all this is how it is elsewhere at those types of viewing points.

I was really glad for the rally club with the turn out, it must have the largest turnout I have ever seen at a local rally.

Keep up the good work

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 1st, 2010, 11:39 am

i cha wait for rally tnt dred

robbie all yuh hadda do now is make sure god let it rain the day before to cool it down and yuh go get more spectators than you want :)

Postby tr1ad » March 1st, 2010, 12:19 pm

sham mek me leave with meh belly in meh hand

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » March 1st, 2010, 1:39 pm

It really had a good turnout, i must also say props to the men in d black navara who was setting up d course, i believe it was d chief marshal vehicle, them men wasn't sticking at all. all in all it looked like a well co ordinated effort and i like d lil super special they try to do in d end but the dust is what was d downside, the idea was good though.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » March 1st, 2010, 1:54 pm

nice event....really good turnout....music was to loud at times but i don't really see a problem....no pepper sham no mind :lol: .....who impressed....PCB 45.....damn good drive for a new guy....looked like a pro....group N looks to be very interesting this yr......Ainsley looked like he drove with a plan...well done....John was outstanding as usual....Barry you need a good car :idea: ......Bench Silver Screamer...looks like it has rell potential....the Colts...Rezan hard luck boy but Fawaz lookin to be a danger....Ricky bobby nice drive car sounding nice....Donald well done as usual.....and i hate dust!!

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » March 1st, 2010, 2:58 pm

Devi hate DUST Duh !!!!!!
yuh eating dust fuh the last 10 years on rallys Bro !!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » March 1st, 2010, 3:06 pm

like he does eat it after hours too... look at his head

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 2nd, 2010, 2:09 pm

Thank you everyone, for your support !!! ... the mere fact that you are providing feedback, is indicative of this and we iterate and re-iterate our thanks .. your comments will add to our post-event review.

PC - no, I will not certainly say that TTRC's decisons ".. made behind closed doors..." are not opposable .. I will say that a management team is elected annually to ensure the progress of club, members and sport ... like any other management team, we have to take into consideration, all the various elements that make up an event and the impact of decisions made, with the least risk (and there are different types of risks) therein for the overall enjoyment and success ...our stakeholders are many- you are one group, the sponsors another, the members yet another, etc etc ... and we will never please 100% of you 100% of the time .. if we make 80% of you happy 80% of the time, I think we have a good thing going.

We always aim for a win-win situation once that is achievable ... so we appreciate the comments whether complimentary, constructive criticism or otherwise .. we know how to sift them .. constructive criticism gives us the opportunity to look at our operations continuously ..

In the interim, do enjoy the photos ..kudos to all the photographers and the marshals .. I saw the dust over the Finish marshals as each car passed .. now you see them, now you don't ... oh there they are ... :)

As regards Sham, he called to apologise ... I also apologise to the marshals for the late food ... you know - and I'm speaking now wearing a marshal's hat ..I have learnt that each rally is unpredictable and while I appreciate the Club providing me with food, I always come prepared with something to eat and drink .. because the only thing predictable, is that it's gonna be a long day :D ..

So thanks again .. looking fwd to seeing all of you at RT10 .. anyone interested in marshalling, please let us know .. you can get me at 735-7908 anytime, any day ..

Postby tr1ad » March 2nd, 2010, 3:13 pm

I have a request....

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 2nd, 2010, 4:04 pm

tr1ad wrote:I have a request....

Which is ..?

Postby tr1ad » March 2nd, 2010, 4:11 pm

you all could bring Natasha Chang for RT 10 pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :oops:

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 2nd, 2010, 4:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:you all could bring Natasha Chang for RT 10 pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :oops:

:roll: :D .. Chinee Dolly, maybe you could put this ardent fan out of his misery ?

Return to “TTRC - Rally”